0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KJW Full Metal MKII Ver. 2 Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[00774 / GR-6702]
$99.00 $89.10
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by A. ESCH Date Added: Monday 08 July, 2013
For: KJW Full Metal MKII Ver. 2 Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I have owned two KJW mk2's. Both of them after a while have had issues mostly with the magazines leaking, or discharging most of the gas in a few shots. They are very powerful, but inaccurate at long ranges. Without any upgrade capability, I recommend a JG bar-10.

Pros:
- high fps
Very, VERY lightweight
Durable

Cons:
Unreliable magazines
Unreliable sights
With this gun, you pretty much have an airsoft musket.
by B. SPENCER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 08 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal MKII Ver. 2 Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
When i first got this gun i was shocked at how small it was, it seemed like a little toy pea shooter. That being said, it is still solidly built, just very light and small. But after gassing it up, pinged a popcan at 100 feet in the first three shots. Overall, its been a fantastic gun once i put a red dot leapers sight on it.

Pros:
-Accurate
-Extremely Powerful
-Extremely small/light

Cons:
-really hard to use accurately iron sights
-small/light
by J. BENTLEY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 21 September, 2012
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal MKII Ver. 2 Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
When I bought this gun the magazine it came with was damaged and only shot 2-4 full powered shots, and the 5th wouldn't even clear the barrel. I contacted ASGI and they had me try a few solutions, and when none of those worked, they sent me a new magazine without a bunch of hassle.
The new magazine worked fairly well, though I was still only getting one mag per fill. I was expecting better, but I live in Missouri so it doesn't always get hot enough to use this gun with green gas. It had to be about 90+ to get 2 mags per fill, but they performed great at that temperature. This summer I upgraded to a propane converter and the gun now performs perfectly, with about 3 mags per fill, on a 60 degree day, and 5-7 mags on an 80 degree day. It is accurate on a human sized target at about 150'. Shooting off a rest with a scope, I was able to pierce the bottom of a soda can at 130'. I use King Arms .28
The iron sights are perfectly accurate for most shots under 100' though. The scope unbalances the gun terribly. If you take the stock off, the gun makes for a very large, very accurate pistol, which is really not good for anything other than intimidation. My only complaint is that you can hear the inner barrel rattle if you shake the gun, so sighting in a scope is fairly pointless.



Pros:
Very cheap, very accurate. Easily out performs my friends $200 sniper, and has almost no breakable parts.
This gun is very light weight and I carry it on my back to pull out for long range shots across a field that I cannot reach with an AEG.
Does not really need to be cleaned, as there's no moving parts to speak of. An occasional barrel swab is all I've ever done to it.
Magazines are full metal and don't crack when you drop them.

Cons:
Magazines can be kind of crappy if you don't lube the seals and they aren't very cheap.
Front heavy.
No sling swivels.
Inner barrel rattles, making sighting in a scope annoying and not permanent.
My hop-up doesn't work and the BB drops before it loses much power. I feel I could get my ammo out about another 50' with an adjusted hop up.
by G. YOUNG Date Added: Sunday 08 August, 2010
For: KJW Full Metal MKII Ver. 2 Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
when i got this gun i bought the propane adapted and filled up the clip it shot great, going great distances, but it didnt last long after 5-10 clips the clip gave out only letting me shoot 1 bullet for every time i fill it up which is really annoying and not usable when playing games

Pros:
shoots hard and far when it works

Cons:
the clip sucks and doesnt work after a few bullets
by J. NEIL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 27 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: KJW Full Metal MKII Ver. 2 Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Just got this thing today. It has its pros and cons. I was surprised at how really small the thing was--but I knew it was a carbine. I had a similar reaction with my P90 when I first got it. Anyway, I've fired a few shots. Mags are a little painful to deal with. I bet using a speed loader would make it a lot easier, but I don't have one right now. Reloading is also tricky at first. There's a little tab on the underside that'll take some getting used to, but it works. As for the weapon its self, it shoots damn hard. However the bullets drop downward, and I'm using .28 rounds because .20's are TOO LIGHT for this gun. It didn't come with directions and I do not know how to access the hopup. I bet this would fix this problem on an otherwise straight shooting gun. You can even see the difference in speed and accuracy. My biggest complaint about the gun is a long trigger pull. Now I didn't know what the hell that meant because no one detailed it for me. But a long trigger pull means you have to really pull the trigger back to make it shoot. This ALSO makes the trigger harder to pull in general, which will force you to change up your shooting methods as a sniper. I sometimes end up pushing two fingers in, or pulling my whole hand back slightly for the last half-inch of trigger pull before it shoots. That way I can still shoot straight. Practice with it. I honestly think the long trigger pull is a safety measure, which is good. With the speeds this gun shoots, you do NOT want a misfire because you accidentally pulled the trigger!! I've done it with AEGs before. My friend nearly took out my eye because he was being stupid with an AEG once. I do NOT want a BB of 450 FPS to be misfired!

