JG F6613TAN SR16 RIS M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun Enhanced Version (Tan)
[02344 / F6613TAN]
$157.00 $128.74
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 208 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by G. LAGROU verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 16 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: JG F6613 SR16 RIS M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun Enhanced Version (Black)
Product Information:
I have owned three versions of this JG S-System, all used and then upgraded for re-sale. Of all the lower priced brands has never failed to deliver a great product! They must put plenty of time and effort into the design as well as providing the sought after upgrades tightbore, FPS, motor, etc. All enable a player to open the box, charge the batt and head out to skirmish, most importantly it's ability to perform with anyone on the field.

Pros:
Solid but light construction
tightbore-barrel outstanding accuracy and distance
Spring/motor to provide the FPS and RPS to stand up vs anyone on the field...if not it's the operator not the aeg! lol
A LARGER BATTERY COMPARTMENT!!! THANK YOU!!!
easily ready for exterior as well as interior upgrades
The JG brand that no longer equates to cheap price and passable product, rather a smart purchase.
PRICE PRICE PRICE!!!......I HAD to purchase this one from awesome G.I. who else can afford to mark down a quality aeg and keep their customers happy and coming back??

Cons:
Not a big fan of the stock, but I've got plenty of subs that'll make it a standout..Crane etc.
more a pro than con but the battery size isn't up to my field preferences...but THEY GIVE YOU ONE!!
ABS Receiver-again, it's solid but metal is what everyone prefers...I'll gladly save the 60.00 and keep the plastic!!
by N. PROTZMAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 17 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG F6613TAN SR16 RIS M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun Enhanced Version (Tan)
Product Information:
This gun is AMAZING!!! I just got it this friday and it started to snow right after i got it so i rounded up a bunch of friends to play some airsoft in the snow! this gun performed excellent! i added a grip and red dot sight to it that i bought and that only improved the gun!!! the gun feels a little heavy in the front without the battery but thats not a worry. if you get this gun though you need to get a vertical grip, it helps a lot. this gun out performed my friends 500 dollar full metal m4! it shot accurately for 150 feet and shot between 380-400 fps. in all i died o times but got 22 kills. This gun way exceeded the performance i expected.

Pros:
Just right feel, not to heavy, not to cheap
very accurate (150+ feet)
hi cap mag (300)
high ROF
shot around 380-400 fps
to much to right about/everything about this gun is good except 1 con oh and it is very affordable

Cons:
it needs a forward grip, i bought a jg ak-47 grip and it fit perfectly because this is a jg gun so definitely go with a jg grip, dont risk a different grip unless it says it fits most or all ris systems
other than that there is nothing bad to say about this gun, its Great!
by T. BLAIS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 21 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG F6613 SR16 RIS M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun Enhanced Version (Black)
Product Information:
This was the first time I had purchased a gun from Airsoft GI. I purchased this gun along with a condor Battle belt, fore grip, smart charger, 9.6v battery, and a few king arm mid caps. I had to wait until Christmas, as it was hidden from me until that time. I will warn you right now, check the fuse in the gun. I tried to fire it that morning and it stopped after a moment of use. The fuse provided had one of it's end caps loose. Replace this IMMEDIATELY!!!! I love the gun because of its flip front and rear sights, makes it less of a hassle when putting on optics. The 6(or is it 7?) point stock is great, allowing me to make a comfortable adjustment with no hassle or frustration. The gun feed pretty well and hits consistently. The hop up unit is easy enough to access while pulling back the bolt. Very satisfying sound while pulling back the bolt, which in my opinion is the best part about the gun.It's easy to adjust so long as you can fit your fingers inside.
Every now and again, it does mis-feed, but that issue is quickly resolved. The battery compartment in the hand guard is impossible sometimes. At one point, it took me twenty minutes to try and close the pins. The gun is very front heavy, making my arm a bit sore even after a few minutes of running around with the gun in hand. This maybe because of the different make of the mags, but the Mid-caps I have a little wobble when they're in the mag well of the gun. It's nothing to worry about, but it does seem a bit annoying.
Overall, for my first purchase, I'm pretty satisfied. It's a solid gun for people looking for a good piece of airsoft machinery at a low price. However, because of the frustration I have had with this gun, I don't expect to be buying another JG product anytime soon.

