CYMA CM032 M14 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
[02910 / CM032WOOD]
$150.00 $135.00
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 140 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...  [Next >>] 
by A. ETESSAM verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 05 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032 M14 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is the first AEG I've gotten and I love it it's amazingly accurate and has a really nice feel to it then sights are really nice and its just like the m14 EBR it has a cool shoulder rest thingy also can be just used as a regular rifle butt and the orange tip is really small i haven't really gotten anything else for this gun but next thing i'll buy is probably a T-shark supressor a m14 rail only 15 bux which is great and a scope dont know what yet

Pros:
Great accuracy
Nice 450 round clip with it and everything needed included so pretty nice starter gun
GREAT PRICE
sexy bolt catch sound but mine wont lock so i have to pull it back and up now but it still sounds sexy
round 360 fps which is great
its a M14 a mix of oldschool with ownage
the place they put the safety is awesome

Cons:
nothing really people say the battery it comes with is bad but since its my first AEG i dont really know why its bad :P
crappy sling
and my bolt catch broke but i think i was just unlucky
by A. TOMKINS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 06 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032 M14 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Purchased this M14 for a friend and I would like to dispel some of the myths surrounding this.
First and foremost this is shooting under 380fps in most cases with the rate of fire of a normal AEG, with the accuracy of a decent AEG, however, where this does shine is in terms of distance. The hop up unit very effectively applies pressure floating the bbs way downrange.

The externals and internals are good enough (especially for the price, hard to beat), but again, they are nothing special with an ABS stock and pot metal for the large majority of the rest of it. The bolt is pathetic and sounds nothing like a real M14. (in fact, it is now a joke between me and my friend about how unrealistic the bolt sound is) The battery compartment can fit a very large battery if one wished, but the space is certainly less than that of an M16. Also, it hasn't happened to us, but the selector switch tends to break easily on these, so you have been warned!

The battery compartment and hop up unit are easily accessible while the gearbox is a wee bit tougher than P90's/AUG's/G36's, but it is easier than a V2 M4 or Mp5.

All in all, don't expect this to really put competition against a G&G Veteran M14 or similar AEG with high quality internals, but it is reliable, cheap and gets the job done. Just for those looking for accuracy, you may need to fix the compression up and put a new hop up rubber in with maybe a new barrel.

Pros:
-Good externals (not the best ever)
-Reliable
-Long distance
-Decent Accuracy
-Cheap
-Nice battery space
-Great hop up unit

Cons:
-Crappy, weak bolt spring
-Small bore makes no difference in performance
-Easily broken selector switch
-Opening to battery compartment makes things a hassle
-Isn't really on par with higher end AEGs like the G&G M14's
by A. JT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 29 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032 M14 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
I recently purchased this gun from airsoft g.i., and i must say i am impressed. I have used this in several games now and its my new favorite. i usually play a sniper role (bolt action), so accuracy and range is very important to me. the CYMA m14 has both. the upside of this is that it does have full-auto capability for those tight situations, because sometimes you just need to keep their heads down. Overall a very good base weapon for a DM role.

Pros:
Excellent accuracy, even on automatic
adjustable sights
hi-cap magazine
Marui compatible


Cons:
heavy for long engagements
battery can be a pain to change, but no more than any other "in the stock" battery
by B. M. verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032 M14 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I purchased this gun a while back after doing a lot of research. All I can say is, there's a good reason that it's on the top sellers.
This gun comes with a stock 6.04 Tight bore barrel, which means that it has a better grouping than the average AEG in this price range.

Also, if you're looking for a bipod to add to this gun, you have several options. One, you can add a $15 bipod adapter to it and install a swivel stud type bipod. Two, you can purchas the barrel mounted bipods, and three would be to get a modular RIS and attach a normal bipod to it.

Bottom line is, if you're looking for a dependable rifle, then this is definitely the biggest bang for your buck.


