Echo 1 Robinson Armament XCR-L Long Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
[12611 / ECHO AEG XCR-L POLY TAN (JP-79)]
$150.00 $135.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by D. YUNKER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 17 September, 2017
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Robinson Armament XCR-L Long Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Hands down my favorite stock airsoft AEG I've ever used this thing is pretty accurate right out of the box would suggest to upgrade to a tight bore and a flat hop or r hop but not needed right away I've been airsofting for years and never liked echo 1 anything everything I have ever gotten from them had usually arrived broken or some form of defect but this gun has restored my faith in the company to make more great products just like it. I didn't pay for the gun I got it for free in the give away form airsoft gi but let me tell you echo 1 could charge $300 for this thing and itd be worth every penny in my opinion still.

Pros:
Great price
Accurate
Durable
Great ROF
Easily up gradable


Cons:
If I had to give this a con would be there always out of stock cause there so good!
by J. ALONSO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 29 June, 2017
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Robinson Armament XCR-L Long Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is my first aeg and all i can say is great wight to this gun shot straight right out of box can't wait to use on my first out go. Yes i am a newbie to Airsoft so for my first gun will be hard to compare to anything else.

Pros:
Wight is good
Straight shooting gun
2 high cap magazine
Good battery


Cons:
Invest in smart charger
Stock wobbles but that is ok
by P. HALL Date Added: Monday 05 December, 2016
For: Echo 1 Robinson Armament XCR-L Long Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
I bought this gun around June this year and I've had almost no problems. I've probably put around 20,000 bbs through the gun and its always been consistent. So far the only upgrade I have is a custom flat hop and that added an extra 20 feet to the range allowing me to hit targets at about 150 feet. I plan on putting a tight bore barrel and an M130 spring to create a DMR style gun since the fps has fallen to about 340 after 5 months. This gun, although it receiver is polymer, has held up very well after taking a beating. The only problem i had was the hop up not working during a game with rain, as well as the battery compartment being incredibly hard to remove. Overall I would recommend this gun to anyone looking for a solid rifle at a good price. I will update my review once i have installed the upgrades and seen how it performs.

Pros:
great rate of fire
good stock performance
fairly good accuracy
comes with two mags and a small fore grip, may not work if you you have big hands



Cons:
fps is not as advertised (may have just been me)
battery compartment is hard to open
no iron sights
by C. LUCHT verified buyer Date Added: Friday 12 August, 2016
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Robinson Armament XCR-L Long Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
The gun is great it has a nice weight to and is very nice to handle. I ordered it recently and I have to say i am not disappointed at all. When i was shot with a .25g BB it really packs a punch breaking my skin and bruising it from about 15 yards away needless to say it has a great FPS for the price.

Pros:
Good Weight
Comes with battery,charger,grip, and two clips
Good FPS
Accurate


Cons:
Stock is a little wobbly
No iron sights
Hard to get back off where battery goes in
by G. BALDWIN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 20 October, 2015
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Robinson Armament XCR-L Long Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I am VERY happy with this gun, i play at ssairsoft in georgia and the max feet per second limit is 400. Mine is shooting 399. Out of the box mine was shooting 384 and after using it for about a week, it was shooting right on 400. If you are looking for a 400 fps, affordable airsoft gun this is defiantly the one for you. It also shoots VERY accurate. It also is not to weighty and feels very nice in my hands. This gun also is very durable as im a but clumsy and so it has gotten a couple hits and drops xD but so far i havnt found a scratch, dent, or anything of that sort. Really the only con i can think of is that it does NOT come with iron sights!

Pros:
Shoots VERY accurate
Right on 400 fps(feet per second)
very nice feel and good weight
durable.


Cons:
No iron sights.
Hard to aim without a sight either way.
Hop-up needed adjusting when it came
by S. LONG Date Added: Saturday 02 May, 2015
For: Echo 1 Robinson Armament XCR-L Long Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
Gun came nicely packaged. Lasted about 100 shots on semi auto and started to have very bad jamming issues. Not even used for a week.

Pros:
Shot well until it broke
Feels sturdy
Strong polymer

Cons:
Broke after first use
by C. GONDOLA Date Added: Friday 06 March, 2015
For: Echo 1 Robinson Armament XCR-L Long Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Great gun overall. I have this gun and it has performed great for me so far. I like that it is very versatile, meaning it can be a DMR with a few upgrades, or you could just keep it as is. The rail space is great, I can fit on basically anything I want to. I have a scope on with right now and I would recommend this gun to anyone.

Pros:
Has great range out of the box.
LOTS of RIS and comes with ergonomic stubby grip.
Comes with a crane stalk(My favorite kind of stalk).
Comes with black flashhider and barrel plug.
Great hup-up.
Lightweight, but still extremely durable.

Cons:
I might have to face someone with one.
by J. VAN DOREN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 November, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Robinson Armament XCR-L Long Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
When I bought this gun a year ago I wasn't expecting that big of difference from my old m4. It actually surprised me with its great fire rate and the accuracy wasn't bad at all. I had so much fun playing with this rifle. It wasn't too long to run through the field and it wasn't too short to not be able to pick off people from a distance. I can pretty much say that I won't have to purchase another gun for a long time I'm very happy with this one.




Pros:
good fps
good rate of fire
accurate
light
durable
reliable
a whole lot of rail space

Cons:
my stock came wobbly
doesn't come with sights
I have to pry the battery compartment open with a knife (just mine as far as I know)
the grip that comes with it is really small
by L. LEE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 November, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Robinson Armament XCR-L Long Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
Personally, I am very restricted budget wise. I was in dilemma on choosing this gun or other guns. Personally, I think this gun is WORTH EVERY PENNY. It comes with everything else, so basically, you can buy it and play on the field.

I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS GUN!!!

Pros:
-Long rails for customization
-Comes with Battery, Charger, 2 Mags, Vert Grip and Cleaning Rod
-Spot on accuracy
-Decent FPS for a gun at this price
-Solid gun
-Mag feeds really well
-Feels overall ergonomic


Cons:
-Stock is wobbly (doesn't affect my experience with the gun)
-No scope
by R. MACMILLAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 October, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Robinson Armament XCR-L Long Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
This was my step-up gun into intermediate play from my $100 Stubby M4. First impressions were definitely ones of satisfaction. After a few days of testing and external upgrades my satisfactions were only reassured, and although I haven't ventured into the internals, I would highly recommend this gun.

Pros:
Awesome ROF
Good Range
Surprisingly study and weighted for being a polymer body
Endless amounts of rail space
Takes STANAG Mags
Comes with 9.6 battery and an extra Hi-Cap
Length and accuracy makes it a suitable DMR, but ROF and STANAG mags give it Support possibilities

Cons:
Butstock wobbles (as expected with any AR/M4 platform) - Can be very easily fixed
Although STANAG's fit, other manufacturer mags are a tight fit
NO IRONSIGHTS - Although I have a red-dot, some additional flip-up sights would be very nice
Bolt doesn't lock

All-in-all, I wouldn't even put any Con's, as they are most definately outweighed my the Pro's, but they are things that I think should be noted.

5.5/5 Strongly Recommend
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.211 s with 28 queries