A&K Magpul Masada ACR Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
[10373 / IU-MASADAT-NB]
$264.00 $237.60
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by R. ULEP Date Added: Thursday 29 September, 2016
For: A&K Magpul Masada ACR Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Man where to start... This gun is great! The internals are pretty solid and very upgradable. I have been using this gun for about a month now and it's very accurate with .25g bb's. With .25 bb's it's was shooting at 386 FPS. The rate of fire is pretty slow with the stock motor, so I changed it with a Lonex A1 long type motor and the trigger response and ROF did change drastically. As of right now I'm using this gun with a 9.6v battery, but soon to be using a 11.1v Lipo. Some upgrades that is in the gun is a WII Tech Hop up unit, with a Madbull 6.03 inner barrel (407mm length), and a Modify Ryusoku flat nub. Pretty much stock internals, but will be modding in the near future. All in all great gun for beginners and elites.

Pros:
Light Weight
Re-enforced gearbox
Ambidextrous
Folding stock
Works best with Elite Force, MAG, KWA K120, & PTS EPM mags
Field ready with 400+ FPS
Lots of battery space



Cons:
A little front heavy
Stock retracts back with a little force without pressing the button
Very stiff cheek rest
Parts are a little difficult to find ( cqb outter barrels, hand guard rail conversion, hop ups, air nozzles)
by J. SANFORD Date Added: Monday 02 November, 2015
For: A&K Magpul Masada ACR Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Great gun, has cons, and pros. I really like the kinda of futuristic look it gives out. The stock is very comfortable. LICIENCED TRADEMARKS! FPS can get very high, and the gun can reach pretty far when the hop up is up. Comes with a high cap. hand guard is unique. It has a rubber stock that feels really nice.

Pros:
Good range when hop up unit is all the way up
good weight
licensed trade marks
pistol grip
stock
FPS
stock

Cons:
Pmags sometimes fall out
bolt release is cheap and can break off easily ( I had to use globe to put it back together )
mine you couldn't pull the charging handle back when a mag is in and release it
hard to place the battery in the stock
by K. HULLENBAUGH Date Added: Wednesday 04 March, 2015
For: A&K Magpul Masada ACR Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I received this gun a few weeks ago and it is a great gun. Mine chronoed at 420-430fps with .20s which makes this gun excellent for a dmr build. You do not need a 7.4v lipo I was able to fit a 9.6 NiMH butterfly battery in the hand guard. The locking pins and extremely tight so they won't fall out mid game though you may need a screw driver or a metal punch to push out the pin that keeps the hand guard on. At 15yds I was easily able to put rounds through the same hole with no sights.

Pros:
Heavy hard hitting very accurate realistic functions

Cons:
My only problem is the limited space in the handguard and the moe handguard does not fit an moe foregrip and this iron sights are horrible
by N. HERNANDEZ Date Added: Thursday 25 September, 2014
For: A&K Magpul Masada ACR Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about two years now and it is everything you could ask for in an aeg. After reading many mediocre reviews of this gun, I feel I must have lucked out with a good one or maybe I have a later generation because I am yet to find a gun that is better than this out of the box for under $300. As far as the exterior, it is exquisite. The upper receiver is cnc steel, the barrel is metal, an, the lower, stock and handguard are all made of the durable polymer you find in most magpul airsoft products. The monolithic rail is great, the stock is completely adjustable, and the ambidextrous controls are awesome. As far as magazines, the hi-cap that comes with this gun was junk but I use the KWA K120s and they feed flawlessly. The handguard will mount anything that fits on a normal MOE handguard which is a plus. The integrated front flip up sight works great and holds its zero, but I use an MBUS rear sight just to match the gun.
As far as internally go, I was blown away. For a while, I just ran a normal 8.4v battery and everything was real smooth. I later decided to go with an 11.1 lipo to see if the gun held up and for the most part it did. The only parts of the gun that failed were the plastic air nozzle and the plastic hop-up, which I easily replaced. Other than that, the 11.1 lipo runs great, with excellent trigger response and a respectable ROF. After about a year of running on a lipo completely stock internally except for the aforementioned parts, the gun is showing no signs of stopping. It shoots about 370-380 fps with the stock spring. I changed it to an sp100 spring which brought that down to about 325, but it seemed like the motor was over torquing the gearbox, so I went back to the stock spring. The range is nice at about 50-75 meters with the standard barrel. I would also like to say that this gun is extremely durable. I have used it to teach some friends more advanced weapons manipulation beforing moving to the real thing so the gun has taking a bit of a beating, but it refuses to give in. Right now this is my go to gun for airsoft and I plan on keeping it that way until it dies on me, even if it takes a few more years.

