0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
NC STAR Tactical Cantilever Red/Green Dot Sight
[08344 / DMRG130]
$39.99
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by A. HAWTHORNE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 26 August, 2014
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Tactical Cantilever Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
I bought this for m4 cqbr. The package came with the sight, allen wrench, a cleaning cloth, and 2 batteries. This sight is unique because its higher than the front triangle on am m4 and it has 5 brightness settings for red and green. The only flaws are the sight was smaller than i expected and the sight came alligned wrong. Overall..Awesome

Pros:
Looks cool
Came with proper allen wrench, cloth and 2 batteries
Easy to install
Stays on tight no wobble
5 brightness settings for red and green


Cons:
Smaller than I expected
Hard to look through with a mask
by K. LEE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 11 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Tactical Cantilever Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
Overall good sight for it's value. It's pretty sturdy and is adjustable to dark areas to well lit areas. I like to use the red for daylight and brightly lit interiors and the green for indoor and later games outdoors. If you're looking for a sight that can be used with face protection, the cantilever mount is a plus.

Pros:
-Full metal
-Adjustable windage and elevation
-Adjustable brightness in 2 colors
-Cantilever mount
-Amber tinted front lens
-Long battery life

Cons:
-The tint can sometimes make dark areas too dark
-I like to keep the front cover on so BBs don't shatter the lens, but it distorts the image a little bit
-Wobbles left and right almost unnoticeably on my SOCOM Gear Noveske 10.5"
by T. MCCLURE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Tactical Cantilever Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
Nice scope, amazing for the price. I got the scope since I hated my tavors iron sights. The scope (although small) is quite nice, being a sturdy metal, red/green dot, and compact. I would recommend this scope for more of a field type environment.

Pros:
Metal
Red/Green
Fits nicely
Nice, bright sight


Cons:
Little smaller then I imagined
by L. WINT Date Added: Saturday 08 February, 2014
For: NC STAR Tactical Cantilever Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
Ive had this red/green sight for about 3 weeks. I like it a lot. Its good sight for starters. Ive used this sight alot so far. Works very well. Nice to have. Overall a good product.

Pros:
-Good sight for a good price compared to other sights which are more expensive
-Red/Green dot looks great
-Has 5 brightness settings for red and green dot, which is good for both day and night
-Easy to put on and get off a gun rail
-Has flip up lens covers

Cons:
-Can be hard to see through while wearing a mask
-The flip up lens covers can get in the way sometimes, but thats how its supposed to be
by J. XU verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Tactical Cantilever Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
This thing is Awesome! It looks nice, and performs as well too!! It is beast!

Pros:
Awesome, Looks nice, Performs well!

Cons:
Nothing, really nothing... And..... yup... the last time I checked... nothin...
by C. OVERCASH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 21 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Tactical Cantilever Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
this scope is only good for close range. keep that in mind when you think about buying it. the color of the lens makes everything really dark and its useless in even somewhat dim light. its pretty easy to instal and use and, for the price, is a good scope in its class. i was hitting targets 6" x 4" targets at 75 feet no problem. the brightness really helps for longer range. I have it on my KWA M16 and like it when I'm running a CQC ops.

Pros:
red and green
brightness levels are nice
good for close range
incredible eye relief
looks cool
mount is cool (although does need to be tightened with a wrench)
easy to zero
accurate when zeroed
i like the scope covers
very solid and seems pretty durable


Cons:
weird lens color (its like this strange purple/dark color)
useless when the sun is not fully out
needs to be tightened on the rail
red color needs much dimming. even in the 5 setting it takes up the hole scope
just want to emphasize how much i don't like the lens.
lens is also kind of small
by L. VAZNONIS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Tactical Cantilever Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
for the $38 this scope is definitely nicer than i expected. i have this mounted on a 45deg adapter which combined with the riser cantilever mount makes seeing through it with a paintball mask very easy.
would definitely recommend.

Pros:
very solid construction.
mounts on rail nice and tight.
brightness selector turn dial is quality.


Cons:
not much difference in brightness from 1 to 5. who cares though, just keep it on 5.
the lenses look polarized or something and make the red/green dot a tiny bit fuzzy.
by K. GRANGER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 11 February, 2012
verified buyer
For: NC STAR Tactical Cantilever Red/Green Dot Sight
Product Information:
First review! This scope is amazing, it lives up to my expectations and i am picky about my gear. Just a word of advice, if you choose to keep the lens covers on, flip them down and not up, it looks better and they wont break. On the subject, the lens covers are rather annoying because they are kind of distorted so i keep them down. Took me about 3 minutes to sight this in and about 50 rounds. The dots are a little bit blurry, but they are fine for airsoft purposes. Props to NC Star and Airsoft GI!!

Pros:
-Full metal construction
-RED AND GREEN!!
-5 brightness settings (really only need to use 1 & 5 tho)
-Cantilever mount included!

Cons:
-Reeeaaallly bad glare from the front, my position has been given away from the dot and there are no threads for a killflash... :(
-Cantilever mount is weird, and the only way to keep it sturdy on the gun is with a wrench
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.196 s with 27 queries