0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) KWA M93R W/ Metal Slide and Plastic Barrel Airsoft Gun
[0924 / JSP05096]
$170.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by M. CLARK Date Added: Sunday 23 May, 2010
For: (Discontinued) KWA M93R W/ Metal Slide and Plastic Barrel Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
FPS is as shown, the gun sounds amazing, and feels great, there is a small lump on the right side of the pistol grip, seemingly functionless, but not annoying, if you open the gun up you can see why it's there
also, be VERY careful when opening it up, mainly the side panels, on the selector switch, ONE small ball bearing can fall out, very cheap at a hardware store, but kind of hard to figure out (if i didn't tell you...haha)
great amo capacity, really badass with auto and burst

Pros:
-auto, burst, semi
-VERY accurate gas pistol!! (mostly on semi)
-good FPS, but low enough for CQC
-easy to maintain, silicone lube, and easy disassembly
-good magazine capacity
-worth the money
-BADASS looking
-easy (yet kind of dangerous) to custom paint, just unscrew the side plates

Cons:
-obviously not greatly accuracy on auto, iffy on burst
-front foregrip gets wobbley after a long time, just take it off and bend it so it's tighter again
-plastic slide NEEDS lube
-gas pistol parts are easy to lose/fall out
by J. O'CONNOR Date Added: Thursday 28 February, 2008
For: (Discontinued) KWA M93R W/ Metal Slide and Plastic Barrel Airsoft Gun
Pros:Great secondary weapon. Ive owned it for over a year. Intimidating sound produced. Impressive rate of fire. More than suffiient mag capacity. Extremely cool looking. Nice feel to it. Beautiful blow-back slide.

Cons: Minimal range. Gas guzzler.After about a year for some reason the selector switch broke and I was only able to use full-auto, probably a unique case. Somewhat heavy. Sometimes slide would jam, due to lack of gun lube, but most of the time a realiable secondary.

Im not going to tell you to get it or not to. Depends what you like. Most of my experiances have been good. Happy with purchse overall.
by A. MORRIS Date Added: Tuesday 22 January, 2008
For: (Discontinued) KWA M93R W/ Metal Slide and Plastic Barrel Airsoft Gun
Well i deffinitly would NOT use it as MAIN weapon because of the short range but for CQB or a SIDE arm which is in my mind what its designed for it works Brilliantly the full auto shoulnt be used for more then mayb 1-2 secound bursts because then the acuracy is diminished and just drains ur ammo i love how this hand gun has some weight to it so it feels like an actual gun not a piece of plastic the clip i think is gr8 because most other handguns ive seen hold roughly 17-18 rounds on average and this one has 40 . I have used it in about 5 matches with my team and i use it as a side arm because i usualy am using my utg mk96 so when some 1 runs up to me with there full auto gun expecting a springr i Spray them down with this gun It makes people think twice about running up on me so i recomend this gun because of the selection of modes the high clip capacity and the realistic weight also the acuracy is prty decent for a sidearm/cqb style gun
by M. FRISICARO Date Added: Saturday 17 November, 2007
For: (Discontinued) KWA M93R W/ Metal Slide and Plastic Barrel Airsoft Gun
Update: This gun is not Beast. After the owner of the CQB fixed that problem I happened across another one. The fact that every other time i shot it BB's would fall out of the barrel. This gun works about.........every other time you shoot and the FPS when it DOES work is 125 or so. He sent it back to the manufacturer and hopefully I'll have a replacement soon. I'll give it 2 stars because mine MAY have been faulty but reading a couple other reviews it seems that a lot are.
by M. FRISICARO Date Added: Monday 22 October, 2007
For: (Discontinued) KWA M93R W/ Metal Slide and Plastic Barrel Airsoft Gun
This gun is beast except for the fact that it locked back every time i shot. The owner of the airsoft place i go to shaved down something and it works now so its awesome.
by T. REESE Date Added: Monday 16 July, 2007
For: (Discontinued) KWA M93R W/ Metal Slide and Plastic Barrel Airsoft Gun
THIS GUN ROCKS the only problam with it is that you need some silicone spray so it will shoot bettter. i have a big pool in my back yard and this gun can shoot across it and still be accurit
by R. BOLTON Date Added: Sunday 01 October, 2006
For: (Discontinued) KWA M93R W/ Metal Slide and Plastic Barrel Airsoft Gun
when i bought this gun it didnt work.what it did was lock back every time it was shot
by M. PUSATERE Date Added: Monday 08 May, 2006
For: (Discontinued) KWA M93R W/ Metal Slide and Plastic Barrel Airsoft Gun
After reading other people's reviews on this gun I am thinking maybe I got a factory reject. Mine shoots perfect on 3 shot or full auto. It would be wise to use the foregrip on those selections which is what it is for. This gun is very realistic, aside from the orange tip there really isn't anyway from telling this one isn't real. When you pull the slide back and lock it into place, pop a loaded magazine in and it will automatically close being ready to fire. This will come in handy for when you need to reload quickly. And the slide sounds just like the real thing. Over all, this is a great gun. But for those of you looking for a basic side arm, this one may not be for you.
by A. HARRIS Date Added: Friday 05 May, 2006
For: (Discontinued) KWA M93R W/ Metal Slide and Plastic Barrel Airsoft Gun
I have only used this gun in 3 games for a very specific reason. In 3rd Burst or Full Auto, the accuracy just plain sucks. There is no way around it.

In single shot the accuracy is on par with most of the other larger pistols I use (Hi-Capa Dragon, Co2 Sigma .40) however if you are only using Single shot, then why get this gun? The overall feel of this gun is quite nice, but the main attraction of the gun is the select fire.

The gun sounds really nice in full-auto and burst mode, but you will have a hard time hitting the side of a barn, much less a moving target. If you are only looking at this gun because of its looks and don't care about select fire then it is a pretty nice gun, although very pricey. Otherwise don't bother with it, try the Marui MP7 instead.
by R. VALKOUN Date Added: Monday 02 January, 2006
For: (Discontinued) KWA M93R W/ Metal Slide and Plastic Barrel Airsoft Gun
Awsome gun, if you get this you HAVE to get extra magazines, because even if you choose your shots you'll go through the mag like nothing. Gun feals awsome and actually weighs more then my .22 rim fire compition pistol! Only gripes i have about the gun is that on some occasions the slide will lock back when theres still ammo in the magazine, it usually only happens on full auto or 3 round burst but a little lube should fix it back up. In semi auto accuracy is average. In 3 round burst you get about a 1 foot spread. Which i think is perfect for thoes quik shots because you dont really have to take aim at the person. But the full auto is terrible. Sure it will scare the crap out of anyone who hears it but the chances of you hitting them are slim to none inless there within 5-7 feet. I give this gun a 4 out of 5 becouse its a slight bit on the heavy side (which to some is a good thing, even to me it is but it just wears you out after a while) and because the problem with the slide catch. One more cool thing to note about this gun is that you can actually fit regular KWA Barretta magazines in it. It looks kinda of weard but a cool thing for sharing mags between friends.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.411 s with 27 queries