0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
[00842 / MP001A]
$78.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by R. SKINNER Date Added: Sunday 15 June, 2014
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The mp-001 is a great loner or entry-level sniper. It shoots hard and hits hard. The first day I got this beauty I wanted to shoot at anything that moved, so I shot at a little bird that was eating worms. I shot small birds with my 400 fps AK, so I expected the bird to just get up and fly away. The little guy didn't get back up. In other news, the gun out ranges most AEGs and it's very accurate BUT ONLY with .25s. DO NOT USE .20s the accuracy goes way down. On a side note, clean your barrel the day you get it. AGM drowns the gun in factory oils, which causes BBs to get stuck a lot and it's no good for your accuracy either. Sling mounts are pretty noisy, so tape that together.

Pros:
Shoots hard and fast; can kill a bird with a well placed shot.
Accurate with .25s.
Very handsome looking gun
Bolt action is very smooth and easy to pull back


Cons:
Magazine...Ughh...
Gets DRENCHED in factory oils. Causes jams and accuracy loss.
Noisy sling mounts.
by B. SIDDON Date Added: Saturday 29 March, 2014
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun in September of 2012 and loved it! I never even let anybody else touch it. Although sadly it broke and I don't know how to fix it. When I pull the bolt back and go to push it toward, it basically fires.

Pros:
Affordable
full metal


Cons:
Broke after 3 months
cheap
by A. GORDON Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Decent gun. I thought it was fun for back yard games. Good for beginners

Pros:
Powerful

Cons:
Spring
by C. SHORTS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have recently bought the AGM-MP001 Airsoft sniper rife, and i have been thoroughly impressed by this gun, i was impressed with the shipping, packaging, and the quality of the gun.

Pros:
PROS: SHOOTS STRAIGHT, HOP-UP WORKS GREAT, RUBBER STOCK FEELS GOON ON THE SHOULDER, AND HAD STORAGE SPACE IN THE BUTT-STOCK.

Cons:
CONS: HAS NO IRON SIGHTS, AND THE SLING MOUNTS ARE NOISY.
by E. HOLCOMB verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is not on target it's is always getting jammed mag sucks

Pros:
Three is no pros
It is a airsoft gun


Cons:
It is always getting jammed hard to load paint wares of
by R. CULLEN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 07 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about 2 years and it FINALLY decided to crap out. This gun accurately, and shoots really far, but it DOES NOT HAVE IRON SIGHTS. Personally it was not too heavy, but other people thought it was. The bolt was hard to pull back but I got used to it eventually. Also the speed loader is good, but not high quality. Also the mag is only 25 rounds and the mag is low quality, The spring that holds the bbs in it will fall out.Overall this gun is worth the money. Make sure to buy a scope of some kind, along with an extra mag you will need it.

Pros:
high quality stalk and barrel
great fps and range
good lifetime
great price

Cons:
hard to pull back bolt (at first)
no iron sights
low quality mag and speed loader
by M. HAMLIN Date Added: Friday 06 December, 2013
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun just arrived today at my house. Out of the box it seemed pretty good. Put it together, took a few shots outside, gun worked pretty good! Then I noticed some things. With mine, on the safety slider, the paint on the nob was coming off already... Didn't like that bit a whole lot. Then abit later, after taking about 7-10 shots with it, and tried loading the clip up with more, and I noticed something as well... The speedloader that came with it was starting to come apart in the front of it, right down the seal. Right near one of the screws the plastic had came off partway.. So now when I was trying it again, each time the speedloader would be splitting again. Didn't like this a whole lot. The weight feels good, bolt works smoothly. Another problem is the mag.. Sadly looks like mine was in extremely poor condition. Guess its just my luck. But the sling was pretty good as well. Hop up is abit small compared to its location as well. Overall its decent, but a few warnings; 1. BUY YOUR OWN SPEEDLOADER. And 2. BUY ANOTHER MAG. I give it a 3 out of 5. If they decided to make it more better quality-wise with the mag, and the speedloader, I would give it a 5 out of 5.

Pros:
-Decent weight. Not too heavy, not to light.
-Bolt works wonders!
-Fluid motion with the bolt. Feels pretty sturdy.
-Sling feels pretty good.

