G&G Combat Machine GC16 Raider-L M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
[07284 / EGC-16P-RDL-BNB-NCM]
$150.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 58 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by T. MCDONAGH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: G&G Combat Machine GC16 Raider-L M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Great gun, bought it here. the rails are solid. stock is solid. first mistake i had made with it was that i pulled on the fake charging handle to far while disassembling the gun. was a great gun for CQB and effective range is great for field work. the gun was very quiet which allowed for greater stealth in CQB operation. the Motor overheated after using the gun on full auto for 1 minute. the style of picatiny rails didn't allow for the greatest stability with some attachments especially a G&G made vertical grip. going to work on upgrading this gun in the future. used it for 1 year

Pros:
Quiet
good starting FPS for CQB, 330fps (out of the box)
simple to take apart.
Very light weight

Cons:
motor overheating after 1 min of full auto fire.
Picatiny rails aren't the worst but they can't secure the same company's VG. if the attachment point of the VG was different it would be more secure.
out of the box it was 330 fps when i was expecting 350-370fps.
reduction of fps over a couple of months (it is one year later and now it is 220 fps)
by T. JOHNSTON Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: G&G Combat Machine GC16 Raider-L M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I bought this to as my new primary and haven't looked back to my M14. With a couple attachments and a few adjustments, this gun can serve you well in both CQB and rifleman positions


Pros:
-Adaptable
-Light weight
-Easy to work on
-Easy to run with

Cons:
-Mag well is a loose fit
-Rail system is loose
-Stock is loose
-Barrel is loose

Basically the problems I had with it can be fixed with either tape, cardboard, or a screwdriver. No big deal
by J. HOKE Date Added: Saturday 25 January, 2014
For: G&G Combat Machine GC16 Raider-L M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
This gun is very nice, and good for a starter or even intermediate player. It has very nice upgradeability. In my experience it shoots from 360-400 fps, usually in the 360 to 390 range. It's very accurate at close range, and it can hit fairly well at medium range. It performs very well for a new gun, and it is very durable for this kind of price. It may seem expensive to some new players, but it will be worth it. I've used it about 10 times for 7 hours straight and it always performs good the whole time. That may not seem too significant but I almost always see someone having a gun problem. Just a tip, use a butterfly style battery!

Pros:
-Metal magazine
-External parts that need to be metal are
-Full metal gearbox
-accurate
-powerful
-The type of material used on it is very nice, might even be a type of polymer
-comfortable pistol grip
- sling mounts
-comes with a rail

Cons:
-Hicap magazine (matter of opinion)
-blazing orange tip
-Plastic body
by T. SIMONIAN Date Added: Thursday 23 January, 2014
For: G&G Combat Machine GC16 Raider-L M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
Picked up this gun last week, got the package with the battery and charger. I tossed the charger and got a smart charger, but the battery was a 9.6v 1600 crane stock battery, which is the exact battery the gun needs. I have shot a few hundred bbs thru it and this thing is a beast. Its clockin in around 370 fps, a little high for CQB but perfect for field play.
The polymer on these G&G's is extremely tough, the rails are amazing. no shakiness or twisting, can barely tell its plastic. You wont break this thing.
One exception, the top of the reciever, right above the select fire switch, the polymer changes to a more plastci material that moves a little a bit, only if u push it though. not a problem, its very small and still wont break.
Mag well is very tight too, not much shaking.

Pros:
super strong Body, barrel ,stock,everything
370 fps perfect for fields
Super accurate
Good ROF
Perfect weight,not too heavy not too light.
Good batteryIf u fall on this thing, the rocks you fall on will break before the paint scratches.

Cons:
That one piece, but its not a problem.
NO problems!!!!
by E. ACKLEY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 23 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: G&G Combat Machine GC16 Raider-L M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
It's a pretty fantastic entry-level gun that has a TON of upgradable parts. The non-blowback help keep any moving parts from being damaged, too, though that wouldn't be much of a problem because the gun is EXTREMELY durable. The crane stock is a nice touch as it's great for a nunchuck battery, which I use for mine

Pros:
-Durable, hard plastic that feels very high quality
-Relatively inexpensive (Rail is perfect length for any optic/accessory!)
-High rate of fire and extensive range on a standard nunchuck battery
-Takes all M4 platform magazines


Cons:
-Not ambidextrous, which is kind of a problem for me because I'm a lefty shooter, but that's my fault
-Getting the battery in at first was kind of a pain in the butt, though once in, it's fantastic.
by G. BELL Date Added: Friday 24 January, 2014
For: G&G Combat Machine GC16 Raider-L M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Great starter gun first one i purchased its made out of high quality plastic and is very durable first day i took this out to the field it performed great the only downside is the mag was a little wobbly but other than that it was a great gun if you are on a budget and never purchased a gun before grab one of these.

Pros:
Durable
Lightweight
Easily upgraded


Cons:
Not very accurate out of the box (minor hop up adjustments will fix this)
Not for extreme cold climate the battery life was cut in half for me.
by G. SCOTT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 19 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: G&G Combat Machine GC16 Raider-L M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
this is a very good gun for starters and veterans alike. its made out of a high quality polymer which doesn bother me because most of my real firearms have a good amount of polymer on them. right out of the box it was shooting really nice after adjusting the hop up. its got a decent amount of rail space and it is very comfortable to hold. now i must warn you that the stock and mag do wobble but that is normal for a crane stock and ive only noticed the mag wobble when i was winding my high cap. with the stock barrel it isnt the most accurate thing but that is to be expected. i did order a 7.4v lipo battery with it because it doesnt come with one. i have put two after market uprades into it which are my friends stock dmr barrel and is stock dmr motor and it is just perfect.

Pros:
feels nice
lightweight
rear wired
easily upgradable

Cons:
polymer(but that only for people that are super picky about their guns)
not the most accurate out of the box
by G. FURE Date Added: Thursday 02 January, 2014
For: G&G Combat Machine GC16 Raider-L M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
This is a great AEG for players trying to get into airsoft. It is constructed from polymer, which is lightweight and durable. It is accurate enough for field games, and light enough for CQB. I added a G&G foregrip onto the rails, and it works great.

Pros:
Lightweight
Durable
Accurate
Cheap
Retractable Stock
M4
Rails

Cons:
Doesn't come with a battery
Magazine has some feeding problems
by J. KING verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: G&G Combat Machine GC16 Raider-L M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I got this gun with money i saved up and it was worth it for the first year because the stock fell of twice and the outer barrel never wants to go back in, and the gear box cracked in half but it was a great beginner gun overall

Pros:
great deal
accurate
light
nice magazine

Cons:
two part barrel
wobbly/loose stock
barrel bent in half
no iron sights when barrel fell of
by R. ANDERSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: G&G Combat Machine GC16 Raider-L M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan)
Product Information:
This is a great AEG for both beginners and experienced players.
The internals are built great, made to last! Externals are a combination of polymer and metal. The polymer is VERY strong and has a decent weight to it.
Battery space is okay. You can easily fit a 9.6v nun-chuck or 7.4 lipo.

Pros:
Great price
High quality internals
Durable externals
Great range (120ft accurately)
Nice hop-up unit
Comfortable pistol grip
Great trigger response with a 9.6 1600mAh

Cons:
Quad rails are a bit sharp
Battery space could be better
Hard to upgrade flash-hider. (It's glued on)
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 58 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.158 s with 25 queries