Pros:
-Flip up rear and front sights
-Adjustable Stock
-Great accuracy and consistent with .20 bbs
-Hop-up easy to access

Cons:
-Most likely comes with a bad fuse which should be replaced immediately
-Horrible/extremely difficult battery compartment
-Too front heavy
-Occasional mis-feeding
-Slightly wobbling w/ other mags in mag well.
by N. PROTZMAN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 15 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG F6613TAN SR16 RIS M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun Enhanced Version (Tan)
Product Information:
Ok, so I just got this gun today and it is my second high quality AEG. My first one was a DPS Panther Mod- A-15. It sucked. This gun, The JG M4 S-System Airsoft Gun ( Enhanced Version / TAN ), IS AN AMAZING RIFLE. I will list all the pros and cons below. Take the time to read the pros and 1 con, trust me it will help you make a decision.

Pros:
Amazing fps- Mine chronod at 423 FPS with .20 bb's, and 390-400 FPS with .26
Great ROF 18 bb's per second
Mostly Metal AND POLYMER, NOT ABS PLASTIC. ( Polymer is a lot sturdier/ stronger than ABS plastic)
Full metal 1 piece barrel ( no wobble at all)
Stock/receiver, polymer/NO WOBBLE
mag- 350 round cap, not 300/ full metal/ high cap
flip up iron sights/ work really well
cheap, $165, got mine for $120 with free three day shipping cause it was backordered.
1 more thing and that is,

IT IS A 2013 MODEL, NOT A CRAPY 2008/2009 MODEL, ITS A LOT BETTER


Cons:
There is only 1 con and it is easy to fix and that is,

THE BATTERY IS A PAIN IN THE ******* *** to get in. You need 2 people to do it or rewire the compartment but my friends gun already came rewired so you might get lucky.
by J. POP Date Added: Monday 01 April, 2013
For: JG F6613 SR16 RIS M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun Enhanced Version (Black)
Product Information:
First off, let me say that every gun has its ups and downs. For the most part, this gun works fine as it is without upgrades. The FPS is high and perfect for field play. The range is decent and the hop works well. Most of the gun is plastic, except for the gearbox, sights, and rails. The biggest issue is getting the battery in the front handguard, but practice makes it easy. You just need to push the fuse and the wires next to the outer barrel between the RIS.
After getting the gun, you may want to re-shim the gearbox and get a 9.6v battery (you probably want to remove the fuse altogether, just look up a youtube video if you dont know what this means). A necessity for this gun is a tight-bore inner barrel to help with range and possibly a longer inner barrel. If you do happen to get a longer inner barrel, the flash hider comes off relatively easy by wrapping an old shirt around it and then using pliers to twist it off.
Another thing you may want to look into is longer rails, because the ones on the sides are extremely short and the bottom one isn't quite long enough to mount anything more than a grip.
All in all, this gun works for skirmishes, and if your an avid player, you can fix it up pretty easily and make it a monster on the field.

Pros:
Heavy
Hits hard out of the box
Looks tacti-cool
Different (at least it was when I bought it...)
Easily upgradeable


Cons:
Mostly plastic
Needs a better inner barrel
Front heavy (thats where the metal is)
by M. DAILY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 11 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG F6613TAN SR16 RIS M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun Enhanced Version (Tan)
Product Information:
This gun is great! I got about 425 fps out of it. The first time i shot it it was at a soda can, and i used the fully automatic option and it cut the can in half and through both sides of a box. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is seriously into air-soft.

Pros:
-Shots fast, and hard.
-Accurate.
-Nice feel.

