0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Mad Bull XM-PB4 Dummy Round BB Grenade Shell
[00978 / MB XMPB4]
$77.60
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by M. JOHNSON Date Added: Tuesday 15 May, 2012
For: Mad Bull XM-PB4 Dummy Round BB Grenade Shell
Product Information:
I have four of these, i don't use them very often, but they are pretty bad ass, i use red gas, and they seem to do well if you only put about twenty bb's in them, i have not tried nerd rockets, but i have used paintballs, and i think the bb's work best, if i can remember correctly, paintballs don't burst upon impact, all in all, they are nice grenade shells, i am glad i chose these over the other models, what i liked most about them, is their versatility,

Pros:
Everything works in them, bb's, paintballs, etc,

Cons:
I cannot think of anything bad to say about these shells,
by J. MAHON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 18 May, 2011
verified buyer
For: Mad Bull XM-PB4 Dummy Round BB Grenade Shell
Product Information:
This shell is BOSS!!!!! the build quality is top notch, the power is amazing! This is designed to fire four .68 paintballs but I use it to propel NERF rockets and it works perfectly. It has not failed in the field and is by far the best shell out of the others I have from king arms and s-thunder. it is a bit costly but well worth it, in fact I will be purchasing two more as soon as budget allows.

Pros:
Power!
Build quality.
Reliability.
Versatility.

Cons:
Cost, but you get what you pay for.

Heavy, (not a con per say but when you're all geared up every bit counts)
by C. LEMM verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 15 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: Mad Bull XM-PB4 Dummy Round BB Grenade Shell
Product Information:
Im general I've been very happy with the pair of these ive purchased. My only complant is that the power with green gas in a colder climate is still nothing impressive (then again that makes it perfect fro CQC), but if you use Co2 that solves that problem fast. Very versitle, ive field reloaded while ducking in a trench a few times, if you go to use nerf rockets and they dont go far check how your launcher seal at the rear, i found that mine was bleeding most of the gas pressure out the rear of the barrel when i used rockets, a simple O-ring from hardware store on the base of my shells fixed that problem however. Does have a pretty agressive dispersion patern with green gas or lower pressure Co2, good for CQC room clearing.

Pros:
fires everything pretty much
can effect dispersion rate by adjusting pressure used (get one of those adjustable regulators)
FAST reload

Cons:
if you use this more then once people start gunning for you ( is that really such a con tho?)
by B. SLINDE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 30 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: Mad Bull XM-PB4 Dummy Round BB Grenade Shell
I have used this to fire rockets and like everyone else, I have been very impressed. I had very good results with Green Gas. However, when I used C02 out of a regulated Mabdull C02 adapter, it destroyed the inlet valve. So, if you like the way it works with green gas, you might just want to stick with that.
by D. TRAN Date Added: Tuesday 12 February, 2008
For: Mad Bull XM-PB4 Dummy Round BB Grenade Shell
This is by far the best shell you can get. it can fire just about anything you can put in the hole. one reviewer said they would hate to be shot with this...well, I have shot someone from pointblank range. needless to say, it was by accident, and i felt really bad...but damn it was cool. Loading is cake, I need to get more...but budget doesn't allow yet.
by R. BEEZLEY Date Added: Thursday 17 January, 2008
For: Mad Bull XM-PB4 Dummy Round BB Grenade Shell
The best grenade that I own by far. It will shoot a Nerf Pocket Vortex over 100yds. ( with green gas) I have the Mad Bull 204 as well and use the PB4 all the time. You can Load BB's with in seconds. just put some tape over it. This grenade will shot anything out of it.
by M. RINEY Date Added: Wednesday 02 January, 2008
For: Mad Bull XM-PB4 Dummy Round BB Grenade Shell
This thing is INSANE ! Device looks so good and makes a really loud Bam ! I really wouldn't want to be shot with this thing close up on Co2 as many a fierce welt would be assured. Easy reload of old/used bbs or whatever you dare. Rocks and glass M-Fers! haha no just kidding . This really is a fun device . I'm eager to try Co2 with mine as I only heard another guys with co2. It was scary loud. I use propane. I'm kinda worried about using Co2 considering how crazy it is already with propane in only 50f degrees.
by D. BRUSSEAU Date Added: Saturday 08 September, 2007
For: Mad Bull XM-PB4 Dummy Round BB Grenade Shell
this thing is awesome i havnt bought it yet but when i tested it, it was loud and pwerfull.
also a good thing about this is that you can load it faster insted of having to load every hole like 20 times i recomend it
by B. LOGAN Date Added: Monday 23 April, 2007
For: Mad Bull XM-PB4 Dummy Round BB Grenade Shell
this is a very good product and i use it for BOTH paintball and airsoft.
-use some scotch tape to hold the bbs in if thats how you plan to use it
-dispite what the pictures show, if you want to shoot nerf rockets PUT IT IN THE BAREL OF THE LAUNCHER NOSE FIRST(so the tail is sticking out) it will actually go more than 10 yards
-USE UNSCENTED TALC IF YOU WANT TO MAKE A SMOKE GRENADE--it smells really bad in cloud form (clean it after you do this too)
-DONT USE BUDGET PAINTBALLS--they will get stuck
by S. YOON Date Added: Sunday 15 April, 2007
For: Mad Bull XM-PB4 Dummy Round BB Grenade Shell
These are AWESOME!!! They are very loud and powerful, partially because they use CO2 but mostly because of the big gas capacity. Get a pocket charger and use CO2 for more power. The PB4 can fire smokebombs, smokescreen powder, nerf rockets(for tanks), bbs, soft objects and anything you can cram down the barrel. Use a cotton ball to keep bbs or powder in the shell. Just don't try loading bbs and a projectile at the same time ok? Since it uses CO2, lube the o-rings often. Get these because they can hold as many bbs as you want them to and are multipurpose. If you get these, you don't need to buy any other type. And unlike other types, these are very high-powered. Very highly recommended.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.197 s with 29 queries