Echo 1 Robinson Armament XCR-C Short Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
[12612 / ECHO AEG XCR-C POLY TAN (JP-78)]
$150.00 $123.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by R. WRIGHT verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 June, 2017
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Robinson Armament XCR-C Short Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about 2 years now. My first Echo 1. I bought this gun knowing I would end up modifying it for CQB. I wanted a polymer gun, that was light weight, and compact. The XCR does all of this. The polymer reduces weight greatly, but because it is a one piece upper (basically the whole top of the gun is all one piece), there is no wobble, twisting, or bending that the polymer M4s sometimes have. I had to downgrade the spring for CQB but I knew that going in.


Pros:
Very sturdy polymer.
Two mags included, plus fore grip.
9.6 battery also included.
Price point is perfect!!

Cons:
Issues I've had...
No iron sights. Gun looks 100 times better with some sights on top.
Hopup was defective when I got mine. Basically there was no way to turn off the hop and it was way over hopped. The nub wasn't seated correctly so I had to fix that.

Overall very minor problems.
I prefer my KWAs but if I play indoor I use this one. Its my first Echo 1, and I would recommend to any new player or someone looking to upgrade from a cheaper gun.
by B. BURGESS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 July, 2017
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Robinson Armament XCR-C Short Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I purchased one of these on sale around July 4th. It arrived a week later and I must say that I am very pleased with it. The external build is good; especially for a plastic body. I like these better than an M4. Internally they are standard Ver. 2 so upgrades are easy to find. the mag well is slimmer than most, and will not fit certain brands such as G&G and G&P. Mine came with two mags and both work great.

I ended up opening the gun up right away, added a suppressor magpul mbus and a magpul rvg. Internally the gun is very good; however, mine did not have any shims. I ended up re shimming it, correcting the angle of engagement and switching the plug to deans, these basic upgrades plus an ASG Infinity motor and now my XCR is pumping out 16 rounds per second at an FPS of 345 with a .2 (gun cronoed at 380 with a .2g bb on arrival; downed the FPS for CQB).

Pros:
Ergonomics are excellent
range (added a longer barrel with the stock bucking; hitting targets accurately around 200 ft; with a .25g bb)
gears are strong (better than some I have seen)
two mags
easy to access hop up

Cons:
mag well is a little tight (also a pro in that your mags always sit perfectly)
stock jiggles a little but not terrible
no iron sights (this can be a pro, but if your new to airsoft it is nice to have a gun with iron sights)
by E. CLIFF verified buyer Date Added: Friday 03 April, 2015
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Robinson Armament XCR-C Short Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
FPS ideal for outdoor field, range ideal for indoor field. Not a good combination. I don't suggest buying unless you want to upgrade it - or at least downgrade the spring for CQB.

Pros:
Hasn't broken. Feels solid, looks nice.

Cons:
Don't expect much range out of this. Wobbly stock, wobbling charging handle. Hard to feel cool or stealthy when both are wobbling and making noise. Tight magwell, has trouble fitting some mags.
by Z. MILORADOVIC Date Added: Monday 01 September, 2014
For: Echo 1 Robinson Armament XCR-C Short Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
I have not bought this gun, but I used it as a rental and it was amazing. I had a very low opinion of polymer guns but after handling this gun, my mind was blown. The gun is very solid And smooth. The rails are built in so they won't wobble. The semi auto is extremely accurate for cqb.Be mindful it won't take p-mags only the standard m4 mags.

Pros:
Solid
Great weight
Amazing accuracy
Rate of fire
Love the fore grip


Cons:
Didn't have any iron sights. Not really a bother It's still easy to land hits on your target
A bit heavy if your a smaller player.
by R. HIRSCH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 July, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Robinson Armament XCR-C Short Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
This gun is a must have in a close quarters combat situation. I have owned this gun for just over a year now and I only have good things to say. First of all, it has a crazy rate of fire. I estimated that it shoots 6-9 rounds a second! In other words faster than the majority of airsoft guns. It also comes with a fore-grip and a red dot/green dot sight standard with the package. (Not additionally purchased) During the time I bought this rifle, there was a promotion going on in which i got a black flash suppressor instead of the orange one making the gun look a whole lot more real and professional. It also comes with 2 mags that can hold around 300 bbs making you last longer in the field.


All in all, this gun is very effective in CQB situations and can change the tide of the war if used properly. But remember, the gun is only as good as the one shooting it.

Check out my other review on the Airsoft GI Desert G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun.

Pros:
Insane rate of fire
2 magazines
Fore-grip and red dot included

Cons:
None!
by P. LANDOWSKI verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Robinson Armament XCR-C Short Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
First real airsoft gun purchase I made for my son, whose arsenal previously consisted of sub $100 guns. This is quite the jump from what he's been using previously. Our AirsoftGI tester slip that came in the box said it was chronographed at 400FPS with .20 bb's. I believe it. Great authentic sound from the side and downrange.

