0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[00979 / GR-6700]
$199.00 $179.10
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by A. BUSCH Date Added: Monday 07 December, 2009
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I really like this gun. It shoots hard and is pretty affordable. it is very accurate too. The gas is very easy to put in. I have a local airsoft store that changed it to co2. I don't like puttin in gas. Co2 also makes it a little bit more powerful.

Pros:
Great fps with co2 about 650 green gas or propane 500-575.
Accurate
Affordable
good hop up
good sights


Cons:
long trigger pull
power yikes can do some damage
overall very good
P.S. I don't recommend the take down version because it is pricier and doesnt have sights
by S. LEEPER Date Added: Friday 30 October, 2009
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
First off, I would only recommend this gun to experienced to upper-intermediate players with experience in upgrading. Stock, this gun is not very good at all, much to the contrary of other reviews. First, the stock accuracy is not very great [approx. 1ft. groupings at 100ft.] the stock consistency is HORRIBLE, FPS [using propane and .30g bb's] is 550 +/- approx. 100 FPS. So some shots fired will be excellent and others won't even come close to hitting your targets..

So the reason I recommend this to experience players with upgrading experience is because this gun is magnificent with the proper upgrades. I would highly recommend a 6.01 650mm PSG-1 tightbore barrell [you will have to drill the orange tip a little to get it to fit] also I would recommend you get a different hop up or MAKING your own v-hop nob and adding in barrell spacers. Also get a G&G Striker Spring, as this will help enourmously with consistency.

Next, I highly recommend rigging up an external HPA system. I recommend an external HPA rig because it is way more consistent, the temp. won't affect FPS, you can regulate your FPS [be responsible. 110 psi is the most I would ever go with and that gives you great FPS] and overtime [if you use this gun a lot] will save you $$$ since the very expensive price of air is... free [some places charge to fill your tank, others don't]. Will cost you anywhere from $50 to $120.

Here is a pretty good guide to rigging a HPA system:
http://1st-sword.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=185<-
br />
So, to players looking to upgrade and are on a budget for around $300-$400 this is a good gun to get. Stock is horrible.

Pros:
FPS
Weight (around 10 pounds with a scope and bipod) and sturdiness
Great if you upgrade...

Cons:
Consistency
Accuracy

Note: I give this a 3 star rating based on the gun stock.
by J. JOHNSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 21 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
gun is useless stock , i bought a tight bore but theres a plastic cover thats glued onto the hop up making installing impossible. I dont know what hop up to get that will fit the gun and the barrel (madbull python version 3) . after 70 feet if the bb hasnt already dropped to the ground or flew up in the air it will fly off to the right/ left. I use .28 bbs which should be perfect. i will try . 40 once I can find some. Any suggestions now that im stuck with this useless money pit.

Pros:
power

Cons:
power is useless without ACCURACY
COST- 200$ gun, 50$ scope, 30$ bipod, 25$ propane adapter( green gas makes even more inaccurate), 40$ extra mag (unless you want to carry a propane tank with you) and whatever hop up you HAVE to buy.(35-100$ ?)
handle is very wide and club like , it takes away from the realism and it feels like and egg carton
by J. JAY Date Added: Wednesday 24 June, 2009
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun is really good. I would recommend it for intermediate players to more advanced players. The quality of the gun is really nice and I haven't found any flaws in it yet, for the 5 weeks I've owned it. I haven't used it in battle yet, but I have set the scope, and let me tell you: this gun has amazing fps using propane. Its also quite accurate too, using propane and .28's I was able to hit a man-sized target roughly 150-200 feet away 7/10 times but that was with a slight wind. My m700 came with a leaky magazine, but ASGI has GREAT customer service, and a new one was given to me.

Pros:
Heavy
Fps is pretty close to 600 using propane w/ the outside temp being around 75-80 degrees
Somewhat accurate (a tightbore would definetaly improve both accuracy and a little fps)
Tanaka extended magazine works


Cons:
Only holds 10 shots, but hey! your a sniper: one shot, one kill.. right.?
by J. RUBLE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 19 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This is a very well made gun. I have the real R700, I compared them and I was very impressed even the bolt fit inside of each other. The bolt is very easy to pull back its easier than the real one. I got off all 10 rounds in about 12- 14 sec. a few weeks ago I beat my buddy who has a TM VSR 10 and some other dude with a Tanaka L96 I have a Leapers 4X32 Full Size Mil-Dot Scope one it, and I recommend 28 or 30 gr. BBs. I recommend it to everyone.
TIP: I find it to work better with Propane!


Pros:
Nice look
Good texture
Accurate
Balanced
I LOVE this Rifle


Cons:
I have yet to find one
by K. KRUENEGEL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 02 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I received this about a week ago and i have to say i haven't noticed anything bad except yeah the stock bucking. This is how i got around the problem, cuz im cheap: i just sight my target, and leave the bolt back until im absolutely ready to shoot, then i push the bolt in and give like maybe a second to correct the jolt from it and then i fire. Also, i have to say it confuzed me when the rear ironsight screw said unscrew to adjust up, just keep turning counter-clockwise and then a screw under it will get the sucker off. Just a tip.

