G&G Combat Machine CM16 MOD0 DST M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
[16838 / EGC-16P-MD0-DNB-NCM]
$170.00 $136.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by T. SOUSLIN Date Added: Friday 30 June, 2017
For: G&G Combat Machine CM16 MOD0 M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Great gun for beginners. I ordered this gun as my second AEG and was not disappointed. The build quality of the gun, despite being low priced, was very high. My particular gun was the anniversary edition, so it was fitted with a metal body. The grip, fore end, and stock are very high quality and are very comfortable. To this day, I continue to use the stock on many other AEGs that I use. This gun carried me through years of gameplay and was the gun that I used to learn how to disassemble and reassemble a gearbox. It worked in every game I used it in and served its purpose very well. I eventually took the furniture and put it on another gun and sold the gun to a friend, who still uses it. For beginners, this AEG is great and definitely worth the price.

Pros:
High quality furniture
Decent rate of fire
Removable front sight
Great beginner gun
Decent accuracy
G&G green bucking!

Cons:
Cheap aluminum barrel
Polymer rail on handguards
by B. GANZON Date Added: Wednesday 28 June, 2017
For: G&G Combat Machine CM16 MOD0 DST M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
Sturdy just like any other G&G. Their variants of the Magpul parts are pretty good and I like the hand guard especially. the front triangle sight is removable and the stock and be locked in place. The grip is great and the gun is accurate even on mildly windy days. I advise 0.25s but 0.20s would work just fine. The rear flip up sight is sturdy but must be unlocked to put up and down.

Pros:
Great looking externals
Accurate
Triangle sight is removable
Sturdy AND lightweight

Cons:
Rear sight must be unlocked to move up or down
Stock will not lock into shortest possible spot
Attached sling point is meant for only single point slings
by R. JOHNSON Date Added: Wednesday 05 April, 2017
For: G&G Combat Machine CM16 MOD0 M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is a great rifle for any beginner. It is very user friendly and easily modifiable for someone wanting to learn how to work on their airsoft guns. Not a huge fan of guns being wired to the front, so that's the first thing I'm changing on this, but overall, a very good rifle.

Pros:
Great feel
Comes with everything you need to start

Cons:
Wired to front.
by A. STEELE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 December, 2015
verified buyer
For: G&G Combat Machine CM16 MOD0 DST M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
dont remember if I did a review on this when I got it last year but I'm doing a review now. So like I said I got this last year obviously has seen some upgrades and changes since then but other than that I was extremely impressed so I should coming from G&G armament of course their quality isn't as good as g&p but is better than most. I have this fitted with real steel magpul mid length handguard I was debating on the CTR or MOE stock but couldn't make a decision so I decided to get an ACS stock instead ergo grip ergo never quit mag well grip AFG2 g&p magpul Vltor upper and lower receiver AAC SPR blackout QD mock suppressor PEQ-15 with LED and GREEN laser. I also added some ambidextrous parts such as a rainier arms raptor charging handle g&p ambidextrous mag release magpul B.A.D ambidextrous fire selector and strike industries right and left trigger guard as well as a custom trigger as well. And for the internals there's already too much listed here so I'm not gonna get into the internals maybe the hop up and bucking and inner barrel it now has a Prometheus neo strike perfect hop up Prometheus hop up bucking Prometheus tight bore and I had also r-hopped the inner barrel etc but that's all anyway great gun stock but even better upgraded oh one more thing I added to it was a magpul ASAP sling point.


Sent from my iPhone

Pros:
Extremely upgradable
Light weight
Great internals
Nicely built


Cons:
Nothing really stock originally when I first got it scared me thinking that I broke it due to the snap sound it makes when you go to adjust it.
by C. CAMPBELL verified buyer Date Added: Friday 17 July, 2015
verified buyer
For: G&G Combat Machine CM16 MOD0 DST M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
All around good gun, just got it and i love the look of the gun with a magpull design stock and handguard. good FPS for both indoor and outdoor games.

Pros:
Shoots Straight
Good FPS
NIce Rear Iron Sight
Great Rate of Fire
Sweet Color
decent battery storage

Cons:
Hard to put on Rails
Hard to put on my fore grip
magazine takes a hard push to get in securely
little stock wobble
by A. MARAKOVITZ Date Added: Monday 13 July, 2015
For: G&G Combat Machine CM16 MOD0 M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is probably the best gun I had ever bought. I'll remember during a game, I tripped and busted my leg and knee and this gun went flying into the ground where there were rocks and this gun was still in great shape and shot perfectly. Just a bit dirty. Very reliable!

