0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG M490 Combat/Trench Military Style Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun
[09591 / SOFT-M490L]
$64.97 $58.47
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by E. VON DASSOW verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: UTG M490 Combat/Trench Military Style Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This airsoft shotgun is a variant of the popular tri-shot model OEM'ed by some chinese company and sold under a number of different brands, including TSD, UTG, Bravo, and Double Eagle. Its polymer make and spring-action put it way below the high end budget threshold, however its reliability and relative accuracy put in the skirmish range. It uses a single-shell magazine system, and shells are cheap in six-pack buys. The three barrels create a decent spread that is accurate to perhaps fifty or sixty feet. The polymer body is durable enough but is nothing special to talk about. There are front sights and on the M490 which is a replica of the Benelli M1014 (as far as I know from a glance), which features a retractable stock, pistol grip, and RIS on top. The RIS is nearly useless because aiming with this gun can be done sufficiently by aiming down the barrel. The pistol grip and stock will wobble like hell and will need tightening. I ended up removing my stock and tightening the allen screw that held it on in the first place. I ended up with a much sturdier pistol grip shotgun with no wobble. Ultimately this is fun bang for your buck and DOES actually fulfill some of the functionalities of a shotgun. Worth a buy if you want a sidearm or a decent CQB alternative to your typical AEG.

Pros:
Cheap
Accurate
Durable
Replaceable
Magazines are Easy to Find
CQB FPS
Good Looking

Cons:
Plastic
Wobbly
Made in China…
by R. THOMPSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: UTG M490 Combat/Trench Military Style Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
great shotgun up until the screw that holds the butt stock and pistol grip came loose. no from the moment i got it till that happened and even now it still shoots pretty good and fairly accurate as the group isnt too far spread.

Pros:
-comes with 3 shotgun shells
-great "iron" sights
-very accurate for a shotgun
-fairly easy to pull the pump
-adjustable stock comes in handy
-fairly solid feel though it isnt all metal it still doesnt feel like it will break apart in your hands.

Cons:
-horribly designed so that if screw that holds the buffer tube as well as the pistol grip in place becomes loose it pretty much ruins the shotgun
-recquires a 6 inch 14mm hex key which is really expensive about $30 for the cheapest set as far as ive seen
-the pump no longer stays locked once cocked it moves and allows for a second load shooting 6 or more bbs according to how many times you pump it. and now only shoots once you keep the pump in the correct position. i dothink this is related to the screw posittion because when i went to tighten that screw i slightly over tightened and didnt allow to even pump the shotgun at all.
-was only used once until the screw issue
by J. MATHEWS Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: UTG M490 Combat/Trench Military Style Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Light weight, powerful 3 shot shotgun. Its a great primary and the shells can be bought for cheap. the gun performed great.

Pros:
Cheap
3 bbs at once
shells are cheap
cheap gun



Cons:
stock gets loose sometimes
can be hard to pump at times
by D. BRODBECK verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 24 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: UTG M490 Combat/Trench Military Style Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This shotgun is great. It's lightweight due to the plastic construction, which brings me to another point, the plastic is not cheap, its durable as hell! The shells are great and can easily be bought for cheap in most places. Only complaint about the "tri shot" factor is, like with most 3 barrel shotties, one of the bb's usually veers of course and flies on its own path, but it usually doesn't happen for a good 60 feet or so. But Don't let that stop you from buying this.

Pros:
cheap price
fun to use
easy to pump (if you're not a wimp)
good range for cqb AND OUTDOOR


Cons:
the stock comes loose after awhile, but get a long Philips head and you'll be good to go!
by C. RATH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: UTG M490 Combat/Trench Military Style Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is the best shotgun I have had ever! Super powerful and shoots 3 bb's. It is hard to pump at first but you will get used to it. The sights are good and you can adjust the stock. Great gun overall and you must BUY. If you play strategically you will be blastin those $250 aegs.







Pros:
-comes with 3 shells
-shells are very cheap to buy
-3 bb's
-sights are awesome(i recommend using an already bought sight or buying one if you want)
-adjustable stock


Cons:
-the stock on mine is kind of loose
-hard to pump at first
by R. DEVOR verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: UTG M490 Combat/Trench Military Style Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun to play C.Q.B, as might be expected, and it performed phenomenally. People fear this gun because it fires three shots at once, and it is fairly accurate. I have even used this gun as my primary in a few field games, and it gets out to around 75 feet, although not quite accurately.

Pros:
Burst, range, accuracy are all extraordinary features of this gun. The addition to add an optic is a nice feature, although not once I make much use of. The gun feels sturdy as well, and comes with a speed loader which is very helpful for loading the shells.

