CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
[02911 / CM032A(BLACK)]
$133.00 $119.70
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 72 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by R. VANDEN BERGHE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 03 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Got this as my first airsoft gun, and I must say, it is worth the money! CYMA did a fantastic job with this M14 SOCOM 16. As the owner of the real-life counterpart, the detail put into this airsoft gun is incredible. I recently went airsofting with my friends, and absolutely -wrecked- them with this gun (of course, they had rather low-end guns, so this testimony might not be valid for the professionals).

Pros:
-Very realistic
-Quite Accurate
-Good ROF
-Good fps
-Looks excellent
-Might be a con for some, but the top rail is rather far forward. To me, this is a pro as it provides better eye relief.

Cons:
-Stock battery not that great, I just bought a new one
-Don't use the sling it comes with, unless you want to drop your gun (I use an authentic M14 sling my dad gave me)
-Selector switch seems a bit fragile, just don't force it too hard
by T. HOGYE Date Added: Thursday 21 October, 2010
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
Well i just got this great gun today 10-21-10 now when i opened the box it was the most awesome looking gun yet.
this is a great gun to have 370 fps its worth every dollar.

Pros:
AWESOME!
370 FPS
working bolt
feels like its real

Cons:
When i got it the bolt catch fell off
not god battery but ok i guess
a little heavy
small battery space

still pretty good gun
by U. WOOD verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 17 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Imitation Wood)
Product Information:
Great AEG I picked on the Shocker Daily Deals.

My First impression of this AEG was well. Its a c3 gun. "Cheap Chinese Clone". But here's the thing about this AEG SOCOM 16.

Yes, its a shorten down 14.
Yes, it has a plastic stock.
WHO CARES!! It's a excellent AEG.

THIS GUN is built like a tank. Really rugged, strong metal body. Not like your average AGM or Echo 1 M14's out on the market. This AEG is a BEAST! It is heavy but Balanced.

There is a little downfall.

You may need to move the battery cable to a better location in the stock. At first I had a issue placing the Large 8.4 battery into the stock. There are videos on You Tube that shows you how to move the cable to a new location.

Rate of Fire. It good.
FPS is Good. I'm happy with the 350 FPS.

This would be MY recommendation.

I would Recommend changing out the Hop up bucking for more range. Even though it shots darn near close to 200 ft. But a Bucking and a Tight Bore would make this AEG one hell of a Range Gun.

I have fallen in love with CYMA once again.

Pros:
Metal Body! Major Plus
Strong!
RoF good.
FPS Good 350.
Balanced.
V7 Gearbox that is Really TOUGH.

Cons:
Battery Cable needs to be moved.
Mini Connector on the Large Battery. I would change the Connector to a Large Tamya or Dean is. *shrugs*
Plastic Stock. *Shrugs*
Heavy, but works perfect if your a large guy.
Hop Up and Barrel. *Just my own opinion.*
by J. CURRY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 17 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (OD Green)
Product Information:
Just got it today, it's my second Airsoft gun and I LOVE IT! It's got a solid weight, and it's easy to figure out. The iron sights are easily adjusted.

Pros:
-Feels like a real M14
-Free Pellets
-Good flash hider size, doesn't give away position and doesn't get me shot by cops
-Solid Weight

Cons:
-Like all guns, it can jam up, all you have to do is provide a little extra force.
-May be too heavy for weaker players
-Rail mount is a little far for some sights.
by E. SOLIVAS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 09 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is my first AEG that I've brought from this site and simply put: I love it! When buying a scope for this though, I recommend you get a short scope. I brought a long scope not knowing it wouldn't fit the built-in mount. Good battery mileage, get it? Good capacity. Heck, I'm a novice airsoft player and I brought fear into the hearts of my opponents (we don't get much hi-grade airsoft equipment here, thereby I thank this site). And the price isn't that bad. But it does come with some cons. The battery, as most others would agree, is a pain to put in. Also, there are some sharp edges that can cut the wires in the battery compartment, but then again, nothing a little electric tape can't fix. And hop-up is a pain to adjust (well, since I'm a novice, that might not be a problem). I also got a sling included, however it broke easily. BUT... a friend left the same sling (except it was a different color) at my place and I've been using it for some time now.

One last thing: I love the cocking handle! All of us pull it and quote movie quotes haha!