Pros:
Strong build. Throwing it at a rock wont stop it.

Cons:
Somewhat hard to put a foregrip on the rails.
by J. SZAREK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 06 April, 2015
verified buyer
For: G&G Combat Machine CM16 MOD0 M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Gun is great.....super accurate.....highly recommended.

Pros:
Polymer body makes it leight weight.
Gear box is easy to access.
Trigger response is really nice.
Mag stays in nice and tight, isnt loss.
Super accurate.
Stock is sturdy.

Cons:
Battery compartment could be a little bigger.
Does not come with battery or charger.
by C. RANISZEWSKI verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 23 November, 2014
verified buyer
For: G&G Combat Machine CM16 MOD0 DST M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
The CM16 Mod 0 is an all around kind of gun. With the magpul style Front handguard and stock, it looks unique. I have had mine for a few weeks and i love it. shoots hard and fast with a 9.6 Nunchuck and its just great.

Pros:
Shoots Hard
Shoots Straight
Easy hop-up Adjustment (If necessary)
Very little stock wobble
Light
Ergonomic


Cons:
Polymer, but still high quality polymer and a solid gun
The battery compartment annoyed the hell out of me at first but now i can get my batteries out and back in, in under 30 seconds.
by M. PARGA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 November, 2014
verified buyer
For: G&G Combat Machine CM16 MOD0 M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I purchased this gun about two months ago from Airsoft GI, and I have to say that I'm thoroughly impressed. I've been out of the airsoft game for about four years and the quality of the guns for their price sure has changed a lot. The plastic on this gun is gorgeous. The stock is solid with no wobble and the small compartment works perfectly for me since my optic uses AA batteries. Before I changed the spring to an M100, it was consistently firing at 397-405. Also, I've had no feeding issues at all with several different magazines including but not limited to the Magpul P-Mag [which looks amazing on the gun by the way] and the comical bright yellow Matrix Banana mag. Despite the glue, the flash-hider was pretty easy for me to remove and the 14mm CCW threads fit a new one nicely. Also, it comes with three small rails that are made of a nice metal and can go exactly where you want them on your handguard. The part that I am absolutely ASTONISHED by is how bloody accurate this thing is! It comes with a 6.04 inner barrel [I had it measured at a store near me] that works together very nicely with their plastic hop-up [plastic gives a better seal than metal] and I quite literally hit everything that I set my sights on. And now with my red dot sight, I don't even have to put any real effort to get "kills" during games.

Final Verdict: If I could give this gun 6 stars, then I would. By far the best gun I have ever owned and it has brought me back to an old passion of mine. If I could do it all over again, I would've waited a few weeks to get this gun just to get the G&G 30th anniversary special edition of this gun [I'm a sucker for limited edition stuff though, so that's just me]. Buy this gun, you'll be extremely satisfied with it!

Pros:
Outstanding accuracy, there really is no need to upgrade the barrel or the hop-up since it shoots so well out of the box.
Strong and consistent FPS clocking at 397-405
Outstanding externals and very solidly built
Very good looking and uniquely styled for an M4 [haven't seen another one like this on the field yet]
Very lightweight
Decent rate of fire, I recommend either a 9.6v NiMH or a 7.4 Lipo [I've used both on it, but the Lipo performs better]
I personally like the removable front triangle sight which you can't take off of most M4s
The iron sights it comes with are outstanding [and I would know since I'm in the military], I like them better than standard AR sights [although to be fair, they're pretty similar]
The three rails it comes with are metal and very adjustable.

Cons:
When I took it apart, the spring guide didn't have ball-bearings and the bushings are brass [I think] so those were my first upgrades. Also, they put too much lube on the gears from the factory, so if you are going to open it up then I recommend properly greasing and shimming them.
Since the body is plastic, the top rails are also plastic, though it's a very nice plastic so it's not a huge issue.
by C. BIENEK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 09 September, 2014
verified buyer
For: G&G Combat Machine CM16 MOD0 DST M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
This is a Great starter gun for the price it it, it has a good weight to it too. Clocking in at around 390 - 400 FPS with my Chrono, Great for Outdoors or if you can sneak it into a CQB Arena ;) But overall a great gun, and ships within a week. Also, the battery is in the Handle of the gun, and it was tricky at first to get it off, so be sure and look at the poster that comes with it!

Pros:
Good Weight
MOE Features
High FPS
Sights

Cons:
Battery Chamber
Orange Tip
Warning Sticker
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.958 s with 29 queries