Tenergy NiMH/NiCd 7.2v - 12v Universal Smart Charger
[01224 / 01025 / SMART-CHARGER]
$28.00 $22.96
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 64 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by C. PORTELA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 09 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Tenergy NiMH/NiCd 7.2v - 12v Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
Works great and charges my batteries fast. it's even small enough and simple enough to bring to the games with me so we can charge up any batteries that weren't charged before they came so we have more people play. Takes like 45 minutes to charge huge batteries so they can play all day and in the end its an AMAZINGLY good investment. almost as good as a gun because it will keep your batteries safe from overcharge but even better it charges them faster!

btw, it's important to know that the little black cord(not AC power cord) that is with the charging cable(part that connects to battery) is a temperature sensor and it uses that to know when the battery is charged and I recommend using like a rubber band to keep it tied to the battery to make sure it knows then it's finished. My friend got one of these without a temperature sensor and he almost fired his brother's battery because it never stopped charging and the battery was getting VERY hot which is unusual for this charger because it stops after the battery is warm.

Pros:
Fast charge time
Simple
Easy
Portable


Cons:
None, Exactly what I needed
by A. GASKINS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Tenergy NiMH/NiCd 7.2v - 12v Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
Unbelievable. Nothing more to say so on to the pro's and con's.

Pros:
EXTREMELY quick charges
Lightweight
Compact
No overcharging batteries
2 charging modes (for small and larger batteries)
LED light


Cons:
None :)
by J. ANDREAS Date Added: Thursday 24 June, 2010
For: Tenergy NiMH/NiCd 7.2v - 12v Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
This charger is the best kind there is! It comes with a few adapters for mini type, large, and 12v batteries. Has 2 settings. 1 amp or your standard trickle charger. (But this one won't kill your battery.) And a 2 amp setting which is more than twice the power than a wall charger. It can charge my 9.6v 1400MaH mini in 30mins or less! On the other hand it takes abot an hour and 15 mins to charge my Larger 9.6v 4200MaH. I always bring this charger with me when I go airsofting. It's small enough to throw into my backpack and top off after ever game. BEST CHARGER FOR YOU MONEY!

Pros:
BEST CHARGER FOR YOU MONEY!
Small.
Has 2 settings.
Won't kill your battery.
Can charge my 9.6v 1400MaH mini in 30mins or less.
Comes with a few adapters for mini type, large, and 12v batteries.
more than twice the power than a wall charger.

Cons:
NONE!
JUST BUY IT!
by M. BROWN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 09 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: Tenergy NiMH/NiCd 7.2v - 12v Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
This charger is the perfect smart charger for any level airsoft player. It tells you when it's done charging and cuts off the charge when it's done and a green light is shown. It comes with everything you need to charge a large or small battey. But wait, wont you miss those days of leaving your battery at home running errands with your dad but he decides to take a gazzilion more stops to come home to a fried battery??? NO!! Oh p.s. watch the video on chargers.

Pros:
lots of godies
2 quick charge modes
includes large to small connector
you can't fry your battery unless your dumb
gives you peace of mind charging your battery
GET IT!!!

Cons:
A little expensive but worth it.
by B. WINKLER Date Added: Tuesday 19 January, 2010
For: Tenergy NiMH/NiCd 7.2v - 12v Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
I bought this becuase i ruined my old battery when i fell asleep and over charged it.it charges my new 9.6v 1600mah stick battery in about 2 hours. at about a hour and a half it seemed to be getting a little warmer then was safe but who knows it could be just me.overal a awsome charger for the money.

Pros:
2x as fast as a normal charger
its a smart charger,ftw

Cons:
slightly unsturdy you wouldent wanna drop it
by C. EASTMAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Tenergy NiMH/NiCd 7.2v - 12v Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
Great charger for the money probally one of the best chargers on the market. It can charge four 9.6 1600 batteries in about 1 hour. However I pretty much fried the wires or something because it only works for about 3 seconds after I plug it in but if u avoid trying to charge your batteries with the black and red and black prong thingys you should be fine I lost my mini adaptor so I had to charge a battery like that bad idea I fried my charger and battery and burnt half my thumb

Pros:
Charges fast
cheap
doesn't damage batteries
comes with everything you need

Cons:
Wish I wasn't so stupid so I would still have my charger
by T. CLARK verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: Tenergy NiMH/NiCd 7.2v - 12v Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
Good charger, however it is a little bulky and there are alot of cords to get tangled. Other than that its very good. Charges fast, and charges cheap.

This is a must for any airsofter. It saves time, saves batteries, and saves money.

Pros:
Cheap.
Heat sensor although I can't figure out how to use it, and also its not really needed.
Comes with Mini connector.
Charges fast.

Cons:
Cant remove unneeded cords to make the unit easier to transport.
Is a little bulky.
by S. GAGE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 29 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Tenergy NiMH/NiCd 7.2v - 12v Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
If you own a battery opperated gun and dont hafve one of these what the hell are ya waiting for? With the standard wall charger, my gun takes 2hrs to charge. I got one of these, and it now takes 45min flat for a full charge with no over charge. Wehad two of these running at our last match, got all the guns charged up in no time.

Pros:
Cheap
Red / Green light indicatiors
NO overcharge
small
large and mini connectors

Cons:
NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by B. MILLER Date Added: Sunday 21 June, 2009
For: Tenergy NiMH/NiCd 7.2v - 12v Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
This charger is a god send! Before i got this i was stuck with the stupid little trickle chargers and would have to turn down skirmishes just because i didnt have 4 hours to charge my battery. Whats worse with wall chargers is forgetting you left it on the charger in the first place, but with one of these, all your worries can go away. The two speeds (0.9 and 1.8) are not even needed as 1.8 shouldnt be used as you wont get the complete charge and 0.9 is plenty, it charged my 8.4v 1500 mAh battery in 30 minutes, something a wall charger did in 4 hours. The charger itself is wired to large Tamiya but comes with a large to small adapter and some other adapter, not sure what it would attach to unless you dont have connectors on your batteries, however, this will allow you to create a Tamiya to Deans adapter without wiring the charger itself. For the price, this thing is perfect, red light means its charging, green means its done, just plug it in and leave it.
For those of you who complain about no discharge, NiCd batteries are becoming harder to find as they are being phased out by NiMh batteries because they are more efficient and not as sensitive, NiCd batteries are cheap and require discharging whereas NiMh can be charged anytime. If you really want a discharger, its only an extra $14.

Pros:
Peak charge (stops charging battery once battery is fully charged) unlike wall chargers
2 charging speeds
Plenty of adapters
Easy to use
LED light to let you know when its done
Charges in a fraction of the time wall chargers take


Cons:
Absolutely nothing
by M. FIORELLA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: Tenergy NiMH/NiCd 7.2v - 12v Universal Smart Charger
Product Information:
If you have a standard wall charger then you NEED to buy this. this charger is amazing. it charges your batteries perfectly...youll get more shots off your gun from a good charge. it has a small light that tells you when your battery is charging and when its done. Plus if you forget that your charging a battery it stops before overcharging. i highly recommend buying this if you don't have 1 already. my charger came black....not blue and it looks better than the picture...

Pros:
charges fast
fully charges your battery and doesn't overcharge.
35$
Amazing
has 2 modes to charge your battery. 1amp or 2


Cons:
nothing major but the large to small connector doesn't look like itll last.
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 64 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.134 s with 32 queries