0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Magpul Full Metal MOE 14.5" Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (DE)
[07654 / PT501680413]
$358.00
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by T. COSTA Date Added: Thursday 07 November, 2013
For: Magpul Full Metal MOE 14.5" Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (DE)
Product Information:
this gun is alright. its wired to the front so it was hard to tech on but i rear wired it. the magpul accesories are really nice. dont buy this gun though get something else like a kwa or vfc. you dont get what you pay for with this gun. one of the problems with this gun is if your on semi and you have a fast trigger finger the motor locks up and you have to flip it to full auto then switch back. that hapened so many times and prevented me from so many kills.

Pros:
magpul
magpul body is sexy
sounds awesome when you first get it
this gun is really light for a full metal gun

Cons:
motor locks
tears all buckiings
WARNING THIS SHOOTS 435
this was too hot for me so i had to lower it before i could play
internals with my gun were not good i no some people only buy g&p for some reason
by D. AYERS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 31 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Magpul Full Metal MOE 14.5" Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (DE)
Product Information:
From my personal experience I would say DON'T BUY THIS!! You can ONLY fit an 8.4v mini and that is a PAIN! This is due to the EXTREMELY over sized outer barrel. Also it doesn't perform near as good as a KWA or VFC that is around the same price range. Sure it's MagPul and it looks cool but to me that's not worth buying the gun.

Pros:
MOE stock
MOE pistol grip
MOE handguard

Cons:
BATTERY SPACE!!
Clock-wise threads
Doesn't perform as good as it's competition.
by J. BRASS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 29 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Magpul Full Metal MOE 14.5" Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (DE)
Product Information:
This is a truly amazing gun. I got mine about 2 months agoand it's awesome. 450 fps right out of the box, and very accurate. Mine was front wired and the battery I got fit fairly well, tight but nothing too crazy. All of the Magpul is amazing, all the furniture is perfect, the mag leaves a little to be desired but it is still pretty awesome. I put a red dot sight and a mock suppressor on mine.

Pros:
All magpul body and furniture.
Metal body with magpul logo.
Shoots hard, very accurate.

Cons:
Magazine has a little wobble.
Didn't come with battery. (not that big of a deal, but some might consider it a con.)
by D. PEDELABORDE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 05 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Magpul Full Metal MOE 14.5" Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (DE)
Product Information:
Magpul MOE Carbine 14.5" FDE; I did a ton of research before buying this gun. G&P and Magpul has mad a great field gun at a great value. I play a lot of outdoor field games so this gun was what I was looking for. It is a high quality metal frame, with great Magpul accessories. It shoots great out of the box, and come with 1, 120rd mag. If you didn't watch the video you should, Tim and Bob are right on with this one. The gun is light and accurate, with a great range. Great details and is fun to use. The iron sights are great, I use a Diamond Tactical ACOG and either way its spot on accurate to about 125ft.




Pros:
Magpul MOE Accessories.
Price & Value.
Metal frame & and V2 Gearbox.
Accurate, and hard hitting fps.



Cons:
Battery casing: little room for a 11.1 20c 1100 LiPo, I had to remove the hand guard to place the fuse on top of the barrel to make room for the stick battery.
No sling mount: I had to order a Magpul one.
by D. KIRKHAM verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 06 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: Magpul Full Metal MOE 14.5" Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (DE)
Product Information:
Really great gun so far, but when it arrives it shoots about 450 fps which was WAY too strong fpr my local field

Pros:
Everything

Cons:
Shoots way too hard for cqb field
by A. BATTIPAGLIA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 09 August, 2012
verified buyer
For: Magpul Full Metal MOE 14.5" Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (DE)
Product Information:
I knew this gun with the body alone would be $300 plus and well the internals are easy to upgrade but they are amazing so you shouldnt have to. I have had the gun for over a year now and I haven't had anything go wrong or break. I installed a 6.02 and a 9.6 2000 mah battery and it just sounds mean!!! Rof is really good and with .23s fps is around 390 arfter 1 year and 100+ thousand rounds through it !!! I haven't replaced any parts at all and just clean it and maintain it and if you do this the gun will last a long time. If I could give this gun 10 stars I would but it does have some flaws but the pros make up for it. Overall easily 8 stars out of 5 and i cant stress it enough how well worth the money this gun is the saying you get what you pay for is so true this is a phenomenal gun !!!