Cons:
Not much to say on the bad side, other than that your arm can get tired from pumping it continuously and that the stock can get a little wobbly. Only getting 10 shots from a shell is probably the only issue that can arise during play.
by R. NGUYEN Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
For: UTG M490 Combat/Trench Military Style Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This shotgun is fantastic!
My second gun and it hasn't failed me.
It comes with three shells and a sling which I'd ditch, and it almost looks like the real steel counterpart if you're into benelli shotguns.
The stock is pretty wobbly but you can easily fix it.
One thing that I did to this shotgun that puts the other shotties to shame is that you can switch out the stock with a M4 buffer tube and slap on a magpul stock.

Pros:
Great FPS for indoor CQB, has a good spread.
Did I mention is shoots three rounds per shot? yeah, it does.
You can also pump it continuously to fire more than three rounds (not recommended)
Has a top optic rail and the iron sights are much better than the other shotguns

Cons:
The barrel is very long, gives you better accuracy but it's not the best for clearing tight corners.
It has a wobbly stock
Somewhat hard to pump, but after a couple push ups and some getting used to, the pumping will get easier.
The included shells are not enough, would recommend buying more.
Extra shell compartment in the pistol grip isn't reliable, shells will fall out.
Overall, great gun. 10/10 would buy another one.
by D. HEIN Date Added: Sunday 25 August, 2013
For: UTG M490 Combat/Trench Military Style Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I very much recommend this shotgun. In my years of airsofting, I've seen few spring guns that can hold their own against AEG's, and this is the best among them. It can do this because of the 3 shot thing, and that feature makes it amazingly effective in cqb. I'm giving it a 4/5 because the stock wobbles like heck and I eventually ended up ripping mine off during a game. I also ended up cutting off the outer barrel just before the inner barrels begin to make it a bit shorter. The shell system is kinda cool, but I'd be willing to sacrifice realism for want of a bigger magazine. Also because YOU WILL LOOSE THE SHELLS. Buy as many as you can get. Believe me.

Pros:
Three shots. Easier to hit the target, and they definitely feel the hit
Surprising range for a gun whose power is divided up in 3 barrels
Good longevity for a spring gun this price (I had mine about two years)
Not bad accuracy (I actually put a scope on this thing for a while...not the best decision but it worked surprisingly well)


Cons:
Wobbly stock. Probably best to cut it off.
YOU ARE GOING TO LOOSE SHELLS
Ammo capacity per shell is fine (30 bb's), but because you shoot three at a time, you only get ten shots. Buy more shells.
Hard to pump, but it's not that bad when the adrenaline gets going
If/when you play more than one-hit-out, sometimes other players only feel getting hit once when really they've been hit three times close together. But then again the bb's often spread out and they feel multiple hits.
by E. HSU verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: UTG M490 Combat/Trench Military Style Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I Bought this gun a few weeks ago and it was orgasmic to take this out of the box. It was better than expected and came with 3 Shells. The rail can almost fit any attachment on it. The quality of the gun was better than expected as well and is very durable. Problem is that the pumping mechanism takes some time to get used to. You really have to put some elbow grease into it to completely pump it, otherwise, it jams, wasting about 6-10 BBs in the shell. But overall, it is an amazing gun when you get used to it!

Pros:
Comes with 3 Shells that hold 30 BBs
Shoots 3 BBs at a time
Goes Faster than 300 FPS
Very Little Wobble
Mostly Metal
Weighs 6 Pounds (Light)
Has a rail on it
CQB Player's Dream

Cons:
Hard to Pump at first
Jams when not pumped fully
A bit of the gun is Plastic
by R. NAYLOR verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 07 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: UTG M490 Combat/Trench Military Style Multi-Shot Spring Shotgun Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First of I would like to say that this gun is an amazing deal! The gun comes with a very cheap sling, a speed loader and THREE SHELLS many people said it came with one or two on other websites. This gun is my first shotgun and is very well made. The UTG version is the only one with a metal outer barrel. One of the problems I ran into is there is no where to put a laser without losing your Iron Sights. I have been told by AIRSOFT GI that NC STAR AR 15 Tri-mount riser will attach easily and allows you to keep your Iron Sights as well for only $15. The gun is very light weight and seems to be very durable. Also if you sand down the bottom edge of the shell they will fit in the lower barrel for a storage or whatever.

Pros:
Light weight (could be a con)
Comes with three shells
Shoots pretty hard
shell loading feature is really cool
adjustable stock is nice and allows for easy storage.
Has a rail for sights
Stock rotates 45 degrees to the right for cocking while laying down or shooting around corners.

Cons:
Light Weight (could be a pro)
Included sling is junk
Mostly plastic
Wobbly stock and grip after use, but is easily tightened
No where to easily attach side saddle
If you "Double Feed" it will destroy the hop up
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.867 s with 33 queries