0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJ Works Full Metal SIG 226 GBB Airsoft Gun
[09079 / GBB-608 / GBB-628]
$116.40 $104.76
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by R. LAURENTE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 20 June, 2014
verified buyer
For: KJ Works Full Metal SIG 226 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
KJW P226 GBB pistol review. Pros and cons shown down below.

Pros:
-kicks like a mule
-solid metal externals
-marui compatible everything
-fits a blackhawk serpa holster
-shoots hard
-heavy
-Almost 1:1 copy of the real Sig P226

Cons:
-shiny paint
-painted orange tip
-no trades (can be a pro)
-leaky mags (teflon tape and new o ring should do it)

All very minor gripes im going to purchase a TM mag for this beast :)
by W. LAVALLEE Date Added: Tuesday 01 April, 2014
For: KJ Works Full Metal SIG 226 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is just amazing. shoot really accurate, fells real and it got a hell of a kick. it got great side marks and it come with a 25 round magazine. thats a really good gun and i recommend it.

Pros:
-feal real
-25 round magazine
-realistic kick


Cons:
-its heavy for the size of it
by B. SUMMERS Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: KJ Works Full Metal SIG 226 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun for a great price.
Mine shoots right around 300 fps

If you are looking for something that gets the job done and feels good in your hand, I recommend this gun.

Pros:
-price
-works great
-shoots consistently


Cons:
None
by A. GORENA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 15 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: KJ Works Full Metal SIG 226 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This pistol is made for work, getting it done plain and simple. Like the real steel its modeled after this gun features a functional de-cocking lever and no safety, I say again no safety. (like the real one. It is not a defect. Real 226 has no safety)
It is a gas operated semi-automatic, double stack 6mm round firing pistol with hop up. While the textured grip is plastic it isn't cheap, however it isn't as nice as the one on the KWA. That one just feels really good in your hand i mean seriously, but if you are like most players you'll be wearing gloves so you won't even notice.
Weight wise your looking at a pretty heavy weapon but it makes up for it with durability.
Gas pistols- Require love and silicone oil. Keep them clean, oiled, put in good ammo and green gas and they will last. I've dropped it, had the wrong magazine forced into it and it still works.
Overall great gun for the money.

Pros:
Full metal
Gas blow back
Adjustable hop up
realist field strip
good weight
fits into real steel black hawk holster without issue
Durable
Price
KJW *not a bad brand at all*

Cons:
Weight- if your not looking for a close to real weight pistol this is not the pistol for you.

Sights- (pro and con) On the bright side there is a set screw that holds in the front sight, which would in theory allow you to swap it out for maybe a better night sight. On the not so bright side good luck finding that screw should it fall out or driver for a set screw that tiny.

Green Gas gun- Anyone who owns one knows what this means see review.

No safety (Remember all guns are loaded, finger off the trigger till your ready to shoot and don't point it at something your not willing to destroy *with 6mm plastic*)
by E. ORTIZ Date Added: Tuesday 31 December, 2013
For: KJ Works Full Metal SIG 226 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Solid gun. Very good for the price. Full metal construction is very realistic. This gun has a great weight to it. De-cocking function works too. Rather gas efficient as well. Take-down is cake thanks to the SIG design. This gun is extremely comfortable to hold too. It feels like an extension of your hand. The range and accuracy are respectable for a pistol. In summation, this is a good sidearm.

Pros:
-Full metal (realistic)
-Easy to upgrade
-Decent range
-Good accuracy
-No safety (con for some)

Cons:
-Performance could be better
-Mags could be of better quality
by C. GUAN II Date Added: Friday 06 December, 2013
For: KJ Works Full Metal SIG 226 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
KJW Sig Sauer P226
DISCLAIMER: I own 3 of these, the oldest bought in 2010 and the latest late 2012, so please note that my review may not match the current model available.