Cons:
-Speedloader is crap. It doesn't fit well with the mag, and doesn't look properly made, or well at all.
-Mag decided to act funny the first day I got it.
-Paint chipped on the safety.
-Hopup is in an awkward spot, as well as being pretty tiny.
by M. CHANG verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The AGM MP-001 is a great gun. The internals are EXTREMELY easy to clean, and easily upgradeable. To start things off, i will work from the front of the gun to the back.

At the front, there is a normal but shorter Orange Cap. It is very easily permanently removed, if you want, with a pair of pliers.

Next, the barrel. It has a very nice feel to the black paint on the aluminum outer barrel. It may scratch if the bi-pod you have is touching the outer barrel.
The inner barrel is a very nice 6.03 barrel. Tight bore barrels may help, but i did not see a significant distance.
the rail is very securely mounted, and is very strong. You can easily put on any sights. You could even shoot it without it.
The internals are made up of easily fixable parts. there is the Trigger Box, which is pretty standard. Then, there is the cylinder, the piston and the spring. The piston is the only plastic part in this airsoft gun, which is easily swapped out for another. (here is the link for the metal piston) http://www.airsoftgi.com/product_info.php?products_id=5709r />
The magazine holds 29 rounds, and is the ONLY part most complained upon by other reviewers/users. It breaks easily. Personally, I instantly contacted AirsoftGI and they hooked me up with a new one, when mine broke, no questions asked. Big Props to that. The mag well is very nice, situated in front of the normal place it sits on the "real steel" version.Personally, i prefer this, because i do not like how mag wells sit so close to the trigger.

Finally, the Stock. The wood looks amazing. I would say that it looks better than the Black version. The end of the stock is rubber which is extremely comfortable against your arm/shoulder. The stock is hollow, so you can easily take off the rubber end. Personally, I stuff a towel or an old t-shirt and stuff mags/ speed loaders/ a small pistol.


All in all, this gun is great. It chrono's at around 400FPS, which is a great stock FPS. It is very light compared to other sniper rifles, and is very durable.

*note*. This sniper rifle is a bit smaller than regular VSR-10's.

Pros:
--Very lightweight and Durable
--Very accurate, almost non-existent groupings at 75 feet
--Very good quality, and very good feeling to the wood stock and the metal.
--Fairly easy bolt pull, very satisfying trigger pull
--Small amount of recoil. Just enough to not seem fake and small enough to keep your sight.
--Rubber end with hollow stock is very convenient.
--Very good sling included (you just don't see this anymore)
--An actually DECENT small bag of BB's. (This is a first) (Should be .2g or .25g)

Cons:
For my cons, i personally only had :
--The Magazine broke easily, but this was instantly fixed when i contacted AirsoftGI and they shipped me a new one. (yes, this is also a Con and Pro)
by M. HUSCHER Date Added: Wednesday 20 February, 2013
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This sniper rifle is decent. FPS is a little bit low for a sniper (380 fps). Using an Airsoft GI brand scope works ok with it. The gun is also very light, therefore easy to lug around, despite that half of it is metal. The buttstock pad can be removed for a tight opening, handy for small items, such as a speedloader. Mags break quite easily, so eithe be careful of buy more mags! All in all, not a bad sniper, but you can spend a bit more money to get a better sniper such as an L96 or an M24

Pros:
LIGHT!!!!!
Inexpensive
Removable buttstock pad
1/2 metal

Cons:
Lower FPS
Mags break

You get what you pay for!
by T. WITMAN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 20 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: AGM Full Metal/Fake Wood MP-001 Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun for my son who wanted a good sniping rifle. He loves it. Being that it is fake wood it is very light, which is perfect for him (13 years old). We play in many airsoft skirmishes and he does very well with this gun. The only setback is the magazines. They are cheap and the mechanism that holds the bb's in place breaks. I would recommnd buying extra ones. Overall this is a good gun and I would recommend it.

Pros:
Accurate
Light weight
ease of use for younger airsofters

Cons:
sling is cheap
magazines will break - buy extras
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.191 s with 29 queries