CYMA CM032 M14 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
[02910 / CM032WOOD]
$150.00 $123.00
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 140 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by A. HERMAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 15 April, 2011
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032 M14 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for a year now and having tried many different tactics, feel I can say what this gun is and isn't. This gun is a long range assault rifle or counter-sniper weapon. This is NOT a sniper rifle or DMR, it does not have the fps or extreme range and is better suited for an assault role with range that can beat most other ARs. Once getting this, the first 2 things to do are throw the bbs in the bag with your CO2 pistol or springer and throw the sling in the garbage, its absolute crap. The battery compartment is tight, which can pose minor problems since the rof is low with the stock battery, highly reccommended buying a 9.6v. There are videos on youtube to remove a plastic piece in the battery compartment and to rearrange the wires to increase room. Stock accurracy is very good, but a tightbore can only make it better. I have used .2, .23, .25, and .28 bbs and feel that .25's are the best balance between fps and having the extra weight to increase accuracy and range. I have never had this gun jam, malfunction, or have the mag misfeed. This is the definition of reliability. Aesthetically, this gun is great. The bolt will make the most amazing and satisfying sound there is. A few things to watch are the bolt catch (which fell off, nbd because it serves no actual function) and the front sling mount (mine fell off but i found it and rebolted it back on). The iron sights out of the box are useless, but after drilling the rear sight bigger are excellent. There are scope mounts avaliable for mounting optics, but I feel that they add bulkiness and clunkyness to the look and feel of the weapon. This thing can be used out of the box, but with some simple performance upgrades can dominate at outdoor games.

Pros:
fps-mine came at 380 with .2's
range-150+ ft
accuraccy-very tight groupings at long range
bolt-most satisfying sound ever
magazines are good and cheap (gun does come with butterfly winding key)
you feel like you have a real weapon, not just some plastic piece of crap
easily upgradeable

Cons:
bolt catch fell off
front sling mount fell off
battery compartment is small (intellect 9.6v 2000mah nunchuck will fit)
rof-very low with stock battery
no rails
sling is a P.O.S.

all cons with the exception of rof are for looks only and do not affect the performance of the gun
by C. CROSS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 21 December, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032 M14 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is a great starter for anyone looking to DMR for their team. I've had this for close to a year now, and preformance wise it's great. However a few months ago the plate that holds the heat sheild on in the front just randomly slid all the way down my barrel until my front site stopped it. Upon investigation I found that it was held in by one tiny hex screw, and wouldn't screw back in. This isn't a terrible con, seeing as how it didn't affect the preformance, but it is somthing to keep in mind. Now I have it electric taped and Its fine

Pros:
Its an M14 (Duh)
Decent FPS
Decent ROF
Great range and accuracy for an out-of-the-box gun
Long inner barrel (550mm)

Cons:
Construction is a little weak
Small battery space, but easily fits my 9.6 2000nah nunchuck
Not all upgrades compatible with this M14 (In my case, my JBU inner barrel)
by K. SINGBEIL Date Added: Friday 17 December, 2010
For: CYMA CM032 M14 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
Bought this gun over the counter in LA while on vacation, was a bitch to get it back in Canada, but I finally got it. The first thing I thought about the gun was "Damn, is this thing heavy." The receiver, barrel, and magazine are metal. The bolt is the coolest thing to pull back and release, but fells kinda flimsy and may be the first thing to break. This will not affect the gun's performance, though. I have not used it in a game yet, but I fired probably 20 shots on auto and a couple on semi at a paper target at 50 feet, and I got a 3 cm grouping, and the .28 bbs pierced a blanket and a pillow I had behind the target. Iron sights are beautiful, no optics are needed, but may be useful for long range engagements. This weapon was bought to play a support gunner role on my team, and it's accuracy on auto, rate of fire, and range make it a perfect DMR or support weapon. It is very long and very heavy, and may not be useful in cqb, but for field use like I play, it is a dream come true. Bottom line, for $145, GET IT!

Pros:
Rate of fire (Not amazing, but does not waste ammo)
Accuracy (I can regularly hit pop cans at 125 feet)
Weight (Something this heavy has got to last)
Fake wood (Beautiful, need to be up close to see the difference)
Length (Good for accuracy)
Stock tightbore barrel
Working bolt mechanism (Very scary sound to hear on the field)
Relatively loud gearbox (Pro for me cause this thing sounds like it means business)
Great hop up mechanism

Cons:
Stock battery is weak, 8.4 volt
Heavy (Also a con, I'm a fairly big guy and I see myself getting tired of packing it in a long battle)
Battery compartment pretty small, even after the inner plastic piece is removed
Fairly front heavy, recommend shooting with support like a tree limb

Other than that, this gun is a beast, you will not be sorry you got this gun.
by A. AMENDOLARA Date Added: Tuesday 14 December, 2010
For: CYMA CM032 M14 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I love this gun...!!! I just get this gun about 4 months ago and is long range sniper rifle..
!!! mine shoot 410 fps..!!!! thats amazing...!!! the battery space is small but what i do was that i put an 9.6 crane stock battery and thats it..!!