Pros:
-Fit & Finish (great grips on it)
-Everybody says this but yeah, the charging handle makes the best sound
-just about everything is metal on this gen except for the stock and heatshield.
-great starter gun

Cons:
-Length & weight could be a problem for some users
-You might need to mod out the stock for some types of batteries, but youtube does a good job of showing you how to do that.
by E. ZIEGLER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 21 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032 M14 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
This rifle is impressive! Don't worry about the "battery is hard to insert" comments...Yeah, it's a tight fit, but if you unscrew the entire buttplate, insert the battery, arrange the wires and then leave the connectors at the very back, you can simply charge the battery in the buttstock...No big deal...I manages to sight in the rifle in about five minutes...I had planned to add a scope or red dot to the gun, but the fixed sights are so good that I changed my mind...The gun shoots flat and hard...It's heavy and I would imagine it could be difficult to handle for smaller shooters...The faux wood is really nice, but mine did have a few blemishes in the plastic...Not enough to worry about either...Trash the sling and buy a good one if you want to use one...One really cool feature; the front sight is adjustable for elevation!...I'm using .28 BBs 'cause that's what I had in hand...I might try .30's just for the heck of it, but the .28's shoot straight and hard...(The gun is supposed to come with some BBs, but mine did not...They are probably junk anyway!)...The magazine is long...Wish there was a lower capacity mag that didn't extend so far...Mag winds with either a key or the usual dial on the bottom...In short, this is a fine gun for the price and I would recommend it without reservation.

Pros:
Solid, Heavy
Very realistic looking
Shoots straight and hard
Great sights





Cons:
Trash the sling
Battery is snug but easily inserted by removing buttplate
Could be heavy for smaller shooters
Some imperfections in the plastic fake wood, but nothing serious (Wood would get scratched anyway!)
by A. SCHNEIDERMAN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032 M14 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
Recieved this gun in the mail today. One thing I noticed when I opened the package was that the box was missing. It was the box lid with the styrophoam. No parts were missing, it just struck me as odd. It came with a small bag of .20 BBs. I wouldn't use them at all, they'd probably break the gun.

Previous reviews really overexaggutated the weight. I'm not particularly fit, and hefting it I could tell it's no heavier than the guns I borrow from my friends.

Here's the only problem: I immediately started messing around with the bolt, and noticed two small cracks in the faux metal (the exterior "metal" can't be real, no way it'd crack like plastic). They didn't look like parts essential to the gun's operation, so I'm not terribly worried. Nothing some touching up with glue won't fix. It is, however, the only thing keeping me from rating this a 5. After reading other reviews, it seems like people getting unlucky with the gun they recieve. If yours comes with an aesthetic issue, get over it. If it's an operational issue, Airsoft GI will most likely rectify it. Just be prepared to wait a little longer.

Overall, this is an amazing gun for its price. If you're willing to shell out another $50, you can upgrade to a 9.6v battery. It DRASTICALLY improves the RoF. Also keep in mind this is a battle rifle, not an assault rifle. Use it for long-range support, not storming the trenches on full-auto. That being said, don't use semi-auto, it tends to jam. Fire in bursts, or even single pulls of the trigger with full auto.

Pros:
Weight (I like the heft)
Range
Accuracy
Rate of fire (with 9.6v)
Faux wood/metal finish
High cap mag with butterfly winder
Adjustible sight
Price (only $145! Seriously, that's awesome cheap)
Did I mention that it looks badass?

Cons:
Some parts seem brittle. Only aesthetics, so nothing serious.
Stock strap sucks. Seriously, don't use it. I'm going to make my own leather strap and try reinforcing the loop a bit.
Stock battery not so great. It works fine if you can't afford an upgrade, but the 9.6 is worth it.

These aren't serious cons, and in no way do they outweigh the pros. If you're looking for a cheap gun that doesn't suck, this is the way to go. Great beginner gun, with durability and potential for upgrades, this gun can last you a long time.

To reiterate, buy this gun.
by J. CUPLER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 30 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032 M14 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
BEST gun i have ever owned, has good weight, hight rate of fire and good FPS.the barrel, Main(ware the rear sight is), trigger assembly and magizine are all metal, and also the internals are all metal. And the body of the gun is heavy duty plastic. this is the best gun i have ever owned, and i beat everybody i VS. Dont listen to the other people about how the gun breaks, the reason it breaks is because they abuse the gun ar drop it ALOT!, this is the most well built gun i have ever had, so dont belive what the others say, and people complain that the magizine wobbles and bolts come loose, sofar none of that is true, nothing wobbles or comes loose that i have seen. over all this is a awesome gun if you are heavy into airsoft. it is a reliable gun and worth every penny!

