0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[00979 / GR-6700]
$199.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by A. LONGO Date Added: Saturday 15 February, 2014
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I bought one of these as my first gas-airsoft sniper and I'll just say that it is a perfect gun for people looking into starting out as an airsoft sniper with an affordable but good quality sniper. I'm a big fan of bolt action rifles with a composite stock which is why I got this rifle. And another thing, many people say that this gun's fps drops very fast but I'm here to say that if you fill one of the 28 rd magazines with gas you can get about 2 mags off without any real fps loss which makes it a good gun to have if you only a few magazines during a game

Pros:
This gun is very reliable
It can shoot about two 28 rd magazines off of one charge of gas
The stock is a composite mono piece so you don't have to worry about it breaking that easily
It only cost 200 most gas sniper cost about $400+

Cons:
It only comes with one magazine
The hop-up isn't very sensitive
This rifle isn't accurate with any bbs under .36 grams
Mine came with front iron sight but not the back sight
Without the tight bore barrel the shout grouping isn't very tight but it isn't enough to really throw off your shot
by D. LITTLEFIELD verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I purchased this rifle, along with the ASGI 6.03 tight bore barrel. The package arrived right on time, well packed, and very professional. The rifle itself is great. Chrono'd an avereage of 518fps with .20's fresh out of the box. Once the tbb was installed the average fps jumped to 550fps, which is a nice improvement. The rifle box contained the gun itself, 1 magazine, a sample package of bb's, 1 three part loading tool, and an Allen key for dis-assembly. The packaging itself is nothing to write home about, just a cardboard box with the typical warning labels etc. etc. The gun on the other hand is fantastic. Very solid, with no wobble, smooth bolt pull, and being gas, there is no tension on the bolt like with a spring sniper.

Pros:
Easy bolt pull
High FPS out of the box, no need to spend hundreds on upgrades
Adjustable trigger pull
Stock Iron sights are very nice
Finish is great, truely a beautiful gun


Cons:
Dis-assembly is a bit of a pain
The stock is pretty fat, could be a con for shooters with small hands
Gas powered (really only applies if you live in a cold weather area like I do)
Accuracy with stock barrel is pretty bad, I would say a TBB is a must have.
by E. SCHOLZ Date Added: Friday 17 January, 2014
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
this gun is a fantastic base gun. it is like every other sniper, not affective until after you upgrade it. you can not expect to get a fantastic sniper for $200 especially one that is gas. this gun is so inconsistent stock. if you want a good sniper riffle and dont want to upgrade it get a gi custom gun. Say that it is 50 in the morning and 80 in the afternoon that is about a 60 psi difference which is huge! you can not be affective with a gun that is that inconsistent. you would have to regulate the gas or air. i am using a regulator and a co2 adaptor that i bought from palmer pursuits, and i drilled and tapped a tanaka long mag and i am using it with that. with this, a 9 ball bucking, a new barrel, a new rubber set, and a new striker set i can consistently hit targets at 300 feet where they can not even hear or see me, and that is scary.

Pros:
a very good base gun
feels very nice
very easy and short bolt pull
a lot of upgrade parts


Cons:
not good stock
very inconsistent
bad hop up
verry large stock barrel (6.1)mm as compared to a 6.03 or 6.01 tight bore barrel
by E. ORTIZ Date Added: Tuesday 31 December, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Let me just say that stock, this gun sucks. It's absolutely horrible. This review will be mostly me grilling this gun. So let's start. The FPS fluctuates like the stock market and by that I mean that it pretty much just goes down. It's just chemistry. Gas is depleted from the chamber and the pressure goes down. That's why gas snipers tend to be quite poor. What you need as a sniper/marksman is consistency. Gas guns don't provide that unless you tap the magazine with an HPA rig. Yes, KWA's NS2 system sorta fixes that issue, but this gun doesn't have an NS2 system. In addition, the inner barrel isn't braced at any other point than the back. So basically, it's free to move about. Small amounts yes, but for long range shooting, a bit of barrel wobble is all it takes to screw up a shot. You can fix this problem by wrapping the inner barrel in tape until the tape meets the inside outer barrel. But really, this is something that you shouldn't have to do to get your gun to shoot properly. The hop-up system in its entirety is rather poor as well. The only good thing I can say about it is that the adjustment wheel is on top so you can adjust it on the fly. Think about that though. You're gonna be using this thing as a "sniper" rifle. Shouldn't your weapon be on the dot every time? Why adjusting your hop up something you'd have to do on the field? Answer, the gun is inconsistent. You're gonna have to do adjustments in the field and that means your first shot must have missed. It's just horrible. You will have to pour quite a lot of money into this gun to make it even a little bit effective. Yes, the bolt doesn't have to pull back a spring so the action is light a smooth. But otherwise, that's pretty much the only positive point about this gun. Did I mention that the mags will leak on you? Avoid this gun at all costs. Get a spring sniper or aeg dmr.

Pros:
-Realistic build (plastic stock & metal bolt and barrel assembly)
-Good stock fps (drops over time)
-Bolt is ight and easy to pull

Cons:
-Needs a lot of money to be effective
-Inaccurate
-Inconsistent
-FPS drops
-Mags leak
-A bit on the heavy side
by M. INN Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Good fps out of the box but only one mag. Extras are expensive and upgrades are definitely needed to make the gun worth using in the field competitively. The crack it gives of when fired is noticeable so finding a way to make it quieter would be useful as well.

Pros:
High Fps
Good weight to the gun
Easy reload

Cons:
Only one mag with 11 shots
Loud
Needs upgrades
by A. URBAN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 06 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for over a year now, and I'm giving it a review based entirely off of what you will get inside the box.

