G&G Xtreme 45 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun (Black/Silver)
[05228 / CO2-XTR-PST-S]
$105.00 $84.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 39 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by S. GREENE Date Added: Monday 06 January, 2014
For: G&G Xtreme 45 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun (Black/Silver)
Product Information:
just got it like few days ago my first airsoft gun i like the feel of it shot it like 20 times so far love it, i am glad its made by G&G soo i know it made very well. i am def going order more clips for it soo if you want this gun dont get it for CQB but great for the outdoors or just want it for shooting in the back yard or just want it on the wall to look nice

Pros:
i am using .28 it still hits hard
don't feel heavy
i like how it feels
i love how it looks
i love how fast it shoots


Cons:
shots too hard to used inside

used co2 fast after 10 reloads

the first 3 shots it shoots over 500

after the first 3 shot it goes down below 300

its back heavy
by M. ROHLOFF verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 24 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: G&G Xtreme 45 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun (Black/Silver)
Product Information:
The Xtreme 45 could be a decent airsoft gun. I've only test fired it a few times because of problems with the magazine. I may have a dud, but I doubt it because of how the metal mag is machined. I'm in the middle of getting an RMA processed. My recommendation, don't be WOW'd by the FPS. There is more to a good gun than that. I'll be getting a green gas H&K MK23 instead. Over the long run, it will probably be cheaper anyway.

Pros:
- Heavy
- High velocity rounds

Cons:
- Cheesy plastic slide release lever and safe.
- The magazine is poorly designed.
To elaborate on the magazine:
The magazine is supposed to take 12g CO2 carts and 12g Crossman carts will not fit... properly. According to the manufacture's instruction booklet, the "puncture screw" at the bottom of the mag is to be fully clockwise (all the way down), then the large end of the cart is placed into the bottom end of the mag and the top end of the cart is swung up into the mag. After this is in place, the puncture screw is tightened (puncturing the cart).

However, even with the puncture screw all the way down, it is impossible to insert the cart as the manufacture has recommended. The cartridge is maybe 3mm too long. It can be inserted opposite of the mfg's recommended way, i.e. insert the top end first and then with a good bit of force pop the bottom end into the mag. In the process of doing this, the cartridge is immediately punctured!!! Not good, because if you don't get it all the way down it, you could have a metal missile in your hands. I would NOT recommend doing this... even though airsoftgi suggested this to me. I'm certain G&G wants it installed the other way for safety reasons. After installing it, getting the cartridge out can be pretty difficult. I had to hammer mine out the first time. And yes, the puncture screw was all the way down... couldn't tighten it anyway. This isn't something I want to do in the field...
by T. ANDRADE Date Added: Friday 07 December, 2012
For: G&G Xtreme 45 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
READ THIS !!
i got this gun like 6 months ago and today is 12/7/12 this gun is my first FUL METAL CO2 PISTOL and it is THE BEAST it shoots 400fps with .20 bbs

DONT LISTEN TO THE OTHERS REVIEW IF YOU TAKE GOOD CARE OF IT IT WONT BREAK

ONCE I WAS IN A BATTLE AND I RAN OUT OF BULLETS I WAS GOING AGAINST A SNIPER ALL I DID WAS SHOOT THE GUN IS SOUND SO LOUD THAT IT SCAREDED THE CRAP OUT OF THE KID THAT HE TOOK OFF RUNNING!!!


Pros:
EVERYTHING IS METAL
400FPS
ROUGH
SOUNDS REALLY LOUD


Cons:
TAKE GOOD CARE OF IT OR ELSE IT WILL BREAK
TAKES A WHILE TO RELOAD UNLESS YOU GO THE TOOL AND A SPEED RELOADER
by T. YORK verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: G&G Xtreme 45 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Alright. So I just opened it up, set the safety on, loaded it up the CO2 Canister into the magazine, cranked the hammer back, slammed that magazine really hard into the gun. It was ready to fire. I lined it up from 200 feet away from the target. BAM! *slience* "Oh my god!" The accuracy and the sound of blowback of the gun just made me feel so badass! It shot beautifully and an accurate, be aware that i have not adjusted the hop-up yet and was using G&G 0.28g BBs and it was 40*F degrees outside with 20-28mph winds/snowing. That is a big shock. So far I love the gun, it truly is full metal and the weight feels very realistic and perfect for the gun of its size. You'd expect the magazine is what made this gun heavier, but its the whole gun itself and the clip that makes the gun its weight. There was two MINOR things that disappointed me about the gun and the magazine. The safety switch was quite annoying to adjust, the positive side is you don't have to worry about it kicking back on to safety or back to fire, so it's reliable. Another thing was the magazine itself was annoying to properly place into the gun without having worry about a leaking noise and gas issues inside of it. You have slam the magazine in there hard. Other then that the gun is wonderful. Shoots around 395-420 FPS, and accurate up to 200 feet or so even with wind and weather. As for field testing I run around in a ghille suit with dual Xtreme 45 pistols in shoulder holsters and can snipe people easily. They usually run away.

Pros:
Realistic
Full Metal
Blowback & Sound = Badass
EXTREMELY Accurate
Perfect for Field
Scary for CQB
GREAT PRICE!


