0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CA M15 Crane Stock
[00923 / A101P]
$95.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by A. ALWARD verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 24 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: CA M15 Crane Stock
Product Information:
This seems to be a good stock. However, I'm giving it 4/5 because of the installation that was required. I put this on my CA M15A4 SPC, and totally underestimated the amount of modding needed to my gun's lower receiver. I figured that getting a stock made by the same brand would be less labor.

Something that was annoying is that it didn't come with a manual to help with the installation. What I had to do to get this to fit was drilling a whole a couple of centimeters away from the body in the lower receiver's buffer tube(not the buffer tube of the stock), cutting off the male battery connecter on the body, cutting the female end of the supplied wire(make sure you cut the correct end off so it correctly mates with the battery), and then soldering the two together to make a longer wire, once I passed the smaller wires through the whole that I drilled.

As yo can see, be prepared to drill, cut, and solder to get this to work. However, now that I have it on, I think its great. It's far superior than the M16 stock. Although I do think it's a little pricey given the amount of work required, and the material used. I also currently have a 9.6v 4200mah inside the stock which is a little tight when it is collapsed.

Pros:
Comfortable and practical, especially for battery storage.

Cons:
Moderately difficult to install.
Expensive.
by A. SUAREZ Date Added: Friday 18 July, 2008
For: CA M15 Crane Stock
Amazing stock, A little pricey. But well worth the money. Its a sturdy stock, feels great. Sighting down the sights is very easy, even with a mask on. The only thing I can complain about is how difficult it is to install the battery. If you don't get it just right you wont be able to collapse the stock, but once u get the battery in its amazing and can contract and expand to every position. I would definitely buy this stock over the cheaper ones if you have the money, the durability and sturdiness is amazing. Sure beats having a PEQ or cramming a small battery in the grip.


I have a 9.6V 3600MAH NIMH battery in mine and its fits fine, its hard to get in but once in it fits great no crimped wires or anything.
by R. HARRISON Date Added: Monday 26 May, 2008
For: CA M15 Crane Stock
Got this at my local airsoft store. This is a great upgrade from a full stock. I got this installed on my echo 1 m4 SPC and i love it. Makes it much easier to lean around corners and run. Is a MUST by if you have the money.
by C. VAVOURAKIS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 12 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: CA M15 Crane Stock
Great stock, but with a few little issues.

1) It's not as solid as I'd hoped. Don't get me wrong, it's well build and sturdy, but for $95 I was hoping for perfection.

2) Battery space. If you're using sub-C sized cells, be careful. The wiring can get tight if you have cells in the central tube. Unless you are running 7.2V, you will have to add cells to the center tube, as only up to 6 cells fit on the sides. This can cause the stock not to collapse all the way if the wiring isn't perfect. Using smaller-cell batteries will cause less problems. I personally made my own battery pack with sub-C cells and 16awg wiring, and it is a tight fit (luckily I'm running a 7.2V, so no collapsing problems). Don't expect to remove the battery in the field in a timely manner either, as you'll need to remove the main part of the stock from the body to do so.

In the end, I'm pleased with the stock. Not 100% sure if it's worth the price, but the fact that it fits sub-C batteries and has a decently solid feel make me approve of it.
by H. GIDLEY Date Added: Friday 20 July, 2007
For: CA M15 Crane Stock
Although I didn't buy this from ASGI, I might as well write up a quick review.

I'm giving it 4 stars. I would give give it 5, but personally I've had some problems. I have 16AWG wiring in my gun with deans connectors, and after dremeling/cutting a hole in the receiver tube, I found out that my battery didn't fit with the wires in the buffer tube. When you install the battery, the middle "pack" (2 cells for a 9.6v battery) goes into the end of the buffer tube. However, you also need your wires running through the buffer tube too.

Well, you can see I had a problem. The 16AWG wires are bigger than standard AEG wires, and so along with my Intellect battery, it didn't fit. I'll probably sell the crane stock and just get a PEQ2 box, so much easier.

Also, the battery is hell to get in. You may have to rewire your battery, it depends on how it was made. Some crane stock batteries are made different than others, so some soldering and stuff may be necessary. I don't have the time for all that, so I'll stick with what I have now. But unfortunately, it's a tight fit. With the wires and battery in the stock/buffer tube, there isn't much room to install the buffer tube into the middle slot in the crane stock. I keep running into problems with no place to put wires.

However, I think most of the battery problems could be solved with 2/3 SubC cell batteries, which are smaller than standard batteries, and should have an easier time fitting into the stock.

So, overall, I give it a 4. It is well built, feels really nice, and looks even better. But, batteries and wires can be a hassle.
by C. MCSWAIN Date Added: Tuesday 10 July, 2007
For: CA M15 Crane Stock
Classic Army has done it agian, my friend has this peice, and I love it, ive used it on my gun several times. I have the King arms Crane stock now, I will get one of these eventualy. $95.00 is pretty steep.

And as G. Wong Said about the battery wires getting messed up. This is true, however you can eliminate that problem by using a Coil Wire, like on corded telephones, but ment for batterys. If you get one of those then your good to go.
by G. WONG Date Added: Saturday 02 September, 2006
For: CA M15 Crane Stock
this stock is a great stock. its a collapsable cheek rest with a huge battery and its collapsable. yes because of the way the battery is fited you will have collapsing problems and youre battery wires will get messed up. glue the base of the wires to teh acutal batteries so they last longer. other than that. these things rock. very awsome. works well. heavy and makes front end more pointable. rocks.
by K. MANISCALCO Date Added: Saturday 02 September, 2006
For: CA M15 Crane Stock
Not bad of a stock. It is difficult to change batteries in the field. If you have an extra stock with a battery in it, the change is signifficantly faster. The only thing I hate about this stock is that you cannot retract the stock past the first notch.

And by the way, when you custom fit the stock, becareful of the wires. If the two wires touch, the battery will smoke and be history.

Good luck if you purchased this item.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.380 s with 27 queries