A&K M249 MKII LMG AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
[02617 / IU-M249 MKII]
$350.00 $287.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by D. MCKINNIS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 24 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K M249 MKII LMG AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I just got this gun not to long ago and its awsome. ive read the reviews for this gun so i got a sling with it and am happy i did. i can run around with it and not kill my arms. the rof is awsome even with a dead battery. i was a little disapointed with the ammo box. it tends to jam up every now and then so you have to shake it to get the ammo moving again. i also got a Intellect 10.8v 3600mAh NiMH Large Battery but was disapointed to find out that the connectors are different size and it is just a little to wide to fit in the stock so i had to do a little wireing to fix it. people ragged on the handle but its really not bad. overall they were minor things. this is a great gun and if you want to go big then this is the gun for you. i do suggest you get the sling for it.

Pros:
sturdy
bi-pod is nice
fear factor
case
easy to work with
metal

Cons:
ammo box jams
battery compartment isent very wide
is heavy without sling
by K. DALEY Date Added: Thursday 09 April, 2009
For: A&K M249 MKII LMG AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
unfortunately I bought this gun at airsplat.com. the gun broke on me two times due to the gun being poorly put together (my case only).As soon as i got it fixed, i got the impression: THIS GUN IS AMAZING! It fires at 420 FPS if you put a 10.8v battery in it at a fire rate of 1200 rounds per minute with an effective range of around 100 yards (tested on football feild) I highly suggest getting a high preformance battery if you buy this gun as the bettery it comes with restricts its preformance level.

Pros:
-Very realistic, feels just like the real thing (it fooled a Marine whos MOS was the M249, He thought it was real when he held it at first)
-Compadible with M-16 Magazines
-Very powerful
-Full Metal construction
-1200 rounds per min with 10.8V battery
-Bipod deploys easy
-Easy to repair (if broken)
-Range up to 100 yards with 10.8V battery
-Acts just like a real SAW (at least in taking it apart)

Cons:
-Extremely inaccurate, but thats expected with a support wepon
-Does not come with sling, it gets heavy over time
-Box Magazine can be unreliable when the feeding spring is knocked out of place
-My friends complain when they use it it is "too heavy","too long", and all in all "too awkward to use" but i dont have any problems, this is a big boys gun.
by S. PRICE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 22 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K M249 MKII LMG AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Awesome gun. i love it. although it doesnt come with a rail mount its pretty good. crazy fire rate with a good battery. although i did some of my own upgrades to get it in that "perfect condition" its still a pretty good gun by itself. the only true down side was the fact that the orgional trigger switch sucked, i had to get a new one from classic army

Pros:
box mag
case
fire rate
accuracy

Cons:
heavy
trigger sticks with original trigger switch (need CA advanced trigger switch replacement)
no rail mount
by F. LAWLESS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 06 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K M249 MKII LMG AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I would have to say most of the reviews here are correct. The comment about the case not being worth $100.00 is wrong. I have priced several Alu. cases all were over $100.00. That is not why I wanted to submitt a review. The reason is I just wanted to comment on Airsoft G.I.'s customer service. These guy's are great as far as C.S. is concerned, I had one minor issue with my M249, e mailed back to Airsoft G.I. the problem, in in just a few days they had sent me the repair parts. no questions / no charge. In these days and times I was expecting problems and received none. You can bet I will recommend these guys to anyone who wants to listen. Customer Service is always key in my book and I am sold with theirs. Keep up the great work guys! I am a future customer!

Pros:
Excellent cover fire.
Range is fair to good.
Good rate of fire.
This gun is lots and lots of fun.