Externally, this gas blowback (GBB) Airsoft pistol is a near-perfect copy of the real steel (RS) pistol. The all black version does come with a slightly glossy finish as opposed to the matte finish of the RS, but you will forgive that as soon as you start shooting this GBB pistol. The fully loaded (with full magazine) GBB weighs slightly less than the unloaded RS which means the feel is very realistic. The dimensions are almost spot-on so using RS holsters and accessories, although sometimes requiring a little modification, should not cause you any major headaches. Speaking of accessories, this GBB has a built-in rail right in front of the trigger guard for lights and/or lasers. This comes with a double-stacked magazine which gives you the luxury of up to 24 BBs per load, but also means the grip is a little wider which could cause some discomfort for players with small hands or short fingers (like me). The trigger is a little wider than in the RS, which could be an issue with short fingers but only if you're shooting in double-action mode. (DISCLAIMER: Removing the orange tip is not advised for safety and legal reasons) The plastic orange tip is only glued on so it only needs a few minutes with a blow dryer to remove it. Lastly, for players who love RS trademarks on your Airsoft guns, this GBB comes with legit trades!
Internally, the biggest draw of this GBB is the fact that it's Tokyo Marui (TM) compatible. This makes shopping for upgrade or replacement parts a lot easier than if you had a GBB with proprietary parts. Take-down is easy but I don't recommend more than regular field stripping for cleaning to inexperienced players since there are small parts that are easy to misplace or lose, all of them essential for the correct operation of the GBB. Most of the construction of this GBB is good quality metal so it's very solid and can take a lot of abuse. This also means, however, that the parts that are made of poor quality materials take a lot of strain and will likely show it. Unfortunately, the valve knocker (essentially the hammer in RS) is one of those weak parts. Two of my KJW P226s suffered broken knockers that had to be replaced and it took a while before I was able to fix them because few Airsoft stores carry them. This GBB comes with an adjustable hop-up which, from my experience, is already adjusted for maximum range. With .25g BBs I can hit a soda can consistently from 80-100 ft in perfect conditions without having to adjust for elevation. Make that a man-sized target and your effective range will be even farther. Depending on the magazine charge I have chronoed in the 270-300 FPS range, great for CQB fields or situations.
The GBB's controls are not ambidextrous but it's easy to master them whether you're a righty or a lefty. It has a working slide lock which tells you when a magazine has been emptied when shooting and allows you to keep the slide pulled back if you have to (like when un-jamming the barrel). It also has a working de-cocker like the RS, used for releasing the hammer without having to empty the chamber. Of my 3 KJW P226s, only the oldest one has a working safety (activated by pushing in the take-down lever from the right side) so I'm guessing this feature has been discontinued). It works on both single-action and double-action. The recoil in this GBB is substantial, making it very fun to shoot. However, I do think it may be a tad too strong for some of the parts that come stock as I have seen considerable wear and even cracks and breakage on the (thankfully, unessential) parts that suffer metal to metal contact when shooting.
The box comes with some factory BBs (don't use), an un-jamming rod (keep), a manual (read and [try to] understand) and one magazine.
In conclusion, I think the KJW Sig Sauer P226 is a great gas blowback pistol. Absolutely one of if not the best semi-auto Airsoft pistols for the price. Great for everybody from beginners to experts, backyard plinkers to serious MilSimers and everyone in between. Just remember to take care of and not abuse it and you will enjoy owning this for a long time.
My actual rating is a 4.5...

Pros:
Moderate-high accuracy and range
FPS is CQB-safe
Realistic look, feel and controls - great RS training tool
Tokyo Marui-compatible - easy to upgrade, customize or fix
Great price
Nice recoil
Double stacked magazine* - 24 BB capacity
Sig Sauer trademarks
This is based on a pistol used by US Navy SEALs (for impressionists)

*Can also be a Con

Cons:
No safety
Slightly glossy finish
Some essential parts may be of poor quality
Double stacked magazine - not comfortable for payers will smaller hands
by C. THOMPSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 02 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: KJ Works Full Metal SIG 226 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun 2 months ago and have been more than satisfied with my purchase. This is an extremely solid pistol and kicks nicely. This is an amazing side arm. If you are buying a Blackhawk Sepra holster the go along with it, it is a tight fit at first but if you sand the side down by a little or store it in it for a few weeks, it will work perfectly.

Pros:
-full metal
-good kick
-double stack mag
-good internals
-functioning slide lock, de-cocker
-2 stage trigger
-perfect FPS for CQB

Cons:
-doesn't fit well in Blackhawk holster at first
-doesn't come with a threaded barrel
-no safety (this isn't too big of a deal though)
by D. PRITCHETT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: KJ Works Full Metal SIG 226 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
So far has been a great back up weapon. It really rocks with the use of Co2 I am very happy so far.

Pros:
Great feel
Great price
All metal

Cons:
None so far. I would buy this gun again If I needed another one.
by D. KENT Date Added: Thursday 29 August, 2013
For: KJ Works Full Metal SIG 226 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun about 2 months ago and have used it in 6 wars so far and all i have to say is AMAZING!!!!!! Its tons od fun especially since youre not like every other person using an m9 or 1911 but this gun has a great feel. I would reccomend this to anyone who is looking for an extremely high quality sidearm. It will save you in any situation i have won wars with it.

Pros:
Dead accurate
High fps around 340
High stopping power
Beautiful trigger response
Two mags worth of gas in the magazine
High quality
Completely full metal
Not too expensive
Ready for wars right out of the box

Cons:
Honestly nothing, like any gas gun it doesnt function well in cold but if you know how to use it it is better than most peoples rifles. Amazing weapon...
by E. SIXBEY Date Added: Saturday 09 March, 2013
For: KJ Works Full Metal SIG 226 GBB Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have the desert camo version of this so it's not different. I've used this in only a few skirmishes. But from what I can tell its really nice. It sounds amazing when you shoot it. It has a unique noise, unlike other GBBs. It's louder though. It's lightweight and fun to use

Pros:
Full metal
Good gas consumption (rapid fired 1 1/2 mags)
Easy take down
26 rds
Decocker
Easy to use
Good weight
Satisfying sound
Compact
Bottom rail

Cons:
His is only on the desert one but the orange tip is made INTO the barrel. So no way of it "falling off"
Bit difficult to reassemble
Nothing else
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.201 s with 26 queries