0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
[09594 / 200922]
$389.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. FARRELL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I bought this a few months and I gotta say its one of the best airsoft gun I've ever held. It shoots so accurate and consistent that it blew me away. The feel of the gun is extremely solid and the mag is solid with almost no wobble. My favorite part of the gun is how quiet it fires. My only problem I have is the battery compartment is cramped with the fuse box and wires but a 7.4 lipo fits just fine.

Pros:
Everything to be honest

Cons:
The battery compartment is a bit cramped and the wired loom a little brittle but don't let that deter you this is an amazing gun!
by B. FENTON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Great product perfect fps for field mine chronoed around 485 a little while after i got and used it. For some people it is heavy at first but then you get used to it. weighs almost as mush as my real steel ar-15 i definitely recommend it if you want something different.

Pros:
good feel, great rate of fire and decent accuracy comes with an actual scar mag, there is a difference. if you scratch the metal just rub it lightly and the scratch comes off. very easy to dissasemblr and just like the real thing, somewhat waterproof somehow look on you tube for that.

Cons:
the front sight was leaning to the left, if you font plan on using iron sights dont worry plus it might of just been mine. the stock catch broke off after i hit the gun against something, its the only plastic piece on the upper receiver, the blot catch doesn't hold the bolt back any more and the screws came lose inside on the bolt, locktite fixed that easily. the battery space is really narrow only nunchuck or small lipo will fit, the connectors broke on the wire but i sent it to te factory and they fix it.
by Y. BRODIE Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
very nice gun overall with a excellent rail system and good fps. definitly worth the money

Pros:
rail system and fps

Cons:
none
by K. GLEMBIN Date Added: Sunday 05 January, 2014
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Ive always wanted a scar platform and this gun did not let me down. Right out of the box it was shooting around 395 stably and after I added a tightbore barrel it increased to about 405. This gun is a great field gun which is great if you play outdoors.

Pros:
Great Feel
Sturdy
Stock doesn't wobble
High FPS
Good Range
Accurate
LiPo Ready


Cons:
Small battery space
The little tool where the gas block should be fell out in my first scrimmage
Plastic hop up
by C. STALEY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 31 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing right of the box when using the gun use .28g bbs and you can people at at least 200 feet!

Pros:
-Light wieght for its size
-great for field play
-23 bbs per second
-looks amazing


Cons:
- you have very limited battery space
- some mid caps are very lose fitting into the mag well
- and lastly you have to a week before the game till you get to use this amazing gun!
by S. SCHOFIELD Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
VFC FN Herstal SCAR-L - I have always wanted a Scar and now I finally got one. Right out of the box it looks amazing. Upper receiver full metal and lower polymer plastic just like the real thing. It feels awesome too. I have a 1600 mah 9.6 v battery for this gun, it shoots great with it, I highly recommend getting a 9.6 v battery with this. there is plenty of rail accessory space, for whatever you want to throw on it. you can even get a rail extension from madbul, which i plan on getting. The long barrel makes this extremely accurate and fast. the collapsable stock is very nice for close combat operations. Ambedexturous switching is handy too. the gun comes with a HI CAP mag. which i recommend getting some midcaps instead, but its still nice to have. The price is a little out of reach but you get what you pay for, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!


Pros:
-Accuracy
-FPS
-Durability
-Trigger Response!
-Upgrade
-Foldable Stock
My favorite thing about this gun is how fast it can shoot. the trigger response is awesome! This gun is highly upgradeable too.

Cons:
Battery Space is an issue with this gun. But you will get used to it.
The HI CAP isn't very good, but you should really use midcaps instead, (much less jamming) Im using magpul pts pmags with this gun and they fit, look, do amazing.
these are all minor issues, easy fix problems. I highly recommend getting the gun, even though the price is high, you get your moneys worth!!!
by M. PUCHNICK verified buyer Date Added: Friday 06 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I bought this last year after selling my $1200 dmr. in which all the parts and gun for the dmr i got from this site. great site, been here a couple of years now. anyways the vfc scar-l std i got this because i wanted something universal for field and cqb. it did great in both. yes the hop up isnt the best but it's not as bad as people would say. the quick take down is great and the internals are solid. but if you dont know what you are doing, the selector switch can be a pain. my only real complaint is the wire. its too thin, to much, and to hard. its very easy the rip the wire. but you can re-wire it if you wanted. all i did to this gun internally was change the barrel, bucking and motor. though stock they all worked great. for the price this is a great gun and much better than other scars like echo 1's which is garbage
(buddy of mine has an echo1) overall i would recommend this gun but if you are starting out or only had springers, lpegs ect. i wouldnt get this unless your a moderate player or experienced, then buy it now!

