0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (OD)
[00994 / CR-001]
$27.95
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 49 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by L. MASANGKAY Date Added: Monday 05 May, 2008
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (OD)
I have two of these. One ACU and one OD Green. If you are looking for a rig that can outpe...more__ rform any other but at a cheap price, I would certainly recommend this chest rig. It is sufficient enough to carry all the equipment that you need and ammo to last you the whole day. I highly recommend this to any team that's in a low budget and needs a standard issue rig.
by R. MAKOWSKI verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 03 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (OD)
GOOD rig for a GREAT price!

Just received my order and it looks and feels great. Very sturdy construction - great stitching and straps. Adjustable to fit many sizes. (you'll have to cross the straps yourself for best fit)

The front 3 pockets are big enough to hold multiple mags. (each is able to hold 3 MP5 magazines)

PROS
Amazing price
Great construction
Holds a ton of stuff

CONS
Must cross the straps yourself, for best fit
by A. AARTS Date Added: Friday 21 March, 2008
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (OD)
I have had this rig for a few months now. I have used it at over 5 games.

Good

-Affordable yet very sturdy and quality material
-has inside velcro straps that expand the pockets height so in case you have a P90 mag or something long, it will still strap shut
-mag pockets can also hold a pistol if needed
-plenty of storage space for mostly anything you need.

Bad

-Side compartments can be hard to get into once you are all loaded up
-the back doesnt come diagonal like in the picture, and the way it comes is very uncomfortable, i had to undo all the straps and re thread them to make it diagonal and comfortable
-the map pouch is useless, its hard to get into, and anything of any mass will be uncomfortable once you have mags in the front pockets
-straps dont tighten enough, for me, im poretty skinny and the waist strap just doesnt tighten enough to my liking, it tends to bounce around, could use more straps to hold it down better also
-no molle straps or belt loops, it pretty much doesnt allow you to add anything else to this rig, i cant fasten a leg holster to the back strap, there are no bely loops stitched in the bottm for a belt, making it very unpleasant to wear both this and a belt

Bottom Line

Dont get me wrong, this is a great starter rig, or for just a light weight simple loadout. Maybe a few design revisions are in order for this rig to be great. But you simply cant beat the price for what you get. I would definitely reccomend this rig, but only after you understand what it can and cant do for you.
by G. BYRNE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (OD)
this is a tremendous chest rig. it is very sturdy very adjustable and can carry a heck of a lot. i bought this rig a little afraid that it wouldn't fit me considering I'm a very skinny kid weighing only 130 lbs but when i got it and tried it on i was happy to find that i didn't even need to tighten it all the way. i really suggest this vest to all who are looking for and inexpensive option to last them a while.
by G. SAMMIS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 25 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (OD)
Great chest rig! The quality is superb and matches my friends Full vest any day. I have a mp5 and I can fit 3 mags in the front 3 pouches and 5 in each of the utility pouches. Th Map pouch can hold bb's Have Fun
by C. ROSAS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 11 February, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (OD)
MAN I JUST GOT THIS RIG TODAY AND ITS AWSOME EVERY THING I GOT FITS RIGHT IN IT
AND IT FITS ME AND AM A GERTHY GUY AND IT FITS REALY GOOD SO GOOD I COULD SLP IN IT
I RECAMEND THIS TO ANY ONE WHO WANTS TO GET A RIG THANKS AGAIN AIR SOFT GI
by C. PETRY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (OD)
This thing is awesome. Buy one with your next perchase, ITS ONLY $18.00!!!!!!!!

One of the things that I was most concerned about when I was looking into this rig was its ammo capacity. I'm assuming most of you are wondering this as well. It has 3 front "magazine" pouches, that WILL hold 2xM4/M16 mags, 2xAK47 standard mags, and 1xG36 mag each. The side "utility" pouches can hold 3xM4/M16 mags, 2xAK47 mags, and 2x G36 mags stacked. The central "map" pocket is very large and lined with rubber, and can also be used to store ammunition, whether it be bags of BB's or more magazines. The "radio" pouch can also double as a mag pouch, holding 2xM4/M16 mags or 1xG36 mag. It is too short for AK mags.

The straps do not come crossed, so you need to do this or else the rig will keep slipping off of your shoulders. It took me all but 2 minutes to cross them. There is also a "waist" strap that goes behind the rig and secures with a clip. This thing is VERY adjustable and will most likely fit everyone but the smallest of people. (sorry-14 year-olds). I am 6'3" tall and wear between a XL or 2XL shirt, and this rig rides very comfortably over my stomach, but i could raise it up accross my chest if i wanted to. It seems very well consructed and is a great deal. The only way you will get this much carrying capacity is with a fully loaded MOLLE vest, which will surely cost you $100 or more. If you want somehting inexpensive, durable, lightweight, and that will hold A LOT of ammo or gear, I highly recommend this product.
by D. EBERTE Date Added: Saturday 26 January, 2008
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (OD)
Awesome Rig. BUY IT!!! Just bought it thru a friend.
Pros
Very sturdy
Size adjustable
Price
Variety/Versatility of Pouches

Cons
Can be hard to reach around in map pouch (it goes all the way around behind the other pouches!) but who cares. No one carries any necessities in that anyway.

Suggestions
Almost a must buy if you carry any M-series weapon. This rig is size adjustable up to somebody who is one huge mother. I'm not real big so I sewed loops around at the end of the straps so my belt can go through them on the back and it won't ride up. If you don't like that then i suggest cutting em off. Also incase they didnt ship it that way, cross the straps like in the picture and put it on with the X on your back, but I pity you if you couldn't figure that out yourself...
by C. CUNNINGHAM verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 26 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (OD)
Excellent price. Purchased as an extra vest if needed and also for when using the AK. Due to the actual attachments on the pockets, I wouldn't use it for cqb (push connector AND velcro makes for not getting a mag out in a hurry). Lots of storage space.
You could fit green gas in the pockets.. but the pocket wouldn't close (previous question).
Anyways, decent for the price, however, nothing fancy.
by P. STORM verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 January, 2008
verified buyer
For: Condor Outdoor Commando Chest Rig (OD)
good chest rig. not great but for the price you cant complain. it serves it purpose perfectly. the straps in the back do not crossover like in the pictures they just go straight down. i am 6'1 and 150 lbs. and i have adjusted it perfectly for me. i fire left-handed so if i put a radio in the radio pouch i have to adjust my gun slightly but its not a big deal. overall fantastic for the mere 18 bucks plus shipping you pay.
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 49 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.475 s with 25 queries