Pros:
400 fps
Accurate
400 rounds mag
feeling
realistic
use .25 in this gun

Cons:
a little heavy (dont worry about it)
does not come with scope
cant put a bipop
needs to put a adaptor for scope
battery space(put a 9.6 crane and thats it)
by M. CRAIG verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 November, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032 M14 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
I received this gun a few months ago and have been pretty happy with my purchase. I have one complaint though. When I first took it out of the packaging I pulled back the bolt. I let go of the bolt, excited to hear the beautiful cling sound, and it didn't snap back. The bolt was broken. I was kind of mad. I emailed AirsoftGI and they were very cooperative though. They offered me to send it back. I never did send it back because I'm too lazy, but I luckily fixed the gun with some handy dandy duct tape! The gun itself was in amazing working condition. It's artificial wood is beautiful-almost as if it was real wood. It is very long, and very heavy, but I like it because it seems like it is the real thing. An OK rate of fire, nothing to die for. The battery, despite previous comments, is fairly easy to get in to the slot. I wish I would have bought a smart charger though, as if you leave this battery on the charger even 10 minutes over, and half of the battery's life is dead. This gun is very powerful, chronoing in right around 360 FPS. I was in a CQB and shot a friend from around 15 yards away and they got a bloody welt. So use this gun more as a sniper. Although, this gun isn't the quietest thing. I love it to death, and can't wait to share some good battles with this great gun!

Pros:
- Artificial Wood looks real.
- Long and Heavy...feels real (could be a con for some)
- Powerful
- Accurate
- Fierce looking

Cons:
- Bolt broke
- Sucky battery
- Goes through BB's quick (shows the amazing ROF)
by D. BAILEY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032 M14 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Review of the CYMA CM.032 M14
Background
I am career military. I have shot M14s and M1As in the National Matches at Camp Robinson, Arkansas. I have been in several deployments with the Army to include Grenada, Panama, Desert Shield and Iraqi Freedom. This is my first Airsoft review but I am very familiar with weapon systems.
I will use a 5 point scale in grading and will cover the following areas:
1. Visual Exterior (Stock, Magazine, Sights, Action)
2. Interior (Gears, battery)
3. Accuracy
I will not cover pricing as that is liable to change based on the current market.
Starting from bottom, up.
Externals
Overall Visual Appeal 5.0
The gun is clean, simple, sturdy and elegant. Lines are smooth, no molding or seam marks. Bluing job is dark and stock is non glare. The M14 comes from the day when we had battle rifles, SMGs, carbines and pistols. Battle rifles were big, robust, durable and capable of hand to hand fighting without the fear of a plastic stock busting on you. It looks like a business rifle- no BS. Like a rifle should.
Stock. 5.0
Stock is a sturdy plastic with no visible bad sprue or color change marks. The plastic stock is not a bad thing. Most all modern weapon systems come with a synthetic stock. On sniper systems, the lack of wood is actually a good thing. Wood can warp with humidity and make subtle barrel changes that will affect bullet point of impact. Sling mounts and butt plate and shoulder plate are metal.
Action 4.8
Exterior parts of gun are metal with a nice parkerized finish. The metal may not be of superb quality, but then again, this is an Airsoft gun- it is not expected to endure the same internal pressures, velocities and environmental factors that an actual battle rifle would. It more than fulfills its purpose and looks like a battle rifle should. The bolt will slide to the rear and return forward of its own accord. The sound is not as solid as an actual M14, but then again this is an Airsoft gun- it isn’t supposed to. It does make a nice touch though and can be pretty intimidating to nearby players. The action on mine required a touch of oil to make sure it moved smoothly. Not a bad thing- the gun may have been set up in a warehouse for several months. The selector switch was the only gripe that I saw on the gun. It turns in a specific arc, NOT 360 degrees. It isn’t the strongest looking in the world and may eventually be broken off. When I was test firing my gun stopped firing. After an exhaustive check I saw that the vibration of shooting had caused the switch to start turning of its own accord. Once it cleared the “Semi” area the motor switched off. It wasn’t to “Auto” yet and didn’t shoot like that. But since it was no longer in “Semi” it wouldn’t shoot that way. Operator checking will fix this. Safety is standard Garand style- front of trigger guard. Very sturdy, very simple, very effective. Comes with the hole in it for padlocking if wanted.
Sights 5.0 (Scope mount 4.9)
Sights are metal, front and rear. Rear sights are fully adjustable for elevation and windage by knobs, with no adjustment tool needed. Front sight is a protected post. Gun lays very flat in the firing line and eye/sight alignment is very quick and smooth. I purchased a CYMA scope mount for optics. It needs to have the stripper guide to be replaced with the scope mount securing base (included). It is very simple and straight forward to do. It did not come with any documentation for the mount, hence the 4.9 score there. I had installed these before on M-14s, so memory helped. You can shoot through (under) the mount with your iron sights.
Magazine 5.0
Included magazine was a high cap and included the winding key. Magazine seating was simple and gave a reassuring click as the magazine seated home. AR users will need to take note- the magazine is inserted diagonally, bottom towards the muzzle and rotated towards the butt to lock into place. You cannot secure the magazine by simply inserting it straight. Side note- ALCON- this is an Airsoft gun. Please don’t slam the bottom of the magazine to make sure it is seated- a simple slap is all you need. You can do it with an all metal real M-14 magazine. Slamming the bottom of an Airsoft magazine that may plastic tips and lips and feed holes can be a quick ticket to a broken magazine or gun.
Sling 1.0
The sling is totally useless on this gun. I did take it and use it on my son’s plastic g36 though (It appears strong enough to hold it). The sling is narrow, extremely weak metal that will not support the weight of a nine pound rifle long. I don’t want to think of the shrieking and commotion that would ensue when your rifle, scope mount, sights and maybe paint job were ruined when the cheap-o sling broke and dropped the gun… It is a metal hook that would just scrape and make noise. It isn’t strong enough to provide the ability to use sling supported firing.
Internals
Wiring 4.9
Wiring is solid, connected and laid out well. Connectors appear to be snug and clean. The battery compartment is a tight fit with the stock battery (hence the 4.9). I have found a video on You Tube where the plastic sub piece for the butt plate is removed that gives more room for the battery.
Gears 5.0
Gear box is metal, very compact and tidy. No excessive noise when firing. No noticeable heat buildup when firing automatic. There is a little bit of room inside the stock to work with and in for upgrading the gun as time goes on.
Hop Up 4.9
Hop up is easily accessible, even with the magazine in. It is a star wheel just in front of the magazine. It makes an audible click when you turn it. I gave it a 4.9 because there is no marking to remind you which way is up and down. The book says it, but I seriously doubt I will have the book with me while in the field or shooting.
Shooting 4.8
I used Mad Bull .25 gram BBs. Range 75 feet away shooting at 6” cardboard circles. I used the stock barrel; no sandbag support; crosswind, left to right, 7-10 MPH. Temperature 77-80 Fahrenheit. Two squirts of silicone oil in the hop up before firing. 20 rotations of the winding wheel on the bottom of the magazine (I don’t know the PSI at that level).
I had no jams or misfires. I fired ten rounds semi and about twenty rounds automatic, in four to six round bursts. The first shot was a miss, but with sight corrections, all other rounds were on target. Automatic fire placed all rounds on the target and all rounds went through the cardboard. Impacts were spread out on the disc, but were in the “black”. In my past history if you can hit a six inch circle, you can sure hit a chest or thigh…
Estimating FPS at 340. I didn’t have a chrono but it would hole a soda can side to side at ten feet without it falling which needs a little over 300 to do.
Total 4.9