Pros:
-great range and accuracy
-externals are amazing. very light and durable with a great finish
-internally solid
-shoots 380 which is great for field and cqb with a velocity reducer
-great iron sights
-it's vfc
-nice piston
-nice ported metal piston head
-close in scale to the real thing if you like realism


Cons:
-the wire is pretty thin but if you know your way around a soldering iron its not bad
-hop up isnt the greatest but its not bad at all
-considering other vfc guns are cheaper its a little pricey but its expected. if you want a gun like this with this quility. be prepared to pay big bucks
by B. MAINE Date Added: Thursday 05 December, 2013
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Best SCAR on the market, so if you are going to get a SCAR replica, this should be your choice. Most of the cons are on the interior quality, Thje outer barrel extension is removable, i believe its 6" barrel extension, and you can remove it to expose another set of 14mm CCW threads, so you really get the STD, and CQC versions in one. The aluminum upper receiver is surprisingly scratch resistant as well. The 12 and 6 o'clock rails are steel, and the 2 side rails are plastic. I believe the same goes for the real steel though. Ive had mine for 2 years, and the first gearbox failed after 1.5 years of use with an 11.1v lipo. the Turnigy butterfly lipos from hobby king fit real tight in the stock, and is probably the biggest one you could fit.

Pros:
-Disassembly is easy, and the gas adjustment knob will twist out to expose a hopup adjustment tool, which further breaks down into an allen key that you use to unscrew the main disassembly screws.

-no wires can be seen when the stock is folded. The lower receiver has 2 contract pins that touch contact points on the inside of the stock.

-Relatively scratch resistant metals. The upper receiver and rails can take a serious beating before visible scratches can be seen.

-stock performance is good, and upgrades are easy to come by. about 1000rpm on the money with an 11.1v And after the spring compresses a bit, you will see the fps drop to around 330-360fps. Mine stayed at 400 for about 2 months before dropping.

Feels realistic, and looks realistic.

Iron sights are amazing as well.



Cons:
-Magwell can be a bit tight on some mags, specifically Lonex flash mags. And the Socom gear L5 midcap mags do not work in this gun,

-original gearbox is pretty much impossible to open up. I had to buy a spare gearbox after my piston stripped because the screws seem to be made with lead, and soldered into place. The spare gearbox (found on wgcshop.com) is much better, and doesnt have this issue.

-Selector switch is a B***. I still dont know how to reinstall the selector switch assembly. lol, i dont really care though.

-Hopup chamber is garbage. Its a clear plastic 2 piece hopup. Ive gone through 6 of them in 2 years, all do to the main adjustment knob being broken off. just be careful when adjusting the hop, that you dont accidentally hit the bolt catch. They need to make a CNC aluminum chamber. It is a 2 piece chamber though, so you can modify it to use an EM nub, unlike a G36, or prowin chambers. I believe the smaller parts are compatible with standard 2 piece m4 chambers as well.

-Pistol grip and motor assembly is somewheat proprietary. After market pistol grips will need to be modified in order to get a proper mesh between the pinion gear and the bevel gear.
by A. LIEN Date Added: Saturday 31 August, 2013
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Went from most regretted purchase to favorite gun through a weird turn of events. When I first got this gun, it was strange, the BBs were flying towards the right instead of straight, I had no idea why. After a month or so of using the gun, the hop up bucking broke, and the gun was shooting straight. I believe the main problem with the gun is the hop up. However, this is an excellent gun, metal top receiver, charging handle + working bolt catch, the little gas nozzle is a tool, and the gun is good quality.

Pros:
Excellent Externals
Trademarks
Comfortable
Ambidextrous
Slightly decent internals
Nice stock
Realistic takedown
No wires revealed when stock is folded

Cons:
Faulty hop up/hop up bucking, which causes the BBs to fly wards the right I believe
Screws inside for the bolt loosens causing the bold to get stuck to the gearbox
Gearbox impossible to open
Slightly hard to remove butt pad (you get use to it after a while)
by B. BELOKIN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 31 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I have had so many problems with this gun i cant even count. Through out my troubleshooting process it always felt like one would rise up after the other. Just some things to watch out for if you buy this product. I paid around 400$ for a gun that i thought would not have any problems so i wouldn't have to deal with them.
1. First time opening up the battery compartment. Find out the wires are tangled up in the back of the compartment. I LIGHTLY tug on the wires to get them out and the - wire pops out of the fuse. I eventually find out that I need to buy a complete new wire set. This is before i even got to fire the gun. I improvise and just add in a new fuse to the wire and get it working again.
2. First time firing I notice rounds are leaning right. I then clean my barrel and rounds are still leaning right. I thought i might need to adjust the hop up and i bought a precision barrel with it so i thought i might as well swap them out. After swapping the barrels it takes me around 20 minutes to get the lower receiver on the gun correctly. I then try and fire the gun and all i hear is the gearbox cycling, but the gun won't fire. At this point in my troubles my warranty is not valid because i removed the flash hider and changed the inner barrel. I essentially have a broken gun and i haven't even fired of a straight round yet. Now i might have been an idiot going through all of this and i might have just had a dud gun but never the less i am still mad about my purchase and how 400 dollars just went down the drain.

Pros:
Nice build quality. (If it ever works for you)
Mag is nice. (If it ever works)
Looks nice on a wall. (all i can do with my gun now)

Cons:
Wire set is susceptible to come free.
Make sure the gun works as advertised before switching out the flash hider or changing the inner barrel.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.385 s with 30 queries