Pros:
HEAVY SHOTS GIVEN.
Constant shooting and insanely accurate
Comfortable stock.
POWER, AHHHHHHH! (you have no idea unless you have one)

Cons:
stock bucking........
Adjust the hop-up after every time you reload by two notches, for those super distant shots.
by M. SIPPEL Date Added: Tuesday 28 April, 2009
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I have owned this gun for about a month now and hands down this is the best airsoft sniper I have seen. I play scout sniper on my team and this weapon is perfect. Depending on the game I am in I switch from the stock mag to the Tanaka extended mag (It will fit). This weapon is very solid. Lots of reviews say you need a tightbore but if you run propane and good ammo (.30-.40) the 6.1mm stock barrel really doesn't make a difference. The power is amazing, contrary to what is said, you can adjust the velocity of this gun (check youtube). I strongly recommend this version over the break down version beacause with a gas rifle you can get leaks fairly easy. This gun is really easy to work on. The stock mags only hold 10 rounds which sucks but if you really play like a sniper you don't need a lot of ammo. Be sure to get a lot of trigger time with this weapon because you will need to get the hop up and your optic dialed in before you field you weapon. The bolt is a little wobbly but it's really not that big of a deal. There is no but resistance which comes in handy when you need to stay still.

Pros:
Amazing power
solid weight
accurate
zero resistance on bolt pull

Cons:
no problems yet just make sure you keep the screws on the mag tight to avoid gas leaks.
by G. HARRISON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 22 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun is AMAZING. But anyone who gets this gun MUST replace the bucking/hop-up, i cannot stress it enough, u have 2 or the gun will not shoot strait, bb's will fall out of the barrel, ect. the stock bucking is bad news. But once u replace it, and get some high quality .30's in there, its definitely one of the best sniper rifles out there. 250ft EZ. Another thing is that this gun is pretty loud, but all the noise come out the barrel, so if u get silencer on it, it helps ALOT.

If you think it looks good just get it, you will love it.

Pros:
-Everything on the gun is very solid
-Very powerful
-Extremely Accurate(w/ .30's)
-Great range
-EZ disassemble
-Green Gas or Propane works

Cons:
-Pretty Heavy, but if u have a strap its ok
-Magazines are very expensive($40 for 1)
-Stock bucking is bad
-Cannot upgrade the barrel(unless u wanna spend over $100 for a custom barrel thats only .01 smaller diameter than the stock barrel)
by J. PALLATIN Date Added: Wednesday 18 March, 2009
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Definantly one of my favorite guns. KJW really stepped up on this one. Gun has a great feel to it and is easily upgradeable. The only downside is its gas, so if you live farther north, like I do (south bend IN) you can only use it for about six months of the year when the weathers warm enough. Mine had a small gas leak which was easily fixable with some knowlege of taking apart guns. I upgraded mine just about the same as C. RAFFENSPERGER with the tightbore, buckling, and bolt.
I would personally recomend it to anyone.

Pros:
great range
awsome power
overall great gun

Cons:
loose bolt if you dont upgrade
smaal gas leak(probably just mine)
by J. FAIRFIELD verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 24 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal M700 Gas Powered Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
KJW M700 Rifle, propane adapter, .25 gram rounds. Luepold Vari-X II 7x scope on Weaver extra high rings. Box marked as test velocity at 475 fps.

Pros:
The feel of the weapon is solid and controls are very much like the real thing. The bolt is smooth cycling (almost a little too easy) and velocity is great for an out of the box Sniper rifle. Once as much of the factory silicon was swabbed out of the barrell as possible I did a rough hop-up adjustment by just watching the flight of the round. Once it was tracking straight I mounted a scope on extra high rings and began zeroing. Indoors, the rifle was shooting under 3 inch groups at a measured 20 yards with enough punch to go through an empty aluminum can. Past 25 yards the .25 gram round starts fading. A .28-.30 would likely hold shots on a paper plate out to 30 yards and a full chest plate at 40. I was just burping in about 1 second of propane and that would fire all ten rounds from the magazine.

Cons:
The magazine will sometimes not fully lock and can just fall out. Also, my fill valve was slighlty bent and leaking. Trying to fix it resulted in it breaking off. Another KJW (pistol) magazine was scavenged to get it working again and Airsoft GI was great about replacing it.

Pay attention to the stagger of the rounds as you load. They can stack on top of each other and you will not get all 10 loaded and the bolt may not pick up a round every time.

The front sight shroud is a little much.

Do not use low scope rings. The front objective of the scope will block the hop-up knob.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.382 s with 29 queries