JG F6604TAN M4A1 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun Enhanced Version (Tan)
[15761 / F6604TAN]
$145.00 $118.90
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by R. WRIGHT Date Added: Monday 26 June, 2017
For: JG F6604TAN M4A1 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun Enhanced Version (Tan)
Product Information:
I have not bought one, but I recommended this gun to a friend for his first gun. I was not impressed - and now I feel bad for even recommending to him. I know out of the box it shot over 400FPS. Most fields have restrictions over 400FPS and I don't like newer players having to worry about their minimum engagement distance. After fielding the gun a few times, it shredded the piston. He brought it to me for repairs and I put a piston with metal teeth in it. A short time later it died again. At that point I recommended he just get a G&G.

Pros:
Cheap, entry level gun.
Shoots hard? If you're looking for a gun over 400FPS.



Cons:
Poor quality.
FPS too high for some fields.
Parts failed pretty quickly.

Better of with a G&G combat machine!
by J. DELEEUW verified buyer Date Added: Monday 21 November, 2016
verified buyer
For: JG F6604TAN M4A1 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun Enhanced Version (Tan)
Product Information:
M4A1, geatness!!!!! tactal m4 for anything from CQB to sniping. Affordable awesome!! hi cap magazine, comes with charger.-----------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------
-------------

Pros:
excellent gun. Medium to long range M4 for people that want to take the hobby of airsoft to the next level. Tactical- durable- rapid rate of fire, deffinetely worth the money. good all around gun. from CQB to long range shootouts. It can even work as a sniper!!!!

Cons:
none none none none none none none none none , just a bit heavy,
by D. PACHECO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 March, 2016
verified buyer
For: JG F6604TAN M4A1 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun Enhanced Version (Tan)
Product Information:
I bought this gun while it was on sale for 120 and it is a pretty good deal, it chronos about 420 fps, and has a pretty solid build, although its plastic. although my first time using this fun at an airsoft park, it randomly broke as I was shooting. I haven't taking it into a shop yet but I have had the motor looked at and it is fine, so it appears to be the gear box that has a problem, I'm not sure if I can contact airsoft gi if they can replace it or repair it...

Pros:
shoots at a high fps
sturdy gun
all metal gearbox
adjustable stock is very solid



Cons:
The battery it comes with is real weak
the gearbox is too good for the spring, which causes problems
by R. HANCOCK Date Added: Friday 18 April, 2014
For: JG F6604 M4A1 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun Enhanced Version (Black)
Product Information:
Was my first air soft gun from air soft GI I loved this gun it has served me well through many many battles and is pretty accurate the hop up didn't work very well for me but maybe that's just me was an amazing gun to start with and very affordable and never ounce has broken on me besides a fuse but simple simple replace

Pros:
We'll built
Came tested and ready to fire
Put 9.6 v battery raises rpm a noticeable amount

Cons:
Hop up doesn't help too much still fires up
Mag paint chipped
Blew fuse
by H. CASSIERE Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
For: JG F6604 M4A1 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun Enhanced Version (Black)
Product Information:
This was my first electric airsoft gun i ever owned. This gun is great for starters looking to own a reliable aeg.

Pros:
Easy to disasemble
Easy to use
Lots of room in hand gaurd for larger batterys (9.6 recomended)
Durable

Cons:
Stock is a little fragile
My dust cover broke when i slid it up ageinst a tree.
Fps is a little high for indoors mine clocks in at 405 fps
by S. FOWLER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 05 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: JG F6604 M4A1 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun Enhanced Version (Black)
Product Information:
This gun shoots well, it strips like a real M4A1, and maintenance is as easy as oiling up the necessary parts. This gun has a tighter then normal stock barrel, so after I clean it, I oil that up to. I just use the same oil I used to clean my handgun, BUT DON'T USE BARREL SOLVENT THAT'S FOR CLEANING OUT EXPLOSION DUST YOU DON'T NEED THAT. Overall I'm extremely satisfied with this gun. The cons section may seem like a lot, but I'm literally nitpicking every thing I can on this gun, and its all pretty low important things.

Pros:
Accurate

Easy to maintain

Great battery compartment, and easy to access

Retractable stock

The plastic parts are fairly strong

Tons of compatible upgrade parts
All the important parts are made of the good stuff

Removable carrying handle, already has a rail.

