0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
[09596 / 200923]
$389.99
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by K. BARNISH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 11 August, 2014
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
VFC Scar Light is an amazing gun...I went from a cheap $130 Dboys gun to this BEAST! It will shred through so much.
I use a 9.6volt battery....And it's very satisfying. It could handle a 11.1volt Lipo...but the motor is not desinged for it...(It just won't last as long as recommended)

Pros:
Love it soooo much! I shot about 80 rounds into it..then I installed my barrel...It's even better! (by the way...taking it apart is VERY easy and nice). I got it to shoot 200feet with .30 gram BBs...I recommend .28s or .25s....then it will fly probably about 230-250feet! Amazing! The gun has a very cool noise to it too...it doesn't sound like your normal AEG. (doesn't wine nearly as much) The build quality inside and outside and outstanding!
The bolt release is very good too.


Cons:
The only Con really is that it has a small battery compartment...BUT this is because itis the very exact size replica of the real steel...so can't really complain about that.
The other thing is (because I put a longer barrel in) I had to put a longer barrel cover on because of the new barrel I have...and taking off the flash hider was a little pain...(state laws say AT LEASE "you much GLUE the flash hider on to the gun") so I put the muzzle tip into hot hot water for 10mins. and then I could twist it off.
That's all tho...I LOVE IT! GET IT IF YOU HAVE THE MONEY....VFC is one of the best air rifle companies out there.
by T. LOVELADY Date Added: Friday 11 April, 2014
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
I purchased this rifle about two years ago and have had absolutely no problems with it what so ever. I have used it in several skirmishes and two MilSim events which it never let me down. I use an Intellect 8.4v battery and it does perfectly fine. I also use .25g BBs which I highly recommend. The gun is very accurate as I have an NCstar red dot which gets the job done. All in all if your looking for a gun that's different from the standard M4 platform or your a lefty(as am I) then I highly recommend this gun, it will not let you down.

Pros:
-Full metal
-Very accurate
-Plenty of rail space
-Above average fps
-Very upgradeable
-Realistic weight and feel
-Ambidextrous mag release and selector switch

Cons:
-Absolutely none
by S. LEV verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
Great general assault platform bar none. FPS on mine is as pretty much as claimed. performance is solid. a lot of rails for attachments in convenient locations. sights are pretty good, but still has rails for optics. Size wise and weight wise this is a very solid performer. with a forward assist grip, or angle grip it is very comfortable. also integrates seamlessly with the EGLM for an even beefier and more diverse platform.

the only issues I have are with the battery compartment - it's small and tight, and access to it with a single pin is not ideal especially on the field. I am able to fit in a small 7.4 lipo in there and it's pushing it as it doesn't allow free play of the stock extension mechanism (I keep it extended at all times). a bigger battery could be a challenge (or keep it external).

the machining of the parts could have been given a bit more care by chamfering/filing the edges as they are all somewhat sharp/rough and can easily scratch or take your skin off (should have been done prior to anodizing) - use gloves for better protection.

Pros:
It's a SCAR!
all the rails you need
no external battery wires on stock when folded
machining is good
quality parts
high FPS out of the box



Cons:
smallish battery compartment already stuffed with the wires + fuse block
machining isn't refined enough - edges of parts are sharp (upper, lower, switches) can lead to scratches/scuffing for no good reason
by J. GAIRALA Date Added: Tuesday 12 November, 2013
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
This is an amazing rifle, although the fps is about 10-15 exaggerated. The gun is great for laying down fire and getting some ranged targets. I went from my G&G M4 combat machine to this, it was time for a magnificent upgrade. One problem is that the spring guide in mine snapped after 1.5months. Manufacturing mistake...
And the black wire in my motor keeps falling off., again thats just mine

Pros:
Great Rof
Awsome color scheme
realistic weight and disasembly
Looks great with a Holo sight
no wires in the stock to the body so wires wont break

Cons:
Bolt catch wobbly
Really small battery compartment but doable, Get yourself a tenery lipo or Valkan lipo stick and itll fit good
doesnt fit G&G or elite force mags great
thats all folks
by E. RAMIREZ verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
Very solid airsoft rifle right out of the box. It performs nearly as well as my custom KWA that I've spent some time getting just right.

Mine is doing 410fps with .20g bbs. With .25g it's getting nearly the same range as my KWA but not as accurate since it is still in stock form.

