CYMA CM028S AK47S Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Imitation Wood)
[01485 / CM028S]
$119.98 $98.38
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by G. FRANK Date Added: Monday 03 March, 2008
For: CYMA CM028S AK47S Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Imitation Wood)
i have 3 questions about this gun 1 is im pretty shure its an automatic and just makeing shure is it? 2 wat kind of bbs does it hold the regular airsoft or the real bbs like the metal kind. and 3 would you be able to shoot each other with it cause we have wars and i need a pretty good gun
by K. HILL Date Added: Friday 25 January, 2008
For: CYMA CM028S AK47S Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Imitation Wood)
this gun is pretty good, the foldable stock needs to be replaced, handles a little wobably, but its a great gun, i personaly have had no problem with the mag it came with, i have about 6 mags for this gun, its a great deal for the price, and very fun to use, it has a really nice feel to it, and looks totaly real, its a sick gun, and the price is great!
by S. KOCSIS Date Added: Saturday 05 January, 2008
For: CYMA CM028S AK47S Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Imitation Wood)
Iíve owned this gun for over a year now and let me tell you itís been amazing. Its been dropped on concrete at least five times, its been fallen on, its been fired upside-down, its been fully submerged in water more than once, its been through rain and snow and its been frozen once to! But this gun just wont die. Iíve putt something like 105,000 rounds through that thing. Its not however perfect. When I got it the hi cap that it comes with is garbage so you will need new mags, and the battery is pretty bad also so I had to replace that. It also had some stock wobble but I fixed that with some epoxy, and last but not least I redid all of the wiring because that was kind of flimsy. And about 7 months after I had it the front post site broke after I dropped it for the third time but hey thatís completely my fault and it was fairly easy to find a replacement online so no big deal.
About a month ago I bought a CA slr101 receiver with a full stock and just swapped it out for the folding one and this gun is still going strong, absolutely incredible from the amount of abuse Iíve put this thing through there is no way it should still be working let alone in one piece.

Pros
1.decent fps
2.fake wood is much nicer than the TM ak
3.mine was indestructible but that might just have been luck
4.a quite a bit of metal
5.at $80 this thing is a great deal

Cons
1.battery and wiring needed replaced
2.folding stock was a bit wobbly
3.needed new mags

so to sum it up I got a real peach, and I think that this gun is great, and an easy way to add a little eastern block to your arsenal for cheap.
by M. ALLANSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 28 September, 2007
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM028S AK47S Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Imitation Wood)
i loved this gun it was very realistic with a decent weight shoots well only problem is u have to keep winding the mag like after u shoot 15 rounds this is my first airsoft gun and im impressed
by A. MCGRAW Date Added: Sunday 05 August, 2007
For: CYMA CM028S AK47S Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Imitation Wood)
Why would you buy one of these if you have a TM vvv.

Either way. Cant beat the price of a chinese clone really. Decent accuracy, fps, and feel.
The wire stock is flimsy, but almost all plastic body AKs, chinese, TM, etc suffer from this problem. Even with the fixed and folding stocks too

I would suggest initial investments be to reshim the box for improved gun life, and to quiet it down, and to replace the o-ring. When its all back together, you also may want to think about tightening down the motor just a little too.
by P. PITNO Date Added: Friday 06 July, 2007
For: CYMA CM028S AK47S Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Imitation Wood)
I bought this today. I opened the box unfolded the stock and it broke. this gun is terrible and should be taken off the market. my box didn't even come with the charger. i regret ever spending money on this piece of junk. i can't even trade out barrel tips with my TM Ak-47 with AKM tip. i advise you get a fixed stock TSD Ak-47 or TSD folding stock. This weapon is a disgrace to the greatest assault rifle of all time.
by B. BIVENS Date Added: Tuesday 22 May, 2007
For: CYMA CM028S AK47S Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Imitation Wood)
Keep the stock folded, it increases the CDI (Chicks Dig It) factor, and this gun has a lot to begin with. I had mag problems as well, the ramp on the mag itself is the culprit. If you can rock the mag fore and aft, this is what is wrong. I glued a small peice of .050" ABS to it and filed the edges smooth. Fits nice and tight, no wobbles, and consistently fires now. The gun is trigger-happy with a fully-wound hicap in it. One of my favorites. When I want a nice long spray of bb's, this is the gun I reach for. I bought mine locally, I paid WAY more than this for it. A good first gun. Or twentieth. A real nice effort, Cyma.
by R. ALVARADO Date Added: Saturday 09 December, 2006
For: CYMA CM028S AK47S Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Imitation Wood)
This gun is preety good for its price. I think you get more than what you pay for. It shoots 323 fps out of the box not 280. The stock is real wobbley and the sling and the magazine arent all that great. If you are gonna get this gun get some silicon airsoft lube, a new magazine, and get the full stock version. Hope this helps your buy.
by D. WALDOCH Date Added: Thursday 13 July, 2006
For: CYMA CM028S AK47S Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Imitation Wood)
The locking mechanism on the folding stock broke after 2 days.
by A. PIJACA Date Added: Monday 05 June, 2006
For: CYMA CM028S AK47S Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black/Imitation Wood)
i got this for one of my friends and after owning a ca mp5 and a ca g36 for the price this thing is pretty cool. the stock on it wobbles and the hop up kinda sucks. it has no accuracy what so ever so its more of a cqb weapon but is alright for running up on people. the mag definetly doesn't hold 600 maybe 300, and the mag sucks too suggest getting a metal mauri one just because its better quiality. the grips look more realistic than the mauri ones. This gun shoots a little over 300 chronoed at 330 fps constantly on a full battery but after a while it goes down. recommend to always use it on a full battery. overall great gun, almost as good as a CA, MAURI, or ICS.
Displaying 31 to 40 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.035 s with 25 queries