Pros:
1. Great fps around 380 stock with tightbore around 390 to 400 (depending on bb wieght ).
2. you get a lot of complements and people will like stare at you and your gun its so funny.
3. high rate of fire around 19-21 with high drain 9.6 2000mah battery
4. Most important easily maintence and easily upgradeable and its just so reliable.
5. Great perfoming gun for the money and well worth it.

Cons:
1.Only comes with a mid cap i suggest getting several high cap mags or a bunch of mid caps for you milsim people.
2. The battery compartment doesn't really even fit the battery I have it bulges from the batteries size. (lol)
3. Needs a tightbore barrell for outdoor play and fps could be high for cqb (so just downgrade it).
4. Even with 2000 mah battery its guzzles energy but you can get around 4000 rounds on average or around 7 hours of gameplay per charge.
by R. HOWLEY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 15 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: Magpul Full Metal MOE 14.5" Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (DE)
Product Information:
I read a lot of reviews before buying this gun. I knew it would be a great value for money considering if you were to buy just the external magpul MOE products ( including the metal body) it would cost you about $320. Even then you would have to buy a high quality m4 that might without modification be able to take the parts, even then your wasting time and money, espicialy if you don't find a use for the parts you replaced. So even though the pricetag is a little high, it is the best value for your money for a high quality out of the box Magpul MOE carbine. Though this is not the CQB version, this gun is very CQB friendly. The extra barrel length is very insignifigant when compared to the extre range and accuracy it gives you. One thing I was unsure of before I held the gun in my hands was its color. In the pictures it seems as if the metal body is a little darker than the MOE plastic parts. Not to worry. The plastic parts and metal body are exactly the same dark earth color. Another thing that surprised me when I opened the box was that it did NOT come with a black flashhider. I don't know what the deal is, perhaps the "newer" models don't come with one. I don't really care, its just something that I thought you guys should know. Due to most of the gun being made of high quality polmer, it is extremly light wight, espicialy compared to a SCAR. Another thing that I discovered was that the front sight post and the foreward sling mount are rubbercoated witch helps protect the metal, and in the case of the sling mount decrease noise when running. Rubber on metal, not as loud as metal on metal. Another plus is that printed into the barrel is 5.56 NATO 1/7. Wich is the real steal caliber of the m4a1. Basicaly its the name f the bullet the gun would shoot if it were a real gun. The magpul mid capacity P-mag that comes with the gun works like a dream, by far the best working mid cap mag I have ever used. If you want to buy more but don't want to pay $30! per mag, STAR makes a licinsed P-mag that is only $10 a mag. They feed well though they only hold 80 rounds instead of 120. Color and texture are the same as well.

Battery. The MOE handguard does not give you a ton of room to work with. I was able to (with a lot of work) fit a 9.6 1600 mAH NiMH Nunchuck battery. I do not recomend a larger battery, though since you are buying one seperate I do recomend a 9.6. I do not know if it the gun is Li-poli ready, don't matter because I don't use them. Rate of fire will blow you away. Be sure to use bursts or get really good at reloading. With the full length barrel you will have no problum popping those long range shots with a few trigger pulls on semi. Basicaly, its shoots great because thats what you payed for. The internals are all made by G&P ( very respectable high end company) No shortcuts there. Thats basicaly it for the info, big thanks to Magpul PTS for creating such a beautifal piece of art. Thanks to Airsoft GI the greatest airsoft retailer in the U.S.A. And shoutouts to Cole Paulson, Chris Tayler, Jaceb Echart, and the rest of my friends. Have a great summer ya'll.

-777777


Pros:
MAGPUL & G&P!
saves you lots of money and time.
Real steel markings.
A plethera of magpul trademarks.
Very unique.
Lightwieght