As others have said and if you've done your research before hand on this AEG, the wires are crap and the battery compartment is small. I can fit my 11.1 lipo in here with ease and plenty to spare. However my 9.6 tenergy mini type battery fits in here very snug. So snug that once it's in it actually gets caught up on the latch that is used to position the butt stock. Pain in the butt to get it back out and doesn't leave any room to position the wires around once it's in. So I don't recommend using the tenergy 9.6 mini battery at all.

The colors on the upper receiver and lower match very well. Unlike some of the other scars that just seem really off or to sparkly.

Construction is very solid. I have no barrel wobble what so ever on mine. Only the bolt charge handle wobbles like crazy. But nothing some tape can't fix.

If you see one of these in stock better jump at the chance to pick one up as they don't stay stocked long and are usually out of stock for months at a time.





Pros:
Very solid performer (although the piston will have to be changed eventually since it's kind of crap)
Very well built
Colors on upper and lower receiver actually match.
My flash hider came off with ease as though it wasn't even glued on. (pro for me since I fitted it with a magpul pts aac 51T MITER flash hider)
Plenty of rail space on all sides for my optics and accessories.

Cons:
4/5 stars
Being a 400$ gun you should not expect to have such crappy wiring. So crappy that the slightest of pinch will cause issues or even crack the wire in half. Changing the wires in this gun is A MUST!!
by A. SOUTHALL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
The reason i bought this gun is because i wanted something like an M4 but with the unique looks of something like an ACR. And to be honest, the VFC scar was the AEG that really stood out to me.

Any ways, so i just received this gun a couple days ago and it is AWESOME! Shoots far, fast and hard and I am very pleased with this product! the outer barrel unscrews to a CQB length and thanks to VFC's design, there are no wires exposed when the stock is folded. the two tone tan colour is also very good looking and this gun is just an all around beast. Check out my in depth YouTube review here: http://youtu.be/vPKIE3IRVw4 now, onto the pros and cons

Pros:
Adjustable barrel
Six position, folding stock
Great for field play (shoots really far with .25's)
Great rate of fire
Lightweight
Rail space everywhere

Cons:
Front sight was a bit loose
Bolt doesn't always catch
A bit picky on the mags

Other than these issues which barely affect performance, i highly recommend this AEG to all players
by J. COOPER Date Added: Wednesday 24 April, 2013
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
This gun is truly amazing. The overall construction is beyond solid and the finish is awesome. Fully trademarked and spot on with the real steel model it does not disappoint on looks. Internally the weapon is solid and ready to rock stock. VFC is right,do not compromise,get one of these bad boys.

Pros:
-Solid Construction overall
-Plenty of rail space
-Folding,retractable,and cheek riser stock
-Excellent internals
-Looks sexy
-Feels like the real deal
-Shoots hard and fast

Cons:
-Charging handle is a little wobbly,but nothing major
-Magazine that comes with gun is a little wobbly when inserted,again,nothing major
-Bolt catch relies on gravity to function,nothing major.
by C. DYLEWSKI verified buyer Date Added: Monday 12 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
I bought this scar because I'm a left handed shooter and wanted the ambidextrous features that this gun has. Overall so far I would recommend this gun to anyone who is a left handed shooter or someone who just likes the scar platform.

Pros:
~ External Details
~ 25 Rps on 11.1 20c Lipo (Out of the box)
~ CQB Friendly Fps (Mine was chronoed at 350 w/ .20's)
~ Ambidextrous Features
~ 2 piece barrel (Means you can shorten the barrel for CQB if you'd like)

Cons:
~ Out of the box has marks from shipping (Most of them came of with water)
~ Battery Installation can be a pain (Easy when you get used to it)

All minor cons and are easy surpassed by the looks and performance of this gun.
by L. TALBOT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 08 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
First I'm going to say thanks to Aiesoftgi for getting my package to me in 5 days without any interruptions. I set my order around 3:30pm, it was packed and shipped within an hour.

I'll start off with saying. This gun is amazing. When I pulled this bad boy out the box, it felt great. The magazine it comes with is a full metal high cap magazine. Just order a 9.6v mini type battery and you're good to go. The only flaw in this gun is the battery compartment. It's very hard to get the battery in with all the excessive wires in the compartment. I charged the battery for about 5 minutes since it was completely dead, put the battery in the gun and shot. I must say, the sound is amazing and the rof is very good. About 20-25rof. The fps was 369. Definitely worth the money if you're a scar maniac.

Pros:
Full metal with the exception of high quality plastic.
Great trigger response in full auto/single.
It's kinda heavy. (Con for young/smaller players)
Amazing rate of fire.
No magazine shake, fits well.


Cons:
The only con I have had so far was installing the battery. Too many wires for for comfort in the battery compartment.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.346 s with 27 queries