0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
[09594 / 200922]
$389.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by B. FENTON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 21 August, 2014
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for a year know and i love it. the build quality is really good, it is as heavy as my smith and wesson ar-15(real steel). it has a good range and a very good rof on a 9.6v. this gun disassembles like the real one, and ive seen a video of someone leaving it in a bucket of water for 10 minutes then taking it out and shooting it, now thats impressive. now there are some bad things, the bolt is a little wobbly, the bolt catch doesnt work anymore, it my just be my gun but the front sight wasnt aligned properly. other than that this gun is a beast, the only thing that you would want to upgrade is the inner barrel and hopup, other than that its awesome

Pros:
realistic build and wieght
fps
rof
looks

Cons:
wobbly bolt
broken bolt catch
front sight, which my just be gun
by M. SEWELL Date Added: Thursday 26 June, 2014
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Personally I love this gun. I have always like the look of SCARS and it is something different than the standard M4. This gun feels very good in ones hands. It is very easy to disassemble. Almost any M4/M16 style mag fits in this gun including the KWA K120 mags. My favorite feature of this gun is the working bolt catch and release. I also like that it comes with a black flash hider. Sadly this guns cons outweigh the pros. The battery compartment is very small and normally with a battery in you can completely collapse the stock. Also the hopup that some with this gun is complete shit. Its either all the way down to where the nub doesn't touch the bb or its fully adjusted so the bb's go strait up. When you try and set the hopup properly then shoot the bb hitting the nub will actually reset the hopup.

Pros:
Very comfortable
Perfect weight
Plenty of rail space
Black flash hider included
Easy to disassemble

Cons:
Very small battery compartment
One of the worst hopup's i have ever used.
by A. FARRELL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I bought this a few months and I gotta say its one of the best airsoft gun I've ever held. It shoots so accurate and consistent that it blew me away. The feel of the gun is extremely solid and the mag is solid with almost no wobble. My favorite part of the gun is how quiet it fires. My only problem I have is the battery compartment is cramped with the fuse box and wires but a 7.4 lipo fits just fine.

Pros:
Everything to be honest

Cons:
The battery compartment is a bit cramped and the wired loom a little brittle but don't let that deter you this is an amazing gun!
by B. FENTON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Great product perfect fps for field mine chronoed around 485 a little while after i got and used it. For some people it is heavy at first but then you get used to it. weighs almost as mush as my real steel ar-15 i definitely recommend it if you want something different.

Pros:
good feel, great rate of fire and decent accuracy comes with an actual scar mag, there is a difference. if you scratch the metal just rub it lightly and the scratch comes off. very easy to dissasemblr and just like the real thing, somewhat waterproof somehow look on you tube for that.

Cons:
the front sight was leaning to the left, if you font plan on using iron sights dont worry plus it might of just been mine. the stock catch broke off after i hit the gun against something, its the only plastic piece on the upper receiver, the blot catch doesn't hold the bolt back any more and the screws came lose inside on the bolt, locktite fixed that easily. the battery space is really narrow only nunchuck or small lipo will fit, the connectors broke on the wire but i sent it to te factory and they fix it.
by Y. BRODIE Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
very nice gun overall with a excellent rail system and good fps. definitly worth the money

Pros:
rail system and fps

Cons:
none
by K. GLEMBIN Date Added: Sunday 05 January, 2014
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Ive always wanted a scar platform and this gun did not let me down. Right out of the box it was shooting around 395 stably and after I added a tightbore barrel it increased to about 405. This gun is a great field gun which is great if you play outdoors.

Pros:
Great Feel
Sturdy
Stock doesn't wobble
High FPS
Good Range
Accurate
LiPo Ready


Cons:
Small battery space
The little tool where the gas block should be fell out in my first scrimmage
Plastic hop up
by C. STALEY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 31 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing right of the box when using the gun use .28g bbs and you can people at at least 200 feet!

Pros:
-Light wieght for its size
-great for field play
-23 bbs per second
-looks amazing


Cons:
- you have very limited battery space
- some mid caps are very lose fitting into the mag well
- and lastly you have to a week before the game till you get to use this amazing gun!
by S. SCHOFIELD Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
VFC FN Herstal SCAR-L - I have always wanted a Scar and now I finally got one. Right out of the box it looks amazing. Upper receiver full metal and lower polymer plastic just like the real thing. It feels awesome too. I have a 1600 mah 9.6 v battery for this gun, it shoots great with it, I highly recommend getting a 9.6 v battery with this. there is plenty of rail accessory space, for whatever you want to throw on it. you can even get a rail extension from madbul, which i plan on getting. The long barrel makes this extremely accurate and fast. the collapsable stock is very nice for close combat operations. Ambedexturous switching is handy too. the gun comes with a HI CAP mag. which i recommend getting some midcaps instead, but its still nice to have. The price is a little out of reach but you get what you pay for, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!