******** Aesthetics ***************

The gun itself is solid, sturdy, and has a good hefty weight to it. It looks very menacing, and it looks incredible with a good scope on it. Looking up close, there are a few imperfections to be aware about. There is a 1mm gap on either side of the barrel where it lines up to the forestock, and it continues all the way down. You can actually look down through this gap to see the hollowed out parts of the forestock. This really bothers me, as it gives it a cheap and fake look, and is bad for KJW's attention to detail. Also, the grip of the gun is very thick, and feels quite different from any other rifle I've every held, as they all are tapered down to be more ergonomic. The bolt is also a bit of a letdown, as it is very light and smaller than what I expected. You won't have to pull it all the way back, as it is gas, but it feels very toy-ish. Other than those three small complaints, this is still a quality piece and is still worth buying for a foundation of a great sniper rifle.

********* Shooting (stock) ************
FPS:
The fps is incredibly high. The welts are painful, and everyone on the field will fear you.

Accuracy:
The accuracy is not good enough for a sniper rifle, my gbb pistol is more consistent with .2's than this is with .32's.
The hop-up is very tricky at times, and must constantly be re-adjusted to get a good shot. Do not even think about getting this gun without planning on spending more for aftermarket internals. Read some of the other reviews and forums for what you will need.

Range:
If you aim at a 45 degree angle, your bb will land in a different zip code.

Mag Capacity:
This gun doesn't use much propane, it is very efficient.
Only holds 10 or 11 bbs, you will need to buy another mag or two.

CONCLUSION:
This is the perfect foundation for an extremely effective and realistic sniper rifle, but a foundation is all it is. I bought it expecting a decently performing gun, but I was bitterly disappointed and didn't want to spend more money to get it to the performance that other reviewers achieved.

Pros:
- appropriate weight
- It looks incredible
- ridiculously high fps out of the box
- excellent range
- the foundation of a perfect gas sniper
- amazing sound (scary and hidden)
- metal parts are built to last
- very solid, no annoying rattles


Cons:
- cosmetic imperfections (forestock, grip, bolt)
- is inaccurate and frustrating to shoot
- fps is too high for some fields
- temperature changes, and inconsistency of gas
- only 11 shots
- extra mags are expensive
- AEGs will win against you when you need to shoot multiple times
by S. BRYANT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 19 December, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Ok so i got this gun about 2 days ago after watching and reading reviews for weeks and im just gana say its awsome. the only problem i had was one of the extra mags i got was a little leaky but the one it came with was just fine. like some other reviews said this gun will need upgrading, i suggest getting the edgi 6.01mm inner barrel from airsoftgi or the edgi 6.00mm inner barrel from evike.com. its very easy to dissasemble and install upgrades just watch scorpio4444444 or watever his name is on youtube and youll get it in 5min. I can get about 3 mags in on propane wich is very good. definetly get this gun i recomend it for experienced players. i gave this gun a 4 out of 5 because of it needing upgrades but its still very good withhout upgrades.

Pros:
easy dissasembly
high fps
looks pretty fly

Cons:
needs upgrades(not really a problem)
some mags are leaky(not all)
nothing else
by J. TRAINA Date Added: Wednesday 19 May, 2010
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I'm going to say, for an average priced sniper rifle, you get some punch. The FPS on mine hovers around 480-520FPS with propane, which I recommend for this gun. If you don't plan on upgrading this gun, don't get it. With the hop-up set and a tightbore barrel, I have 1 foot groupings at 100 feet. I'm very satisfied with this rifle. I give this 4.5 stars, but rounded up for the review. The bolt is extremely easy to pull back also, and the D-Boy spring return bi-pod is a perfect match for this weapon. Great for big team skirmishes as a main sniper.

Pros:
Decent weight
2.5 clips of gas with propane
Great FPS
Great accuracy if you upgrade
Metal/plastic where it needs to be

Cons:
Orange tip is a bitch to remove
Don't buy if you don't plan on upgrading
Small clip cap. - 11 rounds
by A. DAVENPORT Date Added: Monday 28 June, 2010
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
this kjw m700 is definitely worth buying. If you are looking for hard shooting, potentially accurate, gun, the kjw m700 is for you. I say potentially accurate, because out of the box the accuracy is really not that great for three reasons. The barrel could be replaced with a 6.01mm tight bore barrel, found on airsoftgi. The spring inside the bolt could be replaced with a G&G striker spring, found on airsoftgi. And, if you are looking for a cheep fix, you could just rap some tape, found at any grocery store, around the inner barrel to make a homemade barrel spacer.
inner barrel-60 dollars
striker spring-10 dollars
barrel spacers-tape

I rate this gun 4 stars out of the box but with a few changes it can be 5 stars.
also the hideous front sights can be removed.

Pros:
fps
potential
great weight and material
price for gun

Cons:
accuracy out of the box
magazine price
by M. PARSONS Date Added: Thursday 08 April, 2010
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I got this un about a month ago and it is AMAZING!!! the stock quality isnt that good but i put in a tight bore barrel and a new spring as well as a few other misc. upgrades and now its incredible. Although if you are not good at proforming upgrades and doing matinence on your gun i dont reccomend this for you. if you are that person, get a spring or AEG rifle. But if you do get this gun make sure NOT to get the take down version. it leaks.

Pros:
Accuracy mine is now up to 400-500ft
power w/ green gas: 550-575
relistic feel and look

Cons:
weight
length
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.423 s with 34 queries