Pros:
Solid and durable quality
Can run 11.1 lipo without upgrades
Ambidextrous and super ergonomic
Good range and accuracy
Unique looks
Realistic weight
Basically flawless for aeg under $300


Cons:
Only cons are the plastic hop up and air nozzle. You should be fine if you stick with a lower voltage battery. It is possible to find replacements though which is nice.
by P. PRUETT Date Added: Wednesday 20 August, 2014
For: A&K Magpul Masada ACR Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
A&K Masada

I've had this gun for a year and haven't broken done on me yet, but i do keep good maintenance on it.
I recommend the KWA 120 RD mid caps and a flash hider

Pros:
polymer external
OK internals
6 position stock
good for leftys

Cons:
Pins that hold the hand guard fall out(i put electrical tape to hold it easy fix)
by J. BRUK verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 26 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: A&K Magpul Masada ACR Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is sweet! It performs really well overall and I is certainly worth the price. I own several more expensive guns than this one and can honestly say that this thing outperforms many of them. If you dont want to pay for the more expensive PTS one, than you should definitely look into this thing!

Pros:
-Good weight, not too heavy or light
-Not front heavy even with the battery in the front
-Shoots very far and fairly accurate

Cons:
-Cheap plastic hop up (works well, just be gentle)
-Some pieces extremely difficult to find
-Battery is a bit difficult to fit
by J. MOSS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: A&K Magpul Masada ACR Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
overall this gun is nice, it looks sweet and is a good alternative to an m4 while still using STANAG mags. The holographic sticker on the side is interesting but i worried that it would give my position away outdoors. the range is great for a gun this price, and the FPS is up there as well. But from my experience with the gun, you are going to want to replace the motor as soon as you can, I know plenty of people who have used this gun and had issues with the gears locking up because the motor is too weak.i do also advise getting a sling attachment point to make the gun a but more useable with slings, not everyone has a QD sling. Lastly buy some Magpul MOE rails to make the handgaurd tactical and much more practical.

Pros:
Good gun overall
comes with a cool hi cap
battery is decent
good alternative
comfortable (6-8 stock positions)


Cons:
motor is abismal
holographic sticker is cool but useless
gears are decent
handguard has no rails (unless purchased)
only has QD mounts stock
by M. PARSONS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: A&K Magpul Masada ACR Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I love the look of the gun, looks amazing with silencer and red dot sight. Recommend a 9.6 NiMh mini battery.

Pros:
Great range and grouping
Hi cap magpul mag that it comes with it is awesome
Not overly heavy
Good cyclic rate
Pins push out with .223 round like the real Masada

Cons:
Iron sights it comes with are not for battle use, they are target sights
Some feeding problems with mid cap magpul mags
by T. JACKSON Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: A&K Magpul Masada ACR Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I like the black color but would include the battery so some on can go out to play and make it more customizable

Pros:
range is good
like the sights
plus the rail makes it good too

Cons:
would like GBB on it
maybe more choices on mags
by J. ANNABI Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: A&K Magpul Masada ACR Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
A good gun overall, decent internals, the flip up sights are a nice feature as well. The body is durable, the clip holding my stock in place did break, however only after I dropped it during a war.I think it's feverishly l definitely at the higher end of beginners guns, but probably not a good one to upgrade to. Overall though, not a bad gun to buy.

Pros:
Decent internals
Durable Body
Flip Up sights
Stock is very adjustable, folding and retractable

Cons:
A bit pricey for beginners
On my gun, Industries is spelled incorrectly
It is sold by Cybergun, so the FPS on the box is measured with .12s to increase it
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.231 s with 30 queries