0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Leapers AR-15 Carry Handle Mount Short Type
[00794 / MNT-992T]
$18.00 $16.20
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by C. SETTERS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 17 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Leapers AR-15 Carry Handle Mount Short Type
Product Information:
I got this a few days ago and i tried to mount it on a dboys m16a4 carrying handle but i had no luck. i think it is designed for the early m16 models like the A1/A2 that have FIXED handles. If u have a removable handle get a raised scope mount and forget about the carrying handle.

Pros:
very solid all metal
can use iron sights trough the hollow frame
im sure it does the job on the right system

Cons:
expensive
didnt fit on an M16A4 model
by A. WITKOWSKI Date Added: Saturday 29 August, 2009
For: Leapers AR-15 Carry Handle Mount Short Type
Product Information:
i bought this from a different site for cheaper. i have to say i only used it on the carrying handle for a little bit after i took it off i was brainstorming and decided to put it on the bottum as a rail and to my suprise it worked perfectly all you had to do was but the battery up top instead in the bottum of the handgrip. i mounted a forgrip no problem. this is a cheap way to get a rail for your gun.

Pros:
pretty solid
works good either as a rail for an m-4 or a scope mount on the carrying handle

Cons:
a little pricy
when you have it on the carrying handle its not acurate at all
by T. COATES Date Added: Saturday 25 July, 2009
For: Leapers AR-15 Carry Handle Mount Short Type
Product Information:
I have this on my AGM M4 along with my UTG red dot, and it is a helpful little piece of metal. now i can see over my front sight, and i think my red dot looks better on the handle anyway...only giving it 4 stars because its way wayyy overpriced.

Pros:
-Allows you to see over your front sight
-Scopes look better mounted on carry handle

Cons:
-Way overpriced, friggen 18 bucks. i probably cost that company like fifty cents to make it.
by W. WOLENTARSKI Date Added: Friday 18 July, 2008
For: Leapers AR-15 Carry Handle Mount Short Type
I have this on my CA M15A4. It is very costly but it gets the job done. The best feature for me is how the center is hollow allowing for the ironsights to still be used.
by J. PAWLOSKI verified buyer Date Added: Friday 20 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: Leapers AR-15 Carry Handle Mount Short Type
not much to say about this except that it works phenomenally and is overpriced. 5 stars on the product but 2 stars on the price
by A. KONOPKA Date Added: Tuesday 11 March, 2008
For: Leapers AR-15 Carry Handle Mount Short Type
PLEASE do yourself a favor and dont get this from here. Not that i have anything against ASGI but you can get the EXACT SAME THING for only $5.00 from cheaperthandirt DOT com.
by J. KRAFT Date Added: Monday 14 January, 2008
For: Leapers AR-15 Carry Handle Mount Short Type
i have a CA g36k would this work on the top of the carry handle
by S. LEITER Date Added: Sunday 13 January, 2008
For: Leapers AR-15 Carry Handle Mount Short Type
nothing less than a 5, PERFECT if you have an eotech and wear a mask or any reflex sight for that matter, scopes yes but can't exactly run and gun with a mask look down a magnified sight but perfect for snipers who have all day. the only down side is hte price and at airsplat they have the EXACT same thing but for $5 which is where i got it, either way very rock solid accessory, don't even try using the open sights
by A. EGERTON Date Added: Tuesday 11 September, 2007
For: Leapers AR-15 Carry Handle Mount Short Type
Great. If you wear a mask while battling, this allows you to actually use a scope because it puts the scope up higher and the stock doesn't get in your way. It also allows use for your normal sights, which is great when you have a target scope on your rifle and you need sights for closer combat. easy to install (takes me about 30 seconds, as anybody else), and works great for any scope. Also means you don't need to remove your front sight to use a scope. This is also your best option when you have an M16A2, where the carry handle does not come off.
by J. RUDISHAUSER Date Added: Thursday 19 April, 2007
For: Leapers AR-15 Carry Handle Mount Short Type
I bought this to fit on my ICS m4 anniversary rifle.. fits perfectly with no wobble and allows you to use your regular sights if you want.
Can't find any reason to rate it less than a five
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.332 s with 30 queries