Cons:
HEAVY!!! HEAVY !!!! HEAVY !!!
You need to keep all the screws tight on the gun, needs general regular maintenance. No big deal.
Side door on amo box needs a better lock, it can be knocked off easily during hard play.
( I just wired my door into place )
Expensive to operate, you go through amo like pouring water out of a boot.
( OH WELL, PRICE OF DOING BUSINESS!!! )

Pro & Con: EVERY ONE WANTS TO KILL YOU WITH THIS GUN!!!!!!! COOL!!!!!! You'll get your share!!!!
by K. ENGEL Date Added: Friday 19 December, 2008
For: A&K M249 MKII LMG AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Great gun! I've had it for nearly a year and a half, and it is still working perfectly. I did have one problem with the gear box coming loose due to 2 screws that came undone on the left side of the gun. All i had to do was push the gear box forward and retighten the screws.

Pros:
Last a long time if you treat it right!
Great intimidation factor.
Comes with a box mag.
Good RPM


Cons:
Battery rattles around inside the butt stock (i fixed it by putting electrical tape around it.)
handle on top is a little flimsy
have to arc bb's some times b/c it is a little lacking in range.
If your small don't want to get this gun b/c it ways a little over 20lbs. when fully loaded (Not a problem for me) :)
by J. DENNIS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 04 October, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K M249 MKII LMG AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I bought this weapon about a month ago. And still i love it. of course if you are going to purchase this weapon be sure you are in good physical shape. lol, cause this is one hefty weapon. However it now comes with a 9.6 mini type battery, which will only last about two to three hours of shooting. The box mag is excellent, however the audio detection winding system is lacking. but i find the best thing to do is to just hit the auto wind switch every so often.

the body is all metal except the stock, fore grip, heat shield, and handle. unfortunately thou when taking off the fore grip to clean out some dirt i managed to break off the clip that holds it in. turns out its only a thin piece of bent metal that makes this clip. however this did not really matter to me as i have modified the front end to have a rail system with vertical fore grip on it. which completely eliminates the need for the plastic fore grip.

on a side note,... the size of hard body case, (depth and length) for this weapon, would be more then the extra hundred dollars. and besides, the case is of great quality and has four locking point, two of which can accept a pad lock.

Pros:
excellent rate of fire,
clocked in at 380fps for me
solid metal construction
real working carry handle
overall construction feels sturdy
great for keeping the enemy's head down.

Cons:
battery muncher (you will need to buy spares)
you become the primary target out of your team (lol)
not for those who are weak in upper body strength
fore grip clip is a cheap piece of crap

however even with these flaws it is more then worth it.
by K. MCKNIGHT Date Added: Monday 30 June, 2008
For: A&K M249 MKII LMG AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
I bought this gun about 5 months ago and it still works great.It is a poor mans m249 but it can be upgraded.For those of you that are wanting a SAW I do recomend buying the para do to its compact nature.The are much easier to carry and shoot the the MKII.
by K. GILBROOK Date Added: Sunday 22 June, 2008
For: A&K M249 MKII LMG AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
i have tis gun it is un real. it is byfar my favorate gun.i also have an m16a4 with ris foregrip,gb/jg tactical ak-47,m47b model shotgun,and a uhc pistol.m249 is my favorate. i have been pinned down with this gun because it jammed once.anyway i found a good position went prone(laying down for the noobs who dont know what prone is)behind a few trash barrals.put out built in bypod and lit up the enemy position.one bad thing about this gun is it is not very maoverable because is is about 20lbs fully loaded.this is a graet gun but i got mine of airsplat.com because is was $250 but it did not come withthe gun but on airsoftgi.com the gun without the case is alot more expensive.
by M. BURTT verified buyer Date Added: Friday 09 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: A&K M249 MKII LMG AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
I had a problem with the wiring it came with but the I sent back the gun to Airsoft Gi so I could get it repaired. Thats it its a great gun it does come with a 8.4V battery and a charger.
by I. FRANKLAND Date Added: Monday 21 April, 2008
For: A&K M249 MKII LMG AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
okay, ive seen multiple reviews on this gun, and im impressed. im probably going to buy it. however, this exact same A&K M249 MKll w/ carrying case is about 100$ less on airsplat.com. im pretty sure that a carrying case isnt worth 100$, so i believe im going to buy it at airsplat. no offense to airsoft gi!
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.198 s with 21 queries