Elite Force IWI Competition Tavor TAR-21 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
[15178 / 2278050]
$174.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by D. CARVER Date Added: Thursday 26 February, 2015
For: Elite Force IWI Competition Tavor TAR-21 AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
This gun is a great starter to a bullpup gun! I would highly recommend more intermediate players to check out the elite series tavor as this one has lower quality plastic, shorter barrel, etc. The metal paint gets worn out easily. The sights are probably the worst thing on this gun I would recommend a optic or keeping them down (your better off) The gun's externals aren't the best. I have had no trouble internal wise. It does the job for mid range but DOMINATES in cqb field. Great budget gun for ppl looking into bullpup rifles!

Pros:
Bullpup design
Ergonomic design
Official trades
Mid range
Perfect for cqb
Affordable price
Sufficient internals(price wise)

Cons:
Proprietary parts
Cheap ABS two piece construction
Bad for long range engagement
Weak points! (Rear cover, handguard cover,)
Little rail space
by A. KNELL Date Added: Wednesday 10 September, 2014
For: Elite Force IWI Competition Tavor TAR-21 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
The gun has a good FPS. Have used it a few times and have had no problems. Good ROF and the internals seem to be all metal. My only complaint is the magazine gets heavy once you load it with .20 bbs. When you pick the gun out of the box it feels heavy but once you shoulder it it feels pretty light.

Pros:
Good ROF
Nice FPS
Good field or CQB gun
All metal internals
Nice weight


Cons:
Magazine makes the gun 1-2lbs heavier
Very limited rail space(only 1 rail for a sight)
The fire selector gets stuck between safe and semi (which might be only my gun)
by S. KILBOURNE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 03 July, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force IWI Competition Tavor TAR-21 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun gets a 4/5 for me. The body is of a pretty low quality plastic, but it only FEELS cheap. It should hold up just fine to anything you encounter in the field. The quick change spring system works beautifully and with the AMP 120 spring I am cranking out plenty of power for field games. I have always been a fan of the Tar platform and actually owned the one made by S&T. This gun externally ranks lower than the S&T, but the internals take the cake. My biggest complaint is that the outer barrel is CLOCKWISE threaded, making it harder to find the flash hider/extension you may want. The mag well fits M4 mags pretty well, needing only a small bit of tape to give it a tight fit. My top rail malfunctioned early on, and I had to glue it back on. Watch out for that. Other than those two things its a great weapon, so much so, that my brother is ordering his own tomorrow.

Pros:
It's a Tar.
Takes m4 mags
Bullpup Bullpup Bullpup
Great internals from what I can tell
Easy fps changes
CQB gun that can hold its own on the field.
Perfect for a run-&-gunner
Comes with battery and charger
Its a Tar

Cons:
The barrel is CLOCKWISE threaded ___
Outer body feels as cheap as it is but should be fine
Being a lefty, the selector switch is in a bad place, but I can move it without too much trouble if I ever get around to it
Top rail is garbage and I am not fond of the sights either
Doesn't shoot unicorns
by R. PAULY Date Added: Saturday 24 May, 2014
For: Elite Force IWI Competition Tavor TAR-21 AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
i recently got this gun and it shoots past 120 ft accurately with a decent fire rate and although people say the body is very cheap i think its pretty durable an people also say you can flex the stock but you cant it feels solid to me and there also a quick spring change system.

Pros:
. compact size with long barrel
. good fps
.decent fire rate
.takes all slandered m4 mags
.it has a functioning bot catch and charging handle
.decent body strength
. great accuracy and range
.flip up sights
.top rail system
.weighs about 6.7 pounds which is lightweight and easy to run with
. has all metal internals unlike the tar 21 explorer version.