Pros:
Weight
Almost all metal
Good FPS
Good Rate of Fire
Has a threaded hole in the side of gun, you could put a scope or diff. sight on the gun
Not that expensive for how good the gun is
High Cap. Mag

Cons:
Weight (only if your a wimp)
Strap is not good, recomended to buy another one
by R. NIELSEN Date Added: Saturday 29 May, 2010
For: CYMA CM032 M14 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for several months now and have been able to use in in many games. I must say that I absolutely love it. This gun preforms pretty well stock. The accuracy, range and FPS are decent, but the RoF with the stock battery is OK (keep in mind though that this is not an assault rifle and isn't intended to fire in long bursts. The v7 gearbox isn't designed for heavy full-auto anyway. You could mess up the internals doing that.) A 9.6v+ battery will definitely make this gun purr. Keep in mind though that the battery compartment in this gun doesn't want to accommodate a large type battery very easily without some minor alterations. A small type battery fits in here no problem with room to spare. This has a small connector anyway.

This is a great platform for a sniper rifle. I have upgraded mine by replacing the spring, spring guide, bushings and piston head and have installed a 6.03mm TBB (500mm). With these upgrades, it shoots around 430-450 FPS and is accurate 200+ ft. Being able to out-range your opponents in outdoor play is very nice. Plus with a scope/mount it looks very nice.

As has been mentioned in another review, the front sling mount has some issues, which isn't good since this gun should definitely be used with a sling. I have found a great, cheap solution to this problem. The problem lies in that the screws that hold the sling mount in place are too short and can easily become loose. I lost one. All you need to do is get a screw that fits that is a little longer. Your local hardware store should be able to help you find a screw to fit if you bring one of them in. Since I have replaced the screws, my front sling mount has not budged. The rear sling mount is totally solid.

If you play a lot outdoors, I highly recommend this gun.

Pros:
Accurate
Decent stock FPS
Solid internals
Great sniper
Greatly improve overall performance with some cheap upgrades


Cons:
RoF with stock battery isn't too good.
Front sling mount needs strengthening.
by B. HAGAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032 M14 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (OD Green)
Product Information:
This is an Amazing gun! The stock is great, nice metal, easy to disassemble, and it looks sick with a JBU long silencer. I f you are hoping to upgrade the barrel to 650mm (what i did) you should know that the inner barrel will stick out past the flash hider by quite a bit, but it can probably be covered by a shorter barrel extension than what i got.

Pros:
M14
Accurate
cheap
good build quality
amazing bolt
easy to upgrade
heavy*
long*
Version 7 gearbox*
looks sick with silencer
good magazine
good fps (360)
decent rpm with 9.6

Cons:
must remove front sight to attach silencer
the guide for the bolt came broken on mine
heavy*
long*
Version 7 gearbox*
bad battery
not a lot of space for a battery (go with a mini 9.6 or maybe a nunchuk)
seam lines on stock (not too bad)
i had to modify my new barrel to fit the hop up (took like 1 minute)



Overall this is a great gun and i highly recommend it for someone looking for a great m14 for a cheap price
by M. DONLEY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032 M14 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I've had this rifle for five months give/take and am very impressed. The only initial downsides are crap bolt catch (Which fell off) and the battery compartment. which took me nearly two hours to get in. However, if you unscrew the buttplate and take out that plastic piece, you'll be fine. Look up the tutorial on youtube. The front sling mount fell off, and the sling that came with it is crap too. but those're all the issues I have.

The Gun fires great, very accurate even while on full auto. Nothing quite like being called in because everyone else's AK's and M4's can't get the job done.

While the gun is pretty sturdy; use common sense with the gun, if you treat it well, it'll return the favor. Plus you don't want to ruin that beautiful sound the bolt makes. (I had people coming over from 20 feet away telling me that it's the sexiest sound they've ever heard.")

Overall, it's a great buy, Mags are cheap and easy to find. (pretty much anything but G&G mags work with them to my experience). It's worthwhile, grab it.

Pros:
Range
Great weight to it.
It's an M14. Duh.
Great adjustable sights
Durable
The sound the Bolt makes.
Mags are good quality and easy to find.

Cons:
Battery compartment. (An easy fix though)
front sling mount is weak.
The Sling that came with it is garbage.
I haven't found a good rail system for it yet.
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 140 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 1.477 s with 20 queries