0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[00979 / GR-6700]
$199.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by J. CHIM verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 February, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
It is a beautifully made rifle. I just received this rifle yesterday and did some test firing but not have played in a game yet. It shoots straight for a good 150 feet from what I saw. The only thing that is irksome of this rifle is that the bolt is very flimsy.

Pros:
Power
Well made
accuracy
gas efficient


Cons:
Bolt is flimsy
only thing that I have found that is off.
by E. NIELSEN Date Added: Sunday 06 July, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
this is a very good average gun shoots fast but mag only holds 8-9
by C. RAFFENSPERGER Date Added: Saturday 07 June, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
List of upgrades:
705mm 6.02 tightbore
CO2 mod
G&G bolt, hop up rubber
335x45 silencer
.43 degicon BB's
real steel hunting scope

Basically, if you install these upgrades or something similar, you will have a lethal weapon.
I shoot 700-900 fps depending on what setting i choose to put it on. This gun rocks. It really is unfair in matches. I can snipe people with 1 shot at 200 feet.

I recommend this gun for any noob, or any pro who plans on upgrading. I do recommend the bolt upgrade as it increases the power drastically, and the stock one wears out fast.
by J. ZURCA Date Added: Monday 19 May, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
This gun is amazing! I highly recommend it to anyone looking to be at the top of the food chain in your community airsoft league. However, I guess for certain reasons, you can not buy green gas online anymore, so you must drive to a airsoft store to buy it. And I live in an area where you must drive two hours to get to a airsoft store, so think about where you can buy gas before you buy the gun itsself.
by N. HILLARD Date Added: Saturday 29 March, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
j o'conner wat do expect on the ROF... its actually much faster than most bolt action snipers... its actually the fastest of all bolt action snipers, and why on earth would u use it for close quarters?!?!?!?!?... yeah i have the takedown and its amazing fps is awesome the accuracy is just insane... but all u need would be to get a bettr barrel, any psg1+ will work i recommend getting the dbc 6.01mm tightbore barrel and a good scope... i have the leapers 3-9X illuminated range finder scope and it serves me well
by K. BELL Date Added: Friday 29 February, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
450 FPS my ass...
540 with .20's and Green gas. This thing is a beast.
by J. HORNING Date Added: Friday 29 February, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Can this gun use Co2?
asdfjkl;asdfjkl;asdfjkl;asdfjkl;
by J. O'CONNOR Date Added: Thursday 28 February, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
I purchased this gun over 4 months ago and I have to say its one of the best airsoft guns Ive ever used. Overall I give it a 4-star rating because of its rate of fire (none) and its difficulty to utilize in close quarters. For a sniper rifle though I'd give it a 5-star rating.

Extremely acurate. Farthest accurate range would probably be 200 feet where its still quite effectively accurate. Very painful. One of the first things I did after obtaining it was to have my friend shoot me from approximately 50 feet away to see ho much pain it inflicts. And let me tell you it hurts like a bitch. It definetly gives you welts and/or makes you bleed. Its a rather quite gun, but when the BB flies past you the sound is strange but intimidating. I got a 9x scope with it, which I dont recomend because it does nothing. I wouldnt go higher than 5x. I also got a bipod, but it wasnt compatible with it, I needed an adapter, which I still have yet to find. A bipod may be a good idea because the barrel easily gets scratched from posting up on objects, but you can just as easily spraypaint over any scratches. Gas efficiency is suprisingly good for such a high powered fps rifle. You can complete 3 mags without having to relaod gas.

Only problems I have had are the rate-of-fire and my first mag's gas valve split and I don suggest tampering with it, due to its fragile state. Close quarters sucks, so be sure to have a secondary weapon in that case.

Overall great gun. Just get it. You wont be disappointed, and you will be feared.
by K. MCKEE Date Added: Saturday 29 September, 2007
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
I just got this rifle, used. It is awesome though. The feel is hefty and substantial, weighing at around 7-8 lbs. It's also very long, with a 629mm inner barrel.
I have yet to fire it at a target past 100 feet, but at 100 feet, all 10/10 shots in the magazine hit my head-sized target after I adjusted everything correctly.
Keep this gun CLEAN! If you want it to be accurate, you MUST clean out the inner barrel periodically, and always keep the grime from silicone/green gas under control.
Also just as everyone has stated, even with just green gas it fires over 500 feet per second.

From what I can tell, most of the issues with accuracy people are having can be ascribed to either (or both) user error, a dirty inner barrel, or hop up adjustment. Once you get that perfect hop up setting, you can get consistent, straight shots.

Supposedly using pure propane with an adapter makes the shots more consistent, and even a little more powerful. I'm waiting for my adapter to come, so I'll be testing that theory soon.

Well worth the money, if you know how to take care of it.
by G. NANCE Date Added: Monday 06 August, 2007
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Awesome rifle. It shoots very fast and accurate with .3g bb's. It feels nice and sturdy and it is very reliable.
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.495 s with 33 queries