0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Beta Project Magpul PTS 75rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack/P-Mag/DE)
[09277 / MPTSGLPMAG75DE / BP013440313]
$59.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by S. VITRANO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: Beta Project Magpul PTS 75rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack/P-Mag/DE)
Product Information:
These Mags are a great mid cap choice if you want to stray away from the traditional M16 mag look. They fit snug in the mag well and cycle BBs great. Only problem I've had with these mags is you have to be careful not to overload them or the spring will get stuck at the bottom. It's a easy fix, just take a skinny flathead screwdriver to un jam it. I recommend these mags over any other mid cap out there.

Pros:
Look Sweet
Fit snug
Cycles BBs great


Cons:
Sometimes gets jammed but it's a easy fix
by M. LEON Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: Beta Project Magpul PTS 75rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack/P-Mag/DE)
Product Information:
These magazines are excellent! I've been using them for a while now and they still function flawlessly. The magpul design adds a badass look to your AR.

Pros:
Feeds perfectly
Works in multiple ARs
Looks cool

Cons:
75 rounds is small compared to others that hold 120
by C. JONES Date Added: Saturday 18 January, 2014
For: Beta Project Magpul PTS 75rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack/P-Mag/DE)
Product Information:
The Magpul PTS pmag is a amzing mag but not every one can send up to 30 dollars on 1 mag, there is a solution to this and that is the beta project pts pmag. The only difference between the two is that the real Magpul can hold 120 rounds and the green version can only hold 80. All and all thought it is a great mag considering that its only 60 dollars for 5 mags.

Pros:
Some Pros of the Mag is that it is an affordable mag that is pretty easy to find.
It has a very good feel and amazing feed.
It has a great durable polymer plastic body.


Cons:
Some cons are that it is hard to unjam.
It does fit my G&G tr4-18 so I had to sand it to make it fit.
Only holds 80 rounds and it competitor holds 120.
by J. MCDONALD Date Added: Friday 10 January, 2014
For: Beta Project Magpul PTS 75rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack/P-Mag/DE)
Product Information:
I bought these at the walk in store and was very excited at first. They feed well and are very lightweight, but they do not fit my XCR well or my SCAR. They wobble a lot and come loose and have fallen out of my magwell several times. Two of my mags have broke. Despite taking good care of them and not leaving bb's in the mags, the springs still jammed, and I managed to fix the first one which was not easy (had to youtube it) and I didn't even bother with the second one.

Pros:
-lightweight
-looks awesome
-typical mid cap pros (no noise, no winding, etc.)

Cons:
-does not fit all m4 style magwells
-wobbles
-spring WILL break
by L. WITTLINGER Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
For: Beta Project Magpul PTS 75rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack/P-Mag/DE)
Product Information:
These mags do jam up if not properly taken care of. Otherwise they are a great buy and worth the price.


Pros:
Durable
Easily maintained
feed well

Cons:
The cap that conceals the spring is hard to remove
Slight wobble (can be easily fixed with electrical tape)
require regular maintenance
by J. GRIFFITHS Date Added: Friday 18 October, 2013
For: Beta Project Magpul PTS 75rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack/P-Mag/DE)
Product Information:
I was very hesitant to get these mags because of all of the negative reviews. I was pleasantly surprised with what I got. These mags are a very close match to real PMAGs in size and features. The fake bullet window gives it a nice little touch of realism. These PMAGs fit great in my G&G Combat Machine, with only a little bit of wobble. One thing that I noticed, however, is that the color is slightly off from my Magpul furniture: its more of an earth brown than a coyote.

These mags feed great in my rifle, but I did run into two problems:
- They don't feed all the rounds (When you go to reload, two or three BBs fall out of the magwell)
- If you load it to full capacity multiple times, the spring gets messed up and won't feed.

Other than that, I am impressed with these mags. If you're a Magpul fanatic or someone going for hyper-realism, these mags are the way to go.

Pros:
- Magpul trades
- Feed great
- Look great
- Very realistic
- Lightweight & Durable

Cons:
- Don't feed all the rounds
- Spring gets messed up if loaded to full capacity multiple times.
- Doesn't fit in any 416 AEG (Isn't really a con to me, since I don't own one, but I wanted to clear this up).
by J. VUE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 10 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Beta Project Magpul PTS 75rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack/P-Mag/DE)
Product Information:
These mags are great, they look sexy and work pretty good for the most part. Many people says that these mags miss feed. False I'll tell you, its not the mags that miss feed. The miss feeding is due to the fact that the mag isn't pushed up high enough into the magazine well for the feeder to feed bb's into the chamber. If the magazine is pushed all the way up, it'll feed just fine. How i fixed this problem is by putting electrical tape around the top of the magazine. Although this does alter to looks of the magazine, it will not show once you have placed the mags into the magazine well. With the electrical tape around that top, it makes the magazine a little bit bigger at the top, therefore the magazine will stay in place when you put the mags into the magazine well. This allowing the magazine to sit nice and tight up against the feeding nozzle and the feeder is able to extract bb's into the feeder.

Pros:
-sexy looking
-nice and light
-comfortable
-feels really sturdy
-low profile

Cons:
-low bb count
-doesnt sit tight in magazine well at first
-needed a minor fix, but wasnt really no big deal
by M. PUGH Date Added: Saturday 16 February, 2013
For: Beta Project Magpul PTS 75rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack/P-Mag/DE)
Product Information:
These mags work excellent and look just as good. Not much jamming but a little at the end of the mag.
what it makes up for in the occasional jam it makes up by having 5 mags.

Pros:
Looks very good
rarely jams (it seems this only happens for me)
Great feel

Cons:
Jams on some occasions
(when it jams it usually only jams at the very end of the mag)
by A. SHERIDAN Date Added: Thursday 07 March, 2013
For: Beta Project Magpul PTS 75rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack/P-Mag/DE)
Product Information:
These mags are great but to be great you have to mod them. Go on you tube and look for these and how to fix them. Basically you just take out the follower.

Pros:
Cheap
Cool
Will feed at 45 rps

Cons:
will jam if you dont use the mod
by C. O'BRIEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Beta Project Magpul PTS 75rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (5 Pack/P-Mag/DE)
Product Information:
Very, very nice magazines. Have had them for around 6 months now, only problem I have had is that one of them stopped feeding, probably just a lemon, the others feed flawlessly into my KWA CQR.

Pros:
Sturdy Polymer
Feed very well
Stiff spring

Cons:
1 bad lemon, but that doesn't detract from the operation of the other 4.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.326 s with 28 queries