Cons:
-Heavy.
-Needs a fore-grip(unless you can hold it up easily).
-Battery is tough to get in.
by R. YACKESCHI verified buyer Date Added: Friday 26 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG F6613 SR16 RIS M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun Enhanced Version (Black)
Product Information:
Not the best, but not the worst. This weapon system as one of the most annoying RIS ever. The "Rail Sections" are not long enough for some fore-grips and other accessories. Not to mention the body, the top receiver doesn't even have rails under the S-system rails(Rendering it completely useless when trying to upgrade to standard rails). Wire set needs to be replaced as soon as you get it. Nearly impossible to fit the battery into this special "Rail system handguard". Some plastic internals(normal). Then the worst part of it, is the terrible JG screws(I hate them because of it takes forever to find the right bit). It misfeeds occasionally. ROF is terrible. Now that the bad is behind, let me point out the good. Flip up sights are awesome! As well as the metal body(Adds a lot of realism). Functioning charging handle(Realism and easier to get inside to the hop-up). The high power motor as great magnet(Sign that it can pull high powered springs). Gears are great(Usable for a build). FPS is a bit high for CQB but good for field though you are stuck at semiautomatic. 14mm threading under the flash hider. Magazine is good, plus its metal. Overall, I should have got the King Arms.

Pros:
-Iron sights
-Metal Body
-Motor
-Gears
-FPS
-14mm threading
-Magazine
-Realism

Cons:
-RIS
-S-system
-Wiring
-Battery space
-ROF
-FPS
-Misfeeds
by M. CAREY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 09 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG F6613TAN SR16 RIS M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun Enhanced Version (Tan)
Product Information:
I bought this gun around a week ago and it is by far one of the best guns i have used, when i started to shoot it there weren't many problems i had with it the only problem i really had was getting the battery compartment to open up but this is just me all i had to do was just look at the manual wasn't hard to do at all. This gun is really accurate with the bbs came with it and also with any bb i used (i use around 20-30 gram bbs) this gun is great for beginners to pros.

Pros:
accurate
durable plastic
good magazine (works great with the winding key)
overall great gun


Cons:
battery compartment (but this is just me)
Other then this which isnt really a con there aren't any others i experienced
by N. PROTZMAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 22 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: JG F6613TAN SR16 RIS M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun Enhanced Version (Tan)
Product Information:
Ok i bought this gun about a month ago with my birthday money. It was so popular mine got backordered twice!! It was all worth it though because this gun is amazing!!!!! It shoots hard, looks great, and its a performance gun. Mags are easy to find for it, sights are easy to find for it, and it never jams! I had my friend load it up for me once but he used the crappy bb's that came with it and i freaked out. No worries though the gun shot great and didnt jam or break even with the crap bb's. I would recommend getting a smart charger, a grip, and a sight for this gun. They only add to the overall performance of this gun!!

Pros:
Metal mag
Metal 1 piece barrel (no wobble)
universal rail system
flip iron sights
mine chronoed at 423 fps
retractable stock
working charging handel


Cons:
battery is a pain in the ass to get in (you have to put it on the top then close it)
heavy/need grip to handel wait (may be pro)
by L. VAZNONIS Date Added: Monday 18 March, 2013
For: JG F6613 SR16 RIS M4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun Enhanced Version (Black)
Product Information:
for the price the quality is very high. although there is a good bit of plastic, they are very tightly fitting pieces. im a quality freak and this gun meets my expectations for 150$

Pros:
very tight construction, seriously except for the sights, nothing wiggles on the gun.
shoots far and straight
ROF is great on 8.4v
safety switch is super crisp
has nice weight
both sights are removable, there are two grooves in the barrel for the front sight however.

Cons:
putting the battery in this gun blows. once you finally figure it out its better but still the wires dont want to fit.
stock golden eagle battery doesnt last very long.
bb's tend to shoot slighly to the right, this is the case for me and 3 others that own this gun. consensus is the bucking needs to be changed.
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 208 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.213 s with 21 queries