Cons:
Gas Guzzler
Magazine Annoying At First
Safety Switch is Hard to Adjust
by A. RELLORA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 16 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: G&G Xtreme 45 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This airsoft pistol is amazing. Its all metal frame gives a great feel. As soon as I received it I loaded it up and took it for a spin. And like the video demonstrated, it shoots like a mule but as accurate as a needle. It has a good recoil and the sound it makes is intimidating. I personally like the black finish over the silver finish. In my opinion, the black gives the gun a more subtle yet intimidating look. The only problem I have it is that once you've loaded the CO2 in the magazine you have to give it a little bit of a shove to get into the pistol. Its not a deal breaker but it is something to keep in mind. Along with getting the pistol, I also got 2 extra magazines, which I highly recommend you purchase with your pistol. You'll go through the 16 rounds it holds in no time. This pistol can go about 2-3 reloads before changing CO2 cartridge. Thats about 32-48 shots before changing. Thats why its good to have extra magazines. Overall, this gun is amazing and a must have for anyone's arsenal. And since its only $89.00 (Black version only) its super affordable and you'd be foolish to dismiss this gun.

Pros:
Great feel.
Sounds and looks intimidating.
Accurate.
Shoots hard and fast.
Tons of fun.
Cheap. Buy it now! Its a great deal.




Cons:
The magazine is hard to push. Not a big deal. Just something to keep in mind.
by N. CORE Date Added: Friday 19 October, 2012
For: G&G Xtreme 45 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Ok, I have had this gun for about 9 months now. I love the full metal feel and the weight of the gun. It is loud and really is intimidating. The cap comes off with a pair of pliers, which is really nice. The gun is a bit tougher to cock the slide back, but because this pistol is not a full blow back gun, the rounds are already in the chamber so all you need to do is cock the firing hammer, which is great if you don't have much time and are in a hurry. Getting the co2 in the mag can be tough, and the instruction manual is total BS regarding putting co2 in the mag, but you will get the hang of it.

With the gun, you get around 6 magazines with one co2 cartridge. So thats about 90 rounds total with a 15-16 round magazine. I recommend buying a 2nd magazine. They are $35 and are a huge help and a necessity

I have encountered very few problems with the gun. Some people claim that the magazines leak after a while, but I always lube mine up and they have yet to leak. Another problems is that sometimes if the magazine is empty of gas, somehow the magazine may get stuck in the mag chamber, as the co2 gas also pushes the magazine out when you release it.

In conclusion, this is a great gun, but I recommend not firing the first 5 shots at a human being. They are well over 400fps and I have even broke skin from 20 feet away and caused scarring. From now on I never shoot this gun at people with a brand new co2 cartridge, and if you respect them, I suggest you do the same.

Pros:
Full metal
Realistic weight of a .45 pistol
Easy-detachable orange tip
Semi- Blow Back
Can fire without cocking the slide back (must set the hammer)
Loud (can be a con)
Adjustable hop up
Nice iron sights
Co2 propelled magazine release

Cons:
First shots are way too hot
Putting co2 in the mag can be tricky
Hard to remove airsoft bbs from the magazine
Spare magazine is expensive
by J. WOLFE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: G&G Xtreme 45 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I got this gun about 2 months ago and WOW! This gun is a freakin hand cannon its perfect in every way I highly recommend buying this gun. - Wolfe

Pros:
- fps is amazing
- accuracy is phenominal (you can pretty much snipe with this thing no joke)
- loud as hell (it scared all my friends when we played they were intimidated when they heard me squeeze off a few rounds)
- CO2 (gets you like 4-5 mags before losing power)
- moch blowback (saves CO2)
- full metal
- realistic weight (could be a con if your a whimp)
- mag release uses a small amount of CO2 because it shoots out for fast reloading (if you have a spare mag)
- picatinny rail for mounting a laser or flashlight
- semi-auto
- price

Cons:
- the magazines cost $35
- Co2 is kinda tough to get in the mag but not that bad when you get use to it
by G. HERNANDEZ verified buyer Date Added: Friday 08 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G Xtreme 45 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Not many words can describe this gun for its price. Simply put Amazing, shoots hard and fast (never shoot it close to someone its very dangerous) its got an amazing metal body and the weight feels pretty good. There are some cons, the Co2 is pretty hard to get in though that just might be the Co2's that i have. While not exactly a con, once i push the mag release the mag tends to shoot out, its pretty funny to me but might annoy others. With .28's its really accurate which surprised me, I was able to hit a bird house 60 ft away on second try. Overall great gun for price.

Pros:
Full metal
Crazy FPS
Weight
Blowback feel
I love the trigger and i dont know why....
Looks sexy

Cons:
Really hard to get CO2 in (wasted my first cartridge doing it)
It hurts
by A. MARTINEZ verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G Xtreme 45 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I got one about a year ago and I think it amazing. I'm know for being very demanding with my airsoft gear so for it to stand up to the abuse it's earned my respect. It was very accurate, reliable and it feels great, then I took it apart to clean it and it never worked the same again. But still I swear by this model it saved me more than few times.

Pros:
High fps
solid construction
intimadating
able to take abuse
highly accurate
dependable
price is a steel

Cons:
Hard to clean
mags take a little getting used to
not realy a blowback
by J. GIORDANO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: G&G Xtreme 45 CO2 Blowback Pistol Airsoft Gun (Black/Silver)
Product Information:
Has anyone found a thread adapter or silencer that can fit this? AGI, it would be great if you could find the right adapter and post a link with this gun so we can purchase a silencer for it.

Anyways, as for my review, My buddy has owned one for a year or so. He bought a bulk box of 12 grams and has skirmishing with it every game. Its beat up beyond belief now.... Still runs great though. Just take care of it, and remember to oil it like you would a regular GBB using propane. Hes got his dialed in with .3's and it shoots with good power, and good range. Accuracy would be better with some .4's though.

Pros:
Feels nice
shoots hard
lasts long (if you maintain it)
accurate with heavyweight bbs


Cons:
Needs a thread adapter so you can add silencers or an FPS reducer.
The Xtreme 45 looks stupid (personal opinion) wetsand it off with some super fine grit.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 39 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.219 s with 23 queries