0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
[00842 / MP001A]
$78.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by P. ROSOL verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Most amazing gun ever for the price. I bought this as my first real airsfot gun. I have couple oif cheapos from dunhams and such. This rifle is more accurate than a bb gun. And packs a punch. It is fine to use with out a scope as you can ADS using the rail system. But I would recommend buying a scope. I have the Airosft gi 3x9 40mm scope on it and it works great. The hop up is very powerful and a little touchy. Has incredible range for a 60$ sniper rifle. The range is around 250ft w/out hop up. But accurate out to 200ft.I clocked it at about 403 fps average out of ten shots. (Out of box) Bolt pull is very smooth and easy. Full metal :) except for stock and trigger. Trigger is very very hard plastic. Almost thought it was meatl at first. So yep nothing really bad to say about this gun. I have had my gun for 3 months and put at least Most likely to be the best investment you put into an airsoft gun. Note: I would recommend using .25g bbs.

Pros:
High FPS 400+
Very accurate
Long rang (200+)
Light Weight
Easy bolt pull
Full metal
Comfotable to hold
Durable
Affordable

Cons:
None at all
by H. O`BRIAN Date Added: Sunday 22 August, 2010
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ugliest gun in the history of the universe. You get what you pay for. Still, though, it gets the job done surprisingly well. A guy on my airsoft team has one of these, and he made a shockingly long ranged kill that surprised me (and the guy that got hit, too). It was easily 250+ feet. This gun outranged my Aftermath M14 and a JG M4A1, as well as a KWA M16.

I've had experience working alongside this thing, and it ain't no Barret M82, but it gets the job done.

Pros:
Cheap as dirt
surprisingly accurate
VERY good range for something that costs this much money

Cons:
Uglier than your average American politician
No iron sights
FPS is kind of low, but it's not bad enough to keep you from buying one.

You can't beat the price. Go for it.
by B. WOOD verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Gun is great and feels good. Shoots maybe 100ft with .36's which is what i use (MadBull). Magazine has a very nice click to let you know that the mag is all the way in. Safety on gun is very accessible and the whole upper reciever is fully metal. It has great air seal and the mag shows no resistance whatsoever. I found out though that the mag feels greasy but its probably just very smooth. The rail to mount scopes is metal too. Sling seems cheap but since i dont have a sidearm i wont need the sling. Speedloader is very good too. Loads the bbs in with ease. I reccommend this gun to all airsofters alike. Also people looking to upgrade a gun a lot. Not collectors cause the real wood version would be better but $90. Overall great gun.

Pros:
Full metal upper reciever.
Wood looks realistic.
A little heavy but its easy to get used to.
Magazine is great and feeds great. No jams at all.
I reccommend .30s and higher for snipers.
Speedloader is great quality.
Great air-seal.

Cons:
Sling is cheap but oh well.
by T. HECHT Date Added: Saturday 22 May, 2010
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is an all around great gun for beginers and experienced players. it is all metal save the stock which is very nice simulated wood and the magazine. i have had this gun for years and it hasnt let me down yet plus the new airsoft gi upgrades fit in the gun (may require some self mods) so you can make it ten times better.

Pros:
full metal except the stock of course
can take airsoft gi upgrades
lasts a long time


Cons:
a little front heave due to the hollow stock but that could be a pro if you want to put a tool kit or something in it
magazine is plastic (would recomend buying a couple extras
the sling is no good
by E. BROCK Date Added: Saturday 19 June, 2010
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
very good sniper but does not come with scope very accurate with high power one problem trigger breaks very easy as does the mag

Pros:
accurate
high power
looks like real wood
cheap

Cons:
cheap
fake wood
breaks easy
horrible mag
by J. BRANCH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Really nice gun, shoots as straight as an arrow with .28s and even shoots accurately with .20s. I could hit a street lamp from fifty feet away even without a scope, For you kids out there that love the FPS its actually not quite as powerful as it says, about 330-350 fps I would say. I like it that the rubber butt pad is removable and you can store tools, BB's, a speed-loader, or even a small pistol.

Pros:
Beautiful fake wood body
Great range
Heavy, but not too heavy
Easy to assemble
Smooth bolt pull


Cons:
Magazine is cheap (strength), but also cheap (price) like $5-7
by J. RACKE Date Added: Tuesday 08 June, 2010
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun a few years ago (black version) and it was my first good airsoft gun. Great feel bolt was realy nice, the weight is off from a real sniper( not always bad). The essembaly was realy easy just screw in two allen screws. My first action with this weapon was on a wide open feild, i dont think i hit anyone, then again i didnt have my glasses back then. After some rough handling on my part the gun would misfire and jam, the clip is also a pain in the @$$. Overall this is a good gun for a new sniper but not great for experianced snipers.

Pros:
- FPS
- ok accuracy
- reliable out of the box
- gives you the feeling of being a sniper

Cons:
- Jaming clip
- NO IRON SIGHTS
- ok material ( i broke my stock, my stupidity)
- scope rail comes loose
by D. JACOBSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 26 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Tihs gun is amazing but people try to write bad reviews by intentionally breaking it

Pros:
Easy assembly
light weight
high fps
nice mag
fake wood looks real


Cons:
Bad sling
rails are to big for certain scopes
by J. OCONNOR verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
got gun today. I LOVE IT. good beginner sniper. nice fps, really accurate, and good range.

Pros:
everything

Cons:
nothing so far
by J. MCAFEE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 07 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When i first got this gun, it felt awesome. The gun was light, but not too light to take away the realism that the metal and fake wood bring. The bolt action added some realism as well because it was hard to pull back. At the beginning it shot straight as an arrow. BUT 2 days later, it started shooting all over the place. The magazine, complete s***, feed all of the bbs into the barrel, making you have to dump them out because they fill the barrel. It misfeeds. You cant hit the side of a house with .2 gram bbs. its jammed every time ive used it. Now, 2 weeks after my purchase, im stuck with a gun that has 3 bbs that were misfed jammed in the barrel with no way of getting them out. if you touch the magazine the wrong way it will spray its entire clip all over the floor. With the 2 weeks i had it it was a great gun, but for anyone who wants to take it to a game shouldn't because while your trying to unjam it people will shoot bbs up your ass. The fake wood also has visible seam lines and the bolts realism is gone when you cock it, because it makes no sound, no cocking sound at all! You also will need to tighten the bolt with the given allan wrench every couple of days. The sling is complete crap also. But it is only 60$ and what more can you expect from this cheap of a gun? I was astounded by the amount of metal (full metal) on the internals. The reason that my rating is not very low is because while i was shooting it i had a blast. When it works it is a very good gun, but i would recommend looking around a bit more before you make your decision

Pros:
-Full metal
-Price is unbeatable
-Nice looking
-High fps (but not too high)
-Is pretty accurate with .25s

Cons:
-Cheap ass magazine that will never work
-Misfeeding and jamming every time you take it out to shoot it
-Visible seam lines on the simulated wood stock-takes away realism
-No sounds when cocking-takes away realism
-Very light- also takes away from realism
- Need to tighten the bolt every couple of days
-Stock is hollow
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.266 s with 33 queries