Cons:
The sling mounting point in the back feels week, the only 'cheap' feeling plastic part is the stock, and that's where you have to attach one of the two points of a sling.

The front sight base is not removable. I attempted to remove it, only to find that the hand guard relies on the front sight base.

The stock rear sight is terrible IMO, it has a lot of wiggle room, so zeroing it in is useless. Luckily I bought a flip up rear sight from elite force that zeros in with the front sight easily.
by N. CARLSON Date Added: Tuesday 11 February, 2014
For: JG F6604 M4A1 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun Enhanced Version (Black)
Product Information:
this gun makes a great birthday,Christmas, etc. gift. one reason its a good gift is because it isn't that expensive, but it is worth looking at; because it has allot of aftermarket items that can be put on it to make it even better.as far as using it in wars goes it seems to do excellent with things such as a high rate of fire, and its accuracy .in the field it is a really good item to use due to its versatility and compatibility with other products that make it even better than some of the more expensive ones out there

Pros:
good battery space for putting large batteries
large enough barrel for decent accuracy
has threaded barrel for putting muzzle brakes and silencers on
gearbox is well put together
has places to put aftermarket rails
large enough optic rail to mount a good red dot on as well as a back up iron sight

Cons:
not enough accessories places to mount lights and lasers.
too short of stock (for me at least)
short pistol grip
has a plastic based body
by B. FLANAGAN Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
For: JG F6604 M4A1 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun Enhanced Version (Black)
Product Information:
Had it for a week before it broke. I hated it. :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :(

Pros:
None at all. Absolutely nothing.

Cons:
Worst gun I ever owned. DO NOT BUY I was very disappointed in JG on this one
by S. BONDY Date Added: Wednesday 13 November, 2013
For: JG F6604 M4A1 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun Enhanced Version (Black)
Product Information:
This is my main primary. It has been for 1 and a half years now and it has performed flawlessly!!! I have put many upgrades to it to make it perfection. This gun is better than average out of the box. Definitely a great buy!!!!

Pros:
- Decent weight
- Strong FPS
- Fully upgradable
- Accurate


Cons:
- In my opinion, I don't like the black-grey color scheme on the receiver
by R. SCHULTZ verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG F6604TAN M4A1 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun Enhanced Version (Tan)
Product Information:
I noticed last week that Airsoft Gi was offering for the first time an enhanced Tan M4A1. Having purchased a few of the enhanced black colored M4A1s 10 months ago, I thought I'd order a few. I wanted to see if any changes were made to this new colored enhanced version versus the black one. I placed my order with Airsoft Gi on Friday using a 20% off coupon code. I also got discounted ground shipping. In a weeks time delivery was made. Not bad for living on the east coast! My guns arrived in perfect condition. Outwardly, they looked the same as the black model ones that I purchased a while back. They chronoed a little hot around 430 and 415 respectively. But as usual, I had to see what was on the inside. Upon removing the hand guards, I noticed to my surprise, silver low resistance wiring and a micro mosfet. Now onto the gearbox. Instead of seeing a hi-torqued, blue-belled motor, I was greeted by a lower torqued, black belled motor. This motor seemed to pull the stock spring just fine using the included 8.4V battery. Time will tell here. The gearbox internals differed from the black version in the way of 7mm BEARING bushings, a smaller diameter piston spring(for added FPS) and NO shims. No need to worry there as I checked the gears' side play and it was perfect. The gears spun effertlessly. Also worth mentioning, is that the bevel gears' top bearing race is still being used. I cleaned and regreased the gearbox and replaced the jg piston with a cyma piston(my perference only). I the proceeded to assemble it back together. I did notice that the barrel was canted a few degrees off center in the hop-up chamber. I took it apart and was easily corrected. I re-chroned it an got 447-439 fps for a ten shot string. This is by far one of JG's best entrys in the M4 market at an affordable price.

Pros:
low-resistance silver wiring
micro-mosfet
7mm bearing bushings
bevel gear top bearing
barrel I.D. checked .238(6.04) using delrin plug gages


Cons:
blacked belled non hi-torque motor
No shimming required(could be a problem for pinion/bevel gear shimming
barrel was canted in hop-up chamber
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.209 s with 25 queries