0 items
New Airsoft Guns / Products
Restocked Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Airsoft Guns
Warehouse Deals
All Brands
CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun by VFC (Tan/Black)
[09499 / 200923]
$389.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by J. POWELL Date Added: Saturday 15 October, 2016
For: FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun by VFC (Tan)
Product Information:
Great gun. Love the quality.

Pros:
When stock is folded wires don't show
Lots of rail space ambidextrous controls
Cheek riser
Charging handle

Cons:
Battery space is low
Select fire switch
by E. PRILL Date Added: Monday 12 September, 2016
For: FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun by VFC (Tan)
Product Information:
Great gun

Pros:
Amazing. Best I've ever had

Cons:
Small battery compartment
by G. SHANKLE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 20 March, 2015
verified buyer
For: FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun by VFC (Tan)
Product Information:
Tis is a very nice airsoft gun with great build quality and internals. I have had it for a little over a year and has been a great gun. VFC did a very nice job on this SCAR L replica. It is pretty standard and runs well.

Pros:
Good field gun
folding stock is very adjustable and high quality
full metal upper reciever
easy disasembally
fits most m4 mags
good range and acuuracy
solid fire rate
and nice fps

Cons:
Front heavy
low battery space
no way to make outer barrle shorter by changing it
by B. FENTON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 21 August, 2014
verified buyer
For: FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun by VFC (Black)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for a year know and i love it. the build quality is really good, it is as heavy as my smith and wesson ar-15(real steel). it has a good range and a very good rof on a 9.6v. this gun disassembles like the real one, and ive seen a video of someone leaving it in a bucket of water for 10 minutes then taking it out and shooting it, now thats impressive. now there are some bad things, the bolt is a little wobbly, the bolt catch doesnt work anymore, it my just be my gun but the front sight wasnt aligned properly. other than that this gun is a beast, the only thing that you would want to upgrade is the inner barrel and hopup, other than that its awesome

Pros:
realistic build and wieght
fps
rof
looks

Cons:
wobbly bolt
broken bolt catch
front sight, which my just be gun
by K. BARNISH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 11 August, 2014
verified buyer
For: FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun by VFC (Tan)
Product Information:
VFC Scar Light is an amazing gun...I went from a cheap $130 Dboys gun to this BEAST! It will shred through so much.
I use a 9.6volt battery....And it's very satisfying. It could handle a 11.1volt Lipo...but the motor is not desinged for it...(It just won't last as long as recommended)

Pros:
Love it soooo much! I shot about 80 rounds into it..then I installed my barrel...It's even better! (by the way...taking it apart is VERY easy and nice). I got it to shoot 200feet with .30 gram BBs...I recommend .28s or .25s....then it will fly probably about 230-250feet! Amazing! The gun has a very cool noise to it too...it doesn't sound like your normal AEG. (doesn't wine nearly as much) The build quality inside and outside and outstanding!
The bolt release is very good too.


Cons:
The only Con really is that it has a small battery compartment...BUT this is because itis the very exact size replica of the real steel...so can't really complain about that.
The other thing is (because I put a longer barrel in) I had to put a longer barrel cover on because of the new barrel I have...and taking off the flash hider was a little pain...(state laws say AT LEASE "you much GLUE the flash hider on to the gun") so I put the muzzle tip into hot hot water for 10mins. and then I could twist it off.
That's all tho...I LOVE IT! GET IT IF YOU HAVE THE MONEY....VFC is one of the best air rifle companies out there.
by B. DAVIS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 31 July, 2014
verified buyer
For: FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun by VFC (Black/Tan)
Product Information:
The Day the package was out for delivery I was anxious, I could not wait for the doorbell! When i got it i ripped the box open and pulled it right out. the first thing i noticed was that it was smaller then i thought it would be, but it was pretty heavy.

Pros:
very authentic trade marks
comes with a spare black metal flash hider
good fps for field play
no exposed wires
working bolt catch
ambidextrous

Cons:
very little battery space(can barley hold my crane stock battery)
selector switch is finicky because of the cheap plastic selector plate
my wires got caught in the stock adjustment button and stock fell off(fixed it tho :D)
proprietary cheap plastic hop-up
by N. GREUBEL Date Added: Saturday 05 July, 2014
For: FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun by VFC (Tan/Black)
Product Information:
I have had this gun since December and have used it multiple times and it preforms almost flawlessly. The accuracy is amazing and so is the ROF. I use an 11.1v 1100mah lipo battery and it fits barely so if you buy this get a very small battery. When I cronod my gun it came at about 390 fps.

Pros:
very accurate
High ROF
good fps
adjustable sights
easy disassembly
working bolt catch
looks amazing

Cons:
the battery space is way to small
this gun is very picky with mags( I use MAG brand mid-caps in mine)
it is easy to accidently go full-auto instead of semi

Other than theses things its an amazing gun would recommend buying
by M. SEWELL Date Added: Thursday 26 June, 2014
For: FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun by VFC (Black)
Product Information:
Personally I love this gun. I have always like the look of SCARS and it is something different than the standard M4. This gun feels very good in ones hands. It is very easy to disassemble. Almost any M4/M16 style mag fits in this gun including the KWA K120 mags. My favorite feature of this gun is the working bolt catch and release. I also like that it comes with a black flash hider. Sadly this guns cons outweigh the pros. The battery compartment is very small and normally with a battery in you can completely collapse the stock. Also the hopup that some with this gun is complete shit. Its either all the way down to where the nub doesn't touch the bb or its fully adjusted so the bb's go strait up. When you try and set the hopup properly then shoot the bb hitting the nub will actually reset the hopup.

Pros:
Very comfortable
Perfect weight
Plenty of rail space
Black flash hider included
Easy to disassemble

Cons:
Very small battery compartment
One of the worst hopup's i have ever used.
by A. FARRELL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 22 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun by VFC (Black)
Product Information:
I bought this a few months and I gotta say its one of the best airsoft gun I've ever held. It shoots so accurate and consistent that it blew me away. The feel of the gun is extremely solid and the mag is solid with almost no wobble. My favorite part of the gun is how quiet it fires. My only problem I have is the battery compartment is cramped with the fuse box and wires but a 7.4 lipo fits just fine.

Pros:
Everything to be honest

Cons:
The battery compartment is a bit cramped and the wired loom a little brittle but don't let that deter you this is an amazing gun!
by T. LOVELADY Date Added: Friday 11 April, 2014
For: FN Herstal SCAR-L MK16 STD Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun by VFC (Tan)
Product Information:
I purchased this rifle about two years ago and have had absolutely no problems with it what so ever. I have used it in several skirmishes and two MilSim events which it never let me down. I use an Intellect 8.4v battery and it does perfectly fine. I also use .25g BBs which I highly recommend. The gun is very accurate as I have an NCstar red dot which gets the job done. All in all if your looking for a gun that's different from the standard M4 platform or your a lefty(as am I) then I highly recommend this gun, it will not let you down.

Pros:
-Full metal
-Very accurate
-Plenty of rail space
-Above average fps
-Very upgradeable
-Realistic weight and feel
-Ambidextrous mag release and selector switch

Cons:
-Absolutely none
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 598-1936
GI Tactical 9047 W Broad St. Suite # 5 Richmond, VA 23294 Phone: (804) 447-3334
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8771
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance

AIRSOFT GI Field Partners

Airsoft GI field partner D14 Airsoft

Copyright © 2017 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.034 s with 24 queries