0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal MK23 US SOCOM NS2 Airsoft Gun
[08642 / 101-00561]
$182.95
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by R. SANDERS Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal MK23 US SOCOM NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a really powerful blow back pistol, it was also my first gbb pistols ever, which ultimately gave me a good impression on gbb pistols. I've got a collection now. This thing is a total beast, people have often called it an "offensive pistol" rather than a "defensive pistol".

Pros:
Great FPS
Great Accuracy
Realistic Feel
Can easily add a suppressor if you got a adapter (easy to find as well)

Cons:
May be too big for some players.
Magazine could become damaged under stress
Could be dangerous since the safety doesn't work after you de-cock the gun. (Kind of like a Sig)
by M. MACHADO Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal MK23 US SOCOM NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this from a local store. It is my only handgun i have at the moment but from i can say that it is huge and it has quite the kick. Im a big mgs fan and since i have have long and huge hands the gun fits well with me. It shoots hard around 330-360 and has a good distance.

Pros:
Longer barrel, with a fps of 330-360 and a good bit of range for a pistol. Good weight to it and nice kickback. Has threaded barrel for attaching suppressor.

Cons:
My concern is the mag price is a bit around $39-44 depending and it has a 16 cw threaded barrel so you need an adapter to put a suppressor and you need a rail adapter to attach lights and laser which is hard to find and expensive. Overall its a great gun.
by L. JUNG Date Added: Monday 27 January, 2014
For: KWA Full Metal MK23 US SOCOM NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first real gas blow back pistol and it is great. has a really good fps strait out of the
box long and good accuracy and range even for field play. as others have said this is a large pistol
people always remark how large it is when i crack it out at a game. its in between a full size 1911 and a desert eagle
I have l/ xl hands ( size i wear for gloves depending on brand) and the grip is almost to big for me because
i have to break my hold to reach the mag release. I have tried this against both hk 45 and usp compact tactical
and recoil wise it as probably the hardest kick however the 45 has a crisper cycle and since its lighter a little more flip

Pros:
Good fps
Good accuracy
ambi safety ( kinda small though)
nice sights
de-cocker is separate from safety
gets 1 and a half to 2 mags ( considering its got a huge slide and recoil spring to overcome and it gives good fps)
finish is pretty durable I run g code holster, and i have put many an hour practicing my draw stroke and it only has
some friction black marks


Cons:
First the debatable con - the gun has a true to steel threaded outer barrel that is not 14mm cc
the slide does not lock back very well at times
also just like real polymer frame guns if you shove the mag in with a good bump you can cause the slide to
go forward and Possibly chamber the round, the problem with this gun however is that even a casual insert by no means
rough will cause it to happen.

that said its a great pistol
by D. SCHUBERT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 14 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal MK23 US SOCOM NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This handgun is a true beast. She us big, she is heavy ... she kicks and has the looks. Even though she is looking ng and heavy she is well balanced in your hand. In short terns: She is awesome. The trademarks are very nice, the material is of very high quality and the accuracy can easily keep up with the non blowback TM plastic version. For the price I wish it would come with a thread adapter for a 14mm suppressor but...she is plenty big already. The "read the manual" on the right side is a bit annoying as it ruins the look a bit I think. The sights are of decent size and the rear is mildly adjustable via screw.

Pros:
High quality material
Very accurate
Hard kick
Good amount of BBs in the mag
Nice Trademarks
Very realistic feel to it

Cons:
The extensive " read the manual before use" warning on the right side of the slight is annoying and kinda ruins the look on that side.
Hard to find upgrades for. No LAW, no suppressor included.
by B. THOMSEN Date Added: Saturday 23 November, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal MK23 US SOCOM NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This thing is amazing. Kwa quality all wrapped up in a beautiful package. It kicks like a mule and is about as accurate as you can hope for out of a pistol.

Pros:
-beautiful
-quality internals
-hard kick
-very gas efficient
-high velocity

Cons:
-plastic outer barrel
-stupid 16mm cw threads (cant find silencers)
-i have been having hop up troubles recently
by R. SILVERBERG Date Added: Wednesday 23 October, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal MK23 US SOCOM NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is absolutely a monster. It's large size provides and an intimidation factor...and make you quite popular. Everyone wants to shoot a 10-inch long pistol. The thing is more accurate than any other hand gun I've owned, and the FPS is also the highest. Something I would like to note: 1 in 10 shots (for me), I feel the recoil is significantly less, and while chronoed, these weird shots came in at 250-300 FPS. This may be due to the magazine performance and a weird valve (maybe I need to lube it more), but that's for me to look in to. Other than that the performance is flawless.