My son is 12 and a lightweight - this size and weight would probably be the max I would go for his age - the included collapsible stock is a must have if dad and kids are going to be sharing. He's also a lefty and seems to have adapted to its ergonomics just fine. Metal Sling mount in front of the stock tube is only on the left side which is unfortunate for lefty's though.

Battery hatch was pretty tight and difficult to unlatch even for me. I'd prefer it this way though over something loose. The butt of the stock has a nice integrated silicon pad that will allow you to rest it on the ground without scuffing up the plastic.

The metal hi-cap mags are well made with good fit and finish. I also just got a KWA M4 AI CQR MOD1 and I can vouch that the polymer magazines that came with that gun work perfectly with the XCR as well and vice versa.

Pros:
Ready to go with battery, charger, a mag worth of bb's, two mags
Suitable for lefty's
Great sound - videos online don't do it justice.
Very solid external build
Quality front rail grip accessory included
Rail space galore
Nice packaging compared to some of the other higher end brands

Cons:
No printed owner's manual - you can download it at Echo1's website
Metal sling mount on stock tube is on left side only
by S. ARNOLD Date Added: Tuesday 18 March, 2014
For: Echo 1 Robinson Armament XCR-C Short Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This things is amazing. I can't put into words how great the hop up is (considering its stock) and the inner barrel. The only wobble is the stock (to be expected) but other than that, NOTHING. The magwell is pretty standard so take every magazine I own. This is an excellent choice for any M4 or M16 users (myself, M16) who want to change things up a bit, but dont want to have to buy new MOLLE pouches and magazines, you can use what you have.

Pros:
-not an M4
-amazing stock hop up
-doesn't need a tight bore
-stupid fast trigger response
-compact and easy to use (small but not too small)
-uses STANMAGS
-straight up-drop-dead-holy-cow-gorgeous
-not an M4

Cons:
the rails are only partials(dont cross the width of the gun), meaning the riser you use matters
by J. DOMACENA Date Added: Monday 27 January, 2014
For: Echo 1 Robinson Armament XCR-C Short Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
This gun definitely a bang for your buck. It's around the same price range as most of the mid-level AEGs out there but this thing is a little beast. If you get a 9.6v battery for this baby, this thing will shoot as fast as a stinkin' cheetah, even in the winter. The polymer is pretty high grade and will not break on you unless if you whack the living poop out of it with a hammer. And since it is polymer, this gun is very easy to run around with, Operator Approved! Best thing about it too is that it already came with a polymer one-piece hopup unit and a Madbull hopup bucking. Great accuracy, great range, a high-end gun in disguise as a mid-level gun with a lowly price tag! Besides, it has the basic layout of an M4 if your that type of guy (or girl) but with a unique twist that will make people turn heads. Highly recommend this gun!

Pros:
-Great ROF w/ 9.6v nunchuck battery
-High-grade polymer; light and strong
-Short-barreled, for all you CQB lovers
-Monolithic upper rail for all your sights and accessories
-Pre-installed Madbull hopup bucking
-Comes w/ TWO magazines AND a stubby GRIP!


Cons:
-Battery that came with the gun is a dud and the charger is no better
-The dummy bolt on my XCR is a little wobbly. Sturdy enough to not come off though
by C. POWELL Date Added: Thursday 14 November, 2013
For: Echo 1 Robinson Armament XCR-C Short Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
This was my first "real" airsoft gun coming out of the US Marine Corps, and let me tell you...it's a monster. It is an absolute beast, and for the price...you'll be hard pressed to find another rifle in the catagory that can compete with it's performance, let alone it's sexy looks. This one is a winner. I'd recommend it to veterans and beginners alike.

Pros:
Accuracy
Rate of Fire (20rps out of the box with 11.1, 16 with 9.6)
Good, solid gun, unlike what you'd expect out of polymer.
Comes with stubby fore grip



Cons:
Polymer, polymer, polymer (which is strangely almost a pro with this gun)
Doesn't take very well to outside wear
by M. BRYANT verified buyer Date Added: Friday 20 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Robinson Armament XCR-C Short Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I was very pleased with this gun. I recieved it only yesterday so i can not say how long it lasts but i can say that the quality is very high. Echo1 only makes the best guns and i would qualify them as on of the best AEG manufactures out there. Now just because this is the polymer version its cheap plastic, no! I have a very hrd time telling the difference between the polymer and the metal on the gun. Even if the body is polymer all of the internals are metal. As for how it shoots, amazing. I was looking for about 400 fps when buying it so i got a tight bore barrel and a m120 spring (which i can't instal until the warrenty runs out) but i don't even need them. When i bought this gun inwas looking for a cqc gun with a high fps and lots o metal. I found hat when i bought the xcr-c. Another advantage is airsoft GI's point system. I was able to get a gun bag with this gun for free. Ive heard that the mags get wonly on this gun. I have not experienced that yet but am watching closley. If your mags get loose wrap them in tape. Just remember, if you are looking for a good gun then you have found it.

Pros:
Lots of meta
Shoots hard
Shoots fast
Ships from california


Cons:
Ive heard about the wobly mags
1 point sling mount only
Have to wait for warrenty to expire before installing upgrades
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.174 s with 25 queries