Cons:
. seam line in plastic
. no side rails
by B. MCGRAIL Date Added: Monday 21 April, 2014
For: Elite Force IWI Competition Tavor TAR-21 AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
I bought this weapon about a week ago. I have used it only once and from my experience it is a pretty good gun. Its rate of fire was decent, it didn't jam, and it can lay down some suppressive sustained fire. Not to mention it dominates in cqc. The flip sights are literally the worst sights on any gun. I had to hip fire the entire time. Its not the most accurate weapon (made for cqc). And a bolt on the stock of the gun fell out and exposed the battery wire. But other than these things it is good

Pros:
- good rate of fire
- good in cqc
- durable plastic exterior
- the weapon itself looks BA


Cons:
- horrible flip sights
- loose bolts
- inacurate past 100 ft (cqc only)
- small battery port
by A. HATTABAUGH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force IWI Competition Tavor TAR-21 AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
I bought this gun thinking it would be a good gun, but it turned out to be a great one! I got this gun and instantly started to intimidate people. I got head shot after head shot with its accuracy. It is very lightweight and maneuverable around corners. Cool realistic design. In the end it is really a fantastic gun. these pros and cons are my own opinion and a couple of cons are my fault.

Pros:
A couple Pros are~
• Pretty lightweight and great maneuverability around corners considering it is a bullpup
• Just enough rail-space to fit all of my attachments
• Great battery space, fits both of my batteries (not at once)
• Intimidates people with its cool realistic design
• Easy access hop-up unit

Cons:
A couple of Cons are~
• Cheap material started to crack a little (a little)
• Heavy in the back making it a little awkward to carry for distance
• Gets jammed a lot when on automatic fire
• No space for a sling
by V. STETTER Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: Elite Force IWI Competition Tavor TAR-21 AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
This gun looks and feels very cool but thats about it. It is made of cheap plastic and the iron sights arent accurate all. The gun shoots decently and its alright for cqb but it just doesnt have the range for field.

Pros:
Good design and low enough fps for cqb
Cool color
Takes m4 mags


Cons:
Cheap plastic.
Not much rail space
Not good for field
by C. ZIMMERMAN Date Added: Friday 10 January, 2014
For: Elite Force IWI Competition Tavor TAR-21 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
The Umarex Tavor Assault Rifle for the 21st century is truly a nice replica.
But could use more rails.

Pros:
Bull-Pup. All the action is behind the trigger and is more ergonomic.
Good quality.
Uses M4 magazines.
Polymer body, true to the real firearm.
Functioning bolt catch and charging handle.

Cons:
Back heavy. Virtually all the weight is around the magazine.
Limited rail space. In fact, the only rail, and the part the rail is attached to is made of some dinky plastic. As are the Iron sights.
by S. JONES verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 02 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force IWI Competition Tavor TAR-21 AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
The gun is overall good but the exterior isn't the highest quality. It has a seam down the center and the flip sights are cheap and plastic, that's not a huge deal. It handles well, and preforms fantastically. If you live with the plastic exterior itis a nice gun for the money. It comes with a great High Cap magazine and takes most M4 magazines.

Pros:
A nice FPS out of the box
Very accurate at many ranges
Bullpup design
Real Trade marks
Takes M4 mags

Cons:
Plastic outer body
Cheap sights
Only has a sight rail
by N. PEERY Date Added: Thursday 21 November, 2013
For: Elite Force IWI Competition Tavor TAR-21 AEG Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth)
Product Information:
Its a really nice gun it is definitely a cqb weapon because this thing cant hit shots father then about 100 feet accurately
it looks cool and the tan color looks really nice but not what i was expecting i guess it is a good gun for the price but i would not recommend getting it just save your money and buy the other tar with the blowback feature and metal parts on the gun it functions better

Pros:
large battery space you can easliy put a 9.6 nunchuke style battery in it
runs on m4 mags i love this feature because i had a m4 before and still had the extra mags for it so this works out great
good cqb gun for the price
nice rate of fire
functioning bolt catch

Cons:
inaccurate
made of complete plastic and in the back of the gun it starts to split apart with some wear on it
rail is plastic
Mayb this is just my gun but the mag sometimes gets stuck in the gun and is really hard to get out
weird sling point holes
terrible iron sights i mean terrible
the spring on the inside of the bolt catch looks like it is about to snap
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.068 s with 28 queries