Pros:
FPS - Mine shoots 400-410 with 0.20g bbs (in a 85-90 degree Fahrenheit environment). It shoots 340-350 with .28g bbs in the same environment (what I use).
Accuracy- It's ACCURATE (slightly longer barrel as compared to other pistols)
Ergonomics- The pistol is very comfy in the hand
Realism- The recoil is superb. Very crisp. Now obscene trademarks or writing
Gas efficiency- while maintaining HIGH FPS and LOTS of kick and LOTS of ammo, I can still get at least 1.5 mags out of each fill. ABSOLUTELY AMAZING


Cons:
16+ threads, so you'll need an adapter.
Not for people with smaller hands. If you are less than 7.5 inches from the tip of your thump to the tip of your pinky on an open hand than this gun will be too large for you.
My minor problematic experience that I still need to figure out (mentioned above).
by I. COOPER Date Added: Thursday 10 October, 2013
For: KWA Full Metal MK23 US SOCOM NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing!!! I did TONS of research on which gun is the best which took HOURS but it was definitely worth it. Because I use propane I had trouble firing at first cuz it would only shoot a couple rounds then say it was empty. To fix that all u have to do is fill the magazine with propane then top it off and let the mag warm up.After that it was fine. I recommend getting the Airsoft Innovations propane kit.

Pros:
VERY durable
Shoots great
Feels awesome
Actually has some recoil
Completely real (except for the warnings on the slide and orange tip)
Size and weight (con for some)
Hold good amount of ammo
Realistic features

Cons:
Extra mags are expensive (but I recommend getting one)
Impossible to find a holster
Warnings on the slide
16mm thread instead of 14mm for the silencer making you get an adapter
Price (but you can't argue for getting the highest quality gun)
by J. LADUKE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 18 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal MK23 US SOCOM NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this back on the 5th of sept. and it arrived on the 11th. After many hours hours of researching and going over the pros and cons of other guns my decision came to this one. When you get this gun it will show up in a H&K box where inside you'll find the beast. Everything is held securily in by cut out styrofoam. Gun, mag, hop up tool, and kwa gun lub. You will also get a Kwa operators manual, product registration card and ASGI inital quality control paper. Be sure to read the manual and fil out the registration card.
When you pull the gun out of the box your inital reaction will be "wow". slide the mag in and now your reaction is "dang". The weight of gun is not bad, the size of it is dead on, and the grip as many say is large is not as bad as you think. Remember this this gun is going to be bigger then a 1911 so be prepared. Before you take the gun out to shoot it it must first be cleaned to remove the minor packing grease. Once done fill the mag with ammo and gas and be prepared to be shocked. when i first squeezed off that first round it was instant love and "sweet mother of jesus!" The blow back is goin to shock you when you fire this gun. The safey and mag release are made for left and right handed shooters. The decocking lever is great epsecialy when you need to holster the weapon. The saftey only works when the hammer is pulled back; this is a good time to mention that this gun is a single action and double action pistol so remember to saftey the pistol when the hammer is pull back.
Not to many holsters are going to fit this gun so be sure to research which one will fit. i got the Lancer Tactical drop leg holster and it works great for this gun as well as many others. As i continued my research i found out that Kwa states not to use propane on this gun or their other products. so be perpared to be buying gas if you want to maintain a great pistol. Second the outter barrel of this gun is polymer as well as the 16mm threading. Third extra mags for this gun are a bit $$. Last kwa also states to use the gun oil that they send with the gun. which is nice but my bottle came slightly opened so some of the oil leaked out.
I hope my review was some what heplful and drescriptive. Overall this gun is not only intimidating but a great side arm to have on the field.

Pros:
*Great F.P.S out of the box
*Amazing blow back
*Great weight and length
*Sights are dead on
*Perfect trigger well size(room to still be able to wear gloves)
*Intimidatin look


Cons:
Please dont let these cons dicourage you from getting this pistol. Trust me this gun is Perfect!

*Poly outter barel
*Extra mags $$(38.00)
by C. HANRETTY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 19 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal MK23 US SOCOM NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I picked this puppy at the switch to 2013 and finally got it into the field. Coming from a Socom Gear 1911 I can tell you right now there are some severe differences, size and recoil being the most prevalent. Out of the box this thing will dominate, and I love my 1911. If you're considering this particular GBB you are not making a bad decision. It gets cold where I am and it will fire in poor weather.

Pros:
Nice, hard kick.
Good sights.
A faithful recreation of the real thing.
Fits great in my hand, but then again it's got a wider grip than most.
It'll drill whatever you aim at.
Good mag capacity, fits 26 but I usually max it at 12 or 16.
Fired over 16 rounds at 33 degrees. Not a lot of GBBs can.

Cons:
Size, people with smaller hands will not like this.
Hard to get accessories. I'm trying to find a suppressor and LAM for aesthetic reasons.
Doesn't fit a lot of holsters. I'm using an OE Tech Universal one.
by S. CO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal MK23 US SOCOM NS2 Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun! ive had it for a couple months now and its served me well. It has a deep magazine (about 25), and is very accurate with .25 bbs. Ive used it in may games and it out shines even other kwa guns. it shoots around 380 for the first couple of shots but will drop to about 350 after a clip which is good for 25 rounds. because of the fps it can be used in feilds games and used effectively. this is a great gun! highly recomended

Pros:
ammo cap (25)
very realistic
shoots hard and far
accuracy
fun to shoot
dominates pistol games

Cons:
eats gas but a propane adapter will solve that
hard to find a holster that fits it well (oe tech fast draw works pretty well)
exspensive spare mags (40 a peice)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.329 s with 32 queries