Pros:
-Accuracy
-FPS
-Durability
-Trigger Response!
-Upgrade
-Foldable Stock
My favorite thing about this gun is how fast it can shoot. the trigger response is awesome! This gun is highly upgradeable too.

Cons:
Battery Space is an issue with this gun. But you will get used to it.
The HI CAP isn't very good, but you should really use midcaps instead, (much less jamming) Im using magpul pts pmags with this gun and they fit, look, do amazing.
these are all minor issues, easy fix problems. I highly recommend getting the gun, even though the price is high, you get your moneys worth!!!
by M. PUCHNICK verified buyer Date Added: Friday 06 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I bought this last year after selling my $1200 dmr. in which all the parts and gun for the dmr i got from this site. great site, been here a couple of years now. anyways the vfc scar-l std i got this because i wanted something universal for field and cqb. it did great in both. yes the hop up isnt the best but it's not as bad as people would say. the quick take down is great and the internals are solid. but if you dont know what you are doing, the selector switch can be a pain. my only real complaint is the wire. its too thin, to much, and to hard. its very easy the rip the wire. but you can re-wire it if you wanted. all i did to this gun internally was change the barrel, bucking and motor. though stock they all worked great. for the price this is a great gun and much better than other scars like echo 1's which is garbage
(buddy of mine has an echo1) overall i would recommend this gun but if you are starting out or only had springers, lpegs ect. i wouldnt get this unless your a moderate player or experienced, then buy it now!

Pros:
-great range and accuracy
-externals are amazing. very light and durable with a great finish
-internally solid
-shoots 380 which is great for field and cqb with a velocity reducer
-great iron sights
-it's vfc
-nice piston
-nice ported metal piston head
-close in scale to the real thing if you like realism


Cons:
-the wire is pretty thin but if you know your way around a soldering iron its not bad
-hop up isnt the greatest but its not bad at all
-considering other vfc guns are cheaper its a little pricey but its expected. if you want a gun like this with this quility. be prepared to pay big bucks
by B. MAINE Date Added: Thursday 05 December, 2013
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Best SCAR on the market, so if you are going to get a SCAR replica, this should be your choice. Most of the cons are on the interior quality, Thje outer barrel extension is removable, i believe its 6" barrel extension, and you can remove it to expose another set of 14mm CCW threads, so you really get the STD, and CQC versions in one. The aluminum upper receiver is surprisingly scratch resistant as well. The 12 and 6 o'clock rails are steel, and the 2 side rails are plastic. I believe the same goes for the real steel though. Ive had mine for 2 years, and the first gearbox failed after 1.5 years of use with an 11.1v lipo. the Turnigy butterfly lipos from hobby king fit real tight in the stock, and is probably the biggest one you could fit.

Pros:
-Disassembly is easy, and the gas adjustment knob will twist out to expose a hopup adjustment tool, which further breaks down into an allen key that you use to unscrew the main disassembly screws.

-no wires can be seen when the stock is folded. The lower receiver has 2 contract pins that touch contact points on the inside of the stock.

-Relatively scratch resistant metals. The upper receiver and rails can take a serious beating before visible scratches can be seen.

-stock performance is good, and upgrades are easy to come by. about 1000rpm on the money with an 11.1v And after the spring compresses a bit, you will see the fps drop to around 330-360fps. Mine stayed at 400 for about 2 months before dropping.

Feels realistic, and looks realistic.

Iron sights are amazing as well.



Cons:
-Magwell can be a bit tight on some mags, specifically Lonex flash mags. And the Socom gear L5 midcap mags do not work in this gun,

-original gearbox is pretty much impossible to open up. I had to buy a spare gearbox after my piston stripped because the screws seem to be made with lead, and soldered into place. The spare gearbox (found on wgcshop.com) is much better, and doesnt have this issue.

-Selector switch is a B***. I still dont know how to reinstall the selector switch assembly. lol, i dont really care though.

-Hopup chamber is garbage. Its a clear plastic 2 piece hopup. Ive gone through 6 of them in 2 years, all do to the main adjustment knob being broken off. just be careful when adjusting the hop, that you dont accidentally hit the bolt catch. They need to make a CNC aluminum chamber. It is a 2 piece chamber though, so you can modify it to use an EM nub, unlike a G36, or prowin chambers. I believe the smaller parts are compatible with standard 2 piece m4 chambers as well.

-Pistol grip and motor assembly is somewheat proprietary. After market pistol grips will need to be modified in order to get a proper mesh between the pinion gear and the bevel gear.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.364 s with 28 queries