Pros:
PROS- Metal. Gun performs well; looks bad; accurate; reliable; robust.

Cons:
CONS- Tight fit in battery box. Selector switch MAY be a weak link in the future. Extremely minor and nitpicking, but could be a problem to some shooters.
by S. MORRIS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 20 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032 M14 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
the gun it self is pretty cool looking. a few thing that went wrong when i got it were...
the mag dropped out when I was just target shooting. then the spring that loads the BB'S in to the mag well got out of place and stopped working. then the bolt that sounds and looks great is kind of lame. the first time I pulled the bolt back and let go every thing was fine. but as i did it more the little chrome tube that houses the spring, to snap the bolt forward, got lodged in the front of the gun. So the bolt was useless. But I sent it back to ASGI and the same thing happened. the mag is fine but the bolt is lame.

Pros:
Fun to use
looks great
shoots well
and if you take the flash hider off there are threads!!!


Cons:
bolt action breaks.
heavier than I expected.
by E. MALIS Date Added: Sunday 26 September, 2010
For: CYMA CM032 M14 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I ordered the CM032 M14 Airsoft Gun about a month ago and have played with it 3 times. Before i even shot it the bolt spring broke and the selector switch fell off the second time I used it. The warranty on this site is a piece of shit and wont cover this gun that falls apart.

Pros:


Cons:
by M. BAGIN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 19 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032 M14 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (OD Green)
Product Information:
Ive had this gun for a week no and to be honest when i got this gun my expectation were very low thinking this would just be a gun that would get my by for awhile but today was the first time i actually used it in wars and this gun is amazingly accurate and every one was completely astonished by how great it is.

Pros:
accurate!!!!!!!!!
decent r.o.f
barrel is long (makes it super accurate)
barley affected by wind
everyone is completely jelous
very sturdy
GET IT!

Cons:
kind of heavy if your are weak or small do not get itt
do not trust the sling at all
easy to bang against trees
not that much to complain about
by R. NORMAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 11 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032 M14 Rifle AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Got it in the mail after 4 days of ordering it. Ive fielded guns before so I'd like to add my two cents. For a semi starter gun. this is great. Chronoed at 386 fps. This gun once sited in is very accurate, up to about 130 feet I can get a head shot. Had the gun for two weeks now and I must say I'm impressed. I bought this gun as a project gun to turn into a DMR M21.

Pros:
FPS 386
Light
Accurate
Realiable

Cons:
Does not have metal ball bearings
Battery space is small, I do not recomend using a Large 8.4v 3600mah battery.
Dont use sling, it will break
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 140 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.057 s with 20 queries