Pros:
-My favorite real-life gun!
-Built-in rail for scope
-Large mag capacity
-Adjustable sights
-Hop-up adjustable
-Pulling Lever
-Semi or Auto for versatility
-Good quality
-Stuff included (BBs, Sling, Battery) which is good if your not willing to spend more.

Cons:
-Rail might be too short.
-Sharp edges in battery compartment.
-Battery's a pain to put in.
-"I have to wind my magazine?" (well this could only apply to beginners).
-My sling broke. (favorite color)
-Magazine can be glitchy putting in.
-Hop-up can be tricky to adjust.
by P. MONTANARO verified buyer Date Added: Friday 03 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is pretty good for the money. Its deadly accurate from like 80 ft. I am usually a sniper and this gun is very accurate and the semi-auto gives plenty of firepower and a 400 mag isn't bad plus at only like $10 the extra mags are very cheap. The gun has a very small battery compartment so the included 8.4V is a tight squeeze but if you just take off the plastic plate between the stock and the butt plate than its fits better. well worth the $145

Pros:
accurate
cheap


Cons:
cheap
very heavy
very small battery compartment even the 8.4V mini included is a tight fit
shipping took forever to the east coast
by B. AITKEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Got my gun today,took 5 days but was ordered over the weekend so was expected, Had a battery
pre-charged threw it in after modding the butt of the gun to fit a bigger battery( Vary simple ) and to it out back first 5 or 6 shots were iffy but after that it was hitting in a grouping of a foot at about 65-75 feet away, With .25s, clocked in around 350-390fps, Vary nice hop-up works perfectly, Vary accurate at 60-120 feet( Farthest that iv tried at least ) RoF is high but i have a bigger battery so not sure what it is on a 8.4. The gun is all metal but the stock(vary solid plastic tho) The heat shield on top And the switch for fully auto and semi, Weight is nice feels real and looks real, around 9 pounds. All in all this is a great gun, I'm vary hippie that i purchased this its is sure to please and sting!

Pros:
5 * * * * *
*Great build,vary solid
*Feels real
*Weight
*Size
*Power
*RoF
*Nice size clip, cheep for extras
*Nice bolt action
*Rail on top, red dot or holographic. a little far foreword for a scope

Cons:
Depends on the person and the game.
But i haven't found a thing i don't like yet.
by C. MALLOZZI verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 26 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
i got this gun on Wednesday and i have to say i am very happy i bought it. for $145 this gun is a bargain you cant pass. this gun is exceptionally accurate out from 50 plus feet and is extreamly durable. the only problem i have would be the small battery space. you cant fit a large battery in it and im not crazy about he battery it came with. its a 8.4v 1200mah NiCd battery so i would recommend buying a new battery with more mah to increase battery life and the ROF. the Rof isnt bad but i like to shoot semi auto anyway. Anyone reading this i would recommend this gun 110%.

Pros:
All metal inside and hard plastic on some of the outside
very durable
the ghost ring iron sights
inexpensive
350-380 fps
a great buy
large magazine


Cons:
the NiCd battery, buy a new one
the cramped battery space, i recommend charging your battery from your gun dont take it out because it is a bitch to put back in.
by D. KLUMP verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (OD Green)
Product Information:
I got this gun because it was inexpsensive and it looked like a good gun. This gun is AWESOME! I was target shooting with this gun and i was hitting 2 inch targets from 50-60 feet away. the hop-up is wierd but tou get used to it.the gun is really heavy but I like that some might not like the wieght though so its just a matter of opinion. the gun wieghts about 9 pounds but i like the wieght.the gun is almost completly metal. the sling it comes with isnt that bad but i havnt used it in a game yet so I dont really no.

Pros:
accurate
wieght
good ROF slow but i like that
the bolt makes an amazing sound
powerful


Cons:
battery is a pain in the @$$ to get in!
by D. OUELLET verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 14 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: CYMA CM032A SOCOM 16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (OD Green)
Product Information:
Great Gun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i charged it for 45 minutes and it lasted 4 (long) games

this gun can compete against my friends 250$ acr

Pros:
it weighs 9 lbs
the top is full metal
charging handle sounds like a real gun
grip is textured
comes with winding key
adjustable iron sights and hop up

Cons:
the safety is on the trigger guard and is easy to slip back and forth
battery has a tight fit
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 72 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.070 s with 23 queries