Pros:
- VERY powerful
- Compact, lightweight
- Shoots straight
- Does not waste gas easily being non-blowback
- Long/Hard trigger pull (Why is this pro? Read the description I wrote.)

Cons:
- Possibly TOO powerful
- No directions included
- No where to tie a sling
- Rails on top are kinda short
- Long/Hard trigger pull (Why is this also a con? Read the description I wrote.)
by H. ASDDA Date Added: Wednesday 09 June, 2010
For: KJW Full Metal MKII Ver. 2 Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Terrible. Didn't work the first time i shot it.

Pros:
None

Cons:
Everything. Couodn't wait to use it. Now im definetly dissapointed
by F. PINEDA Date Added: Thursday 10 June, 2010
For: KJW Full Metal MKII Ver. 2 Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I've been looking at a budget sniper for me because i recently joined an airsoft team and was looking at this gun so I went to go get it at airsoftgi and when i walked in i had my doubts beacuse all these guns there in my budget but no snipers of anything that i looked at and said "sold!" so i asked the guy if they had any mkii's left and brought one out and when i saw its after i saw the other snipers.. i was like "that is small as heck.." but i get it and a scope.
when i got home i sighted its and what-not, I'll tell you this.. the FPS is crazy and the accuracy is so much more better than people give it credit for. it has about a 150 Ft, maybe even more, range.
If you have around $150 and thinking of getting a sniper or a scout sniper, get The MKII Carbine V2 and an AIRSOFT GI scope for $27 and your set to go!!

Pros:
FPS
ACCURACY
Price
Not too heavy
Not too long
Metal hop-up

Cons:
Not really a con for some (including me) but the barrel is a little bit short.
You can get a 32" barrel upgrade for it but you would have to spend around $50 more but is full metal at evike

This is a great sniper and i would defiantly recommend getting this.
by A. BUSCH Date Added: Sunday 26 July, 2009
For: KJW Full Metal MKII Ver. 2 Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun is awesome. the fps is crazy. I use red gas. with mine it is about 638fps on my chrono. It is is accurate too. I nailed my friend from 100yards out it was dead on. The bad thing is it has bad sights. I reccomend a scope. I got this gun from airsoft atlanta.com it was 94$ I got free shipping because I live in ATL. The problym with red gas is it expands. I put two squirts in it and it expands with is good. It you put alot in it will expand to much. Grant gun Great gun

Pros:
Fps is awesome w red gas
great accuracy


Cons:
long trigger pull
high fps
by E. FOLSOM Date Added: Thursday 10 July, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal MKII Ver. 2 Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
I've had this gun for a while, and it is insanely powerful. It's the most powerful airsoft gun I've ever had. Unfortunately, it's inaccurate, the shots scatter about 50 ft away. the barrel should be much longer and tighter if you wanted to use this as a sniping weapon. It scares the crap out of me when my friends shoot at me with this, but there's actually too much power behind the BBs. I also have the pistol version, and they have roughly the same accuracy. The pistol definitely has style, but these guns are too powerful and inaccurate for airsofting. You'd only be able to hit someone within 40 feet, and you'd likely hurt them.
accuracy 2/5
ROF 2/5 (because of the long trigger pull) (but at least it's semi automatic)
power 7/5
style 4/5 (pistol is 5/5)
if anyone's still interested, I'd like to sell mine, and I'll throw in 2 extra mags. I'm willing to sell for much less than $120.
contact me
[email protected]
by J. BRAY Date Added: Tuesday 27 May, 2008
For: KJW Full Metal MKII Ver. 2 Gas Powered Semi Automatic Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
I got this gun about half a year ago and it was pretty sweet. Didn't cost much, had a lot of power, and was rather scary sounding since the BBs would rip through everything. A little while later, my magazine stopped holding gas. I took it apart and checked the seals and realized that one of the o-rings wasn't in right. I fixed that and the gun seemed fine for a couple months. Recently the inner barrel stopped sliding back into place so I had to shake the gun after every shot. And now the magazine won't hold any gas at all. Now, despite all that has happened, I still say this is a pretty good gun. That is because nearly all these problems happened because of me taking the gun apart many times, stripping a couple screws, losing the hop-up screw, and abusing it after five or six AEGs emptied their clips into me. So today I used a hacksaw and a dremel to turn this carbine into a really powerful pistol. Which is, actually, quite an amazing pistol.

So, all in all, if you get this gun you won't be disappointed as long as you treat it right.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.342 s with 28 queries