0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
ICS Full Metal PCR-97 R.I.S. Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[00873 / EROA003]
$386.90 $328.50
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by B. DIDIER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 08 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 R.I.S. Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
I have now had this weapon for about four months now, and it still is a strong runnner. It does have some relativley minor issues that are beginning to show themselves however. The biggest that I can see is the large amount of propreitary parts, making finding replacements somewhat difficult. While the major parts of the gun are extremely well built (all of the internals; especially the gears, upper and lower recievers, pistol grip, as well as the durable finish), it is the less noticable parts that begin to wear after awhile. The threads in the mag catch, after field stripping the weapon a few times, begin to strip. The gears need to be regreased fairly often in comparison with a Classic Army M15A4, and are definitley loud. They also don't come with the best of shim jobs, athough it gets the job done. The stock adaptor is not compatible with other hollow buffer tubes unless you file down the guile rails on either side of the adaptor, wich makes it time consuming to rewire the weapon to use a crane stock. The mag also requires quite a bit of winding to work properly. That all being said, the gears have almost no wear on them and look almost brand new, and the weapon still has an exceptional fire rate. If you are prepared for a little extra maintinence and care, however, the split gearbox will serve you very well.
by K. WALLACE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 R.I.S. Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
oh yeah did i meantion the ROF, its about 850 to about 1000 lowest meaning an 8.4 volt and highst meaning a 9.6 but fps varies with certain batterys i recommmend the 9 volt

did i mention the gun kiks ass?
by K. WALLACE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 R.I.S. Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
oh yeah did i meantion the ROF, its about 850 to about 1000 lowest meaning an 8.4 volt and highst meaning a 9.6 but fps varies with certain batterys i recommmend the 9 volt

did i mention the gun kiks ass?
by K. WALLACE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 R.I.S. Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
this is probly the strongest and best gun ive ever owned, (ive owned about 12) built like a tank yet just as powerful lol, with a stock fps of about 345-355 you cant ebat this gun, it maybe a lil over priced but the quality is worth the price , and performance is great i only suggest getting a 9 volt sanyo battery and a speed smart charger and discharger to better lasting ur battery, the split gear box design is awsome, just like a real gun u gac change a spring or grea set or re shim maybe even put metal bushing if not already had them 9i havent looked there was no need to fix or upgrade;) ) lol, the gun basicly just kiks total ass, i was going to get a G&G or G&P but it honestly beats those guns by a long shot, they only gun ik of that can beat this is the KWA or a AGI custom m4, ive had the gun 2 months and no problems, cept the grip it comes with its rele rele crappy but ive replaced it with a G&G one instead, otherwise the guns amazing, also one other thing is the barrel detachable end got wobbly but i found the hex screw that tightens it and its a real solid piece of art right now with a laser unit for the PEQ and a star flashlight with a guarder ACOG scope rele brings the guns true demon out


all in all i love this gun its black unlike all other "gun metal gray" ics guns, and the otehr kool thing is the spring depress button to clear a jam but it never has the hop up is pretty good but its the gun cold weather that kinda messes the hop up up so make sure u adjust it b4 u go out if its cold, but if u do go out b4 adjustment and adjust it anyway it will not affect the gun its just the hop up rubber is more exsposed and tightens up and isnt ver effective, no big deal no gun is perfect , upgrades are a breeze btw=D

pro's-
the guns kiks ass
great fps
split gear box easy access
nice detail finish very realistic
ris system is like the real one on the real m4 (i have a real one i would know)
weight almost same as real one
fast shooting and accurate
definetly an alternative to a CA and without a doubt to a marui
great decompression button to clear jams
peq houses 9 volts and accessorie laser units
recommend a sling the gun has a firm and strong design
built like a tank
might as well be a tank =)
the mags have great feed
ris doesnt look sturdy but is very sturdy
barrel is also very very strudy no wobble to speak of

cons
nothing that i would cry over
crap ris forerip
the barrel lossesn but just remove ris unit and tighten hex key (shouldnt have any more problems)
i do not recomend to much dry firing to clear jams ,,,use the decompresser on the bolt (idk just trying to help)
bad hop up in cold weather
peq looks kinda cheap but is very very sturdy



all in a very good gun with 1 minor problem ,,,that grip haha is what rele bothered me but i sold it to a friend for 20$ so w/e lol

