0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal Magpul Masada AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Trademarks/Black/Battery & Charger Package)
[09253 / 31900pkg]
$299.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by T. ZACHARER Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2014
For: A&K Full Metal Magpul Masada AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Trademarks/Black/Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
Let me start off by saying that some parts on this gun are fragile. But if you don't care about the charging handle it the right side fire selector then it's actually a good, solid gun. Out of the box this gun was shooting very consistently at 362 FPS. The rate of fire isn't fantastic but good enough. It's a little heavy but that's because there is a lot of metal. Once I looked passed the obvious flaws I found this gun was pretty decent and served very well on the field.

Pros:
Ambidextrous, threaded barrel, removable barrel, lots of battery room, great quality polymer, great quality aluminum, VERY consistent muzzle velocity, adjustable stock, foldable stock, fit every m4 mag I tried, full length upper rail,

Cons:
Selector switch on right falls off, charging handle is fragile, slow rate of fire but is decent enough
by J. BAKER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal Magpul Masada AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Trademarks/Black/Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
I got this gun three ago from a different websitethe guns worked great in my opinion I'm just now starting to upgrade a few things on it

Pros:
It's FPS is around 400 out of the box
The it comes with has a little wiggle I would recommend

Cons:
Don't have really any complaints just that its a pain to take apart and u should be careful withe stock it can break they do have replacements on evike
by M. ROSS Date Added: Thursday 14 November, 2013
For: A&K Full Metal Magpul Masada AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Trademarks/Black/Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
I have an A&K masada acr. ACR stands for advanced combat rifle

Pros:
The gun is very accurate has a nice fps and a good battery i would recommend this to a friend

Cons:
gun has a gearbox that is expensive and hop up is expensive too.gun isn't worth $300.00 the gun should be worth $230.00. you need to put in a new motor because it is crappy
by K. GORSKI Date Added: Thursday 24 October, 2013
For: A&K Full Metal Magpul Masada AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Trademarks/Black/Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
Ive looked around for many guns on airsoft gi, but this gun was the one that caught my eye. it was a good price, had good ratings. When i received the gun, I took it to an airsoft match. i had to get the gun chronoed first and fps limit was 400. So the gun gun chronoed at 450!!! not at 380 like the description said. Then when i was using it a piece to the charging handle broke of so i could not pull the charging handle back. I was then NOT happy with this gun. The same problem might not happen to your gun but mine was constantly breaking

Pros:
Sturdy, built to last
Not really heavy
Good FPS
ITS AN ACR!!
looks cool
i like the adjustable stock

Cons:
Mine had many problems- I was NOT happy with its performance - I had to ship it back TWICE to get it fixed
Has edges where clothing gets caught
original magazine is very wobbly
barrel is wobbly, but only if you use force, it can be fixed
sling mounts will not work
When i received mine and went to a match the fps chronoed at 450, not 380 like the description said - the limit was 400 so i couldnt be in the match
cannot be completely taken apart
by M. KURMADAS Date Added: Tuesday 22 October, 2013
For: A&K Full Metal Magpul Masada AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Trademarks/Black/Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
Well ever since I laid eyes on this gun I said that I was going to get it. And I did. Although it is a little pricey, it is well worth your money.

Pros:
-comes with battery
- charger
-it's magpul
-built well
-ready for battles


Cons:
- heavy
- not gas
Listen this gun is very good I can't think of any any other con. It is just well rounded gun
by M. KURMADAS Date Added: Tuesday 22 October, 2013
For: A&K Full Metal Magpul Masada AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Trademarks/Black/Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
Well ever since I laid eyes on this gun I said that I was going to get it. And I did. Although it is a little pricey, it is well worth your money.

Pros:
-comes with battery
- charger
-it's magpul
-built well
-ready for battles


Cons:
- heavy
- not gas
Listen this gun is very good I can't think of any any other con. It is just well rounded gun
by N. CLARK verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal Magpul Masada AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Trademarks/Black/Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
I love this gun one of my biggest probblems with airsoft guns is wobbel and this gun does not have any wobble at all its the sturdest gun ive ever had. I recomend geting a 9.6 for this gun cuz a 8.4 dosnt have a good rate of fire. The mag is deffently the worst thing about this gun right out of the box it didnt work for me it broke and i tried fixing it but u cant. But luckly i got 2 xtra mags. A bunch of people say the barel wobbles but it dosnt for me. Te reason it wobblesfor them is cuz when u take the barrel out u have to here it click when u but it back on. And i have no Probblems puting the battery in t takes me about 20 second seconds to put it in. when i first got this gun it seemed really heavy for how much of is made of polimer wich is a really high grade plastic. But i got used to the weight. the One thing that does bother me is the but stock the springs in it are to weak to support the waight of the gun so u cant use a bunggie sling. right now with all my atachments on it witch is a madbull silencer, a rail system,and a nc star sniper scope it weighs about 12-13 pounds. with no atachments it weighs about 8-9 pounds. The range on this is grate i can easly hit a target at 150 yards without a barrel extension. ovaral this gun is great i recomend this gun.

Pros:
awesome range
nice feel
solid
no wobbel
heavy

Cons:
mag sucks
stock dosnt hold very good
by I. CLEMENT Date Added: Sunday 09 December, 2012
For: A&K Full Metal Magpul Masada AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Trademarks/Black/Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
This ACR is quite a piece of work. The weight is about perfect (I like it a littlie heavy), but don't make a mistake I don't mean it's the weight of a SAW. After lugging around a SCAR for months with no sling this thing is easily manageble ( still with no sling ). I got this out of a trade with a friend and I definatly got the better end. NOTE: My friend decided to take this gun apart and when he put it back together he bent a part of the upper receiver so the dust cover got stck open (goodbye, endless uses of the bolt catch :'( ). 9.6v mini type's WILL fit in this gun but it is EXTREMELY hard to get them in, so I would advise against it. WIth the P-mag that comes with it there's a little mag wobble. Also, the outer barrel wobbles a POOPLOAD all the way through the gun, but that's only when you physically move the barrel, so no worries there. PAY ATTENTION TO THIS: The MagPul sling mount WILL NOT WORK ON THIS GUN.

Pros:
FPS
ROF
Weight
Accuracy
CNC machined upper
Polymer lower
Textured MagPull pistol grip
Textured magwell grip
IT'S AN ACR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Good size and feel

Cons:
You can really only fit an 8.4v
Barrel wobble
mag wobble ( with the pmag anyways)
MagPul sling mount won't fit

That's about it, hope it helps!
by A. FARRELL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 13 August, 2012
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal Magpul Masada AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Trademarks/Black/Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
This Masada has a very sturdy frame and build.Right out of the box I found the rear sight very difficult to properly attatch. My package did not include a manual but included very basic Battery, magazine, and butt-stock operating instructions. The included metal flash hider was easy to put on although it screwed on couter clockwise. The attatched plastic flash hider was unnatractive and near impossible to remove intact. Before owning the weapon even 12 hours an incredibly small pin holding the mag release together became dislodged and temporarily lost. If i had lost this anywhere other than my bedroom it would have made the gun practically unusable.

Pros:
-Accurate and well balanced weight and dimensions
-Fully licensed
-Acceptional accuracy
-Included metal flash hider
-Full length upper rail
-Accurate Materials
-Included battery
-Fast firing rate

Cons:
-Fairly difficult dissasbly
-Loose Mag and barrel
-Folded stock does not latch to receiver
by J. KLAIS Date Added: Monday 09 January, 2012
For: A&K Full Metal Magpul Masada AEG Airsoft Gun (Licensed Trademarks/Black/Battery & Charger Package)
Product Information:
I'll start off by saying that this airsoft weapon platform is wonderful, external quality is great, although I could'nt quite gather the courage to disassemble the weapon. First impressions upon opening the box; exitement, entrigue, and then relief. The weapon was well packaged (thank you Airsoft GI), it was a little heavier than expected but hey, it builds character right? I'm not really sure what everyone was saying about the battery being so hard to put in, it only took me about thirty seconds. The polymer surface quality was fantastic, the metal components seemed strong, and the stock folded and retracted just as expected.

The folding mechanism on the stock was stiff to the push and it does not actually lock into possition, that being said it does stay held in place well. The iron sights where good but not great (I prefer m4/m16 sights) but thy do flip down for optional sights to be attatched to the weapon. The fire selector switch was looser than i'm use to but it stays in place if you don't mess with it. The barrel is quick detatch, very handy in case you buy a new one. As for the mag well, the mag wobbles as usual on most aeg's however the Magpul PMAG included was very nice, but it will need to be broken in. Also Magpul trademarks and holographic emblem on the weapon, big plus for customers who are into realism.

Overall this is a great starter weapon or something for more experianced warfighters to build and upgrade upon. I will say if you can spring for the actual Magpul brand Masada, it will start off a better weapon overall rather than needing improvments like this model but this one is a cheaper alternative that still has all the same great features just not the same internals.

Any who, I personally recomend this aeg to startes and pros alike. My thanks to A.S. GI, fantastic service, great packaging, and fast shipping. Airsoft gi, where the pro's shop!

Pros:
Top knotch external quality

Easy battery insallation (my opinion)

Folding stock, also retactable

Magpul PMAG included

Quick change barrel

Flip sights and monolithic upper rail

Full metal upper reciever

High grade polymer parts

Full Magpul trademarks and holo emblem

Cons:
Mag wobble

Folding stock does not lock into place

A little over priced (my opinion)

Included battery is for test perpouses only

Charger is hazerdous

Rear sight can flip up on its own

Fire selector switch is kinda loose

Lame stickers on the side of the gun are a pain to get off, not the Magpul brand ones just the warning ones.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.732 s with 28 queries