i recomend the buy but get a 9 volt and a good charger and discharger

idk about grenade launchers i hevent accually seen what one looked like on this gun but if u want go ahead
by R. RICE Date Added: Wednesday 06 February, 2008
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 R.I.S. Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
This was my first gun, I bought this gun two years ago and took the risk of getting a version 1, i had some problems with the wiring and motor but after fixing those and putting metal bushings in this has been the most reliable out of all my friends aegs and guns i have since purchased. I use a intellect 9.6v 12mah battery that gives this gun a great rate of fire and the fps on my is an almost constant 330fps. I love this m4 and would take it over any classic army or anything else. It has good accuracy stock and is very easy to strip down (a matter of seconds for me to pull out the upper part of the gear box ). If i was recommending a m4 to a friend i would tell them to get this gun. It also has a distinctive sound that i love. I have dropped it, scratched it, spray painted it, you name it and it still works wonderfully. I put a red dot and a barrel mounted surefire ( costs as much as the gun ) on mine with the r.i.s. and all my friends are jealous. This is an awesome aeg!!!!
by T. REMLINGER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 30 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 R.I.S. Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
I got this gun for xmas and i got to say its a good gun. when i first opened the box there was a paper on top saying they Chronoed the gun at 335fps not the 310fps they put on the website. the gun is full metal except for the ehr R.I.S. handguards on the sides of the R.I.S, the battery box, forward hand grip and the pistol grip. there are only 2 things i do not like about this gun the battery box and the forward grip. when the small type battery is in its box the battery can move around and make unwanted noises. the pistol grip is just hard to take on and off. the mags for the gun i would say hold about 450. since this gun did not come with the gun i got a 8.4v 1400mah battery so the rate of fire is higher and the sound the gun makes is way different than other guns.
by S. POWERS Date Added: Tuesday 18 December, 2007
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 R.I.S. Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
i've had this gun for well over a year now. only had to bring it in once for a gear problem that was my bad. this gun has suprised me of its durability and accuracy. and because of the motor all you really need for this gun to shoot 400fps is the spring.
by B. DIDIER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 21 November, 2007
verified buyer
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 R.I.S. Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
I bought this gun several weeks ago and have used it for two weekends of skirmrishing, with over 3000 rounds put through it so far. Both weekends the weapon was subjected to constant rain, mud and my stupidity (I dropped the weapon on it's barrel from two feet up and the mud went in about as deep), and was otherwise smacked around. The weapon so far has proven to be sturdy and reliable. The RIS unit wobbles around a bit as does the stock and buffer tube, but the outer barrel itself is extremely rigid and thick. The fit andfinish on the reciever are not up to CA standards (although the markings are very well done), with the way the upper and lower recievers wobble, and there are some machining marks, but this at least shows that the weapon was MACHINED, not CAST, and it's reciever is aluminium, not magnesium alloy. The split gearbox and spring tension release are excellent features, allowing a jammed gearbox to be quickly and easily dealt with on the battlefield instead of the shop, and making spring release a snap.
One thing: be sure to buy a 9.6v battery, the 8.4 does not do it justice. The weapon is noisy compared to a CA when fired, but part of this is due to it's split gearbox, as well as it's loud motor.
The battery box is a little annoying to use but a good place to store the battery, and the exposed wires can be protected by a small lenght of flexible tubing.
Be sure to carefully tighten (but not overly so) all of the hex screws on the barrel once in a while, as wel as the flathead screw on the buffer tube's teardrop plate.
All in all, when the odds and ends are dealt with, this is a nice alternative to the mass of CA M15's on all of the airsoft battlefields. I have been saving up for this weapon for a long time, and I am satisfied with my purchase in nearly every way.
by S. BAGHERPOUR Date Added: Thursday 18 January, 2007
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 R.I.S. Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
i bought this gun..the ugraded version..added a few extras liks acog sight and a LED light, with the stock lazer...ive toook this gun to lotss of games in all weather conditions..includin snow and rain..this thing is built to last..!! it has not once let me down..i love it...i tell u im a person that demands alot from a bb gun..since i used to train in army i expect the same statisfaction..and this M4 has not let me down...its my weapon of choice
by B. KELM Date Added: Thursday 26 October, 2006
For: ICS Full Metal PCR-97 R.I.S. Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
I own a Version 1, bought from this website when it first came out. It was a big risk for me to try an untested Version 1 gun from a company that didn't have the most stellar of background with their MP5's. Okay, I'll keep this short and just give you the important stuff.

I've owned the gun for over 2 years and have had something like 30,000 to 50,000 bbs shot through it with an M100. The guns been in dozens of battles, smacked, hit, dinged, rained on, spray painted on, and the only repair that I've ever had to do this entire time is a nozzle replacement, that's it! This gun is the real deal.

I can't tell you enough how easy to work with the split gearbox design is. At last weekends airsoft battle I was trying out an M120 spring for the 1st and 2nd phases of the day. Well it was draining my battery pretty fast during phase 1 (I only had 2 battery packs) so in between phase 1 and 2 I just popped open the gun , slide out my M120 upper assembly and slide back in my M100 assembly in no more than 2 MINUTES, good to go for the rest of the day!!!

This gun is a must for anyone who swaps springs, does upgrades, and wants a gun that'll last. Ended up being a great investment for me and well worth the risk when I bought it 2+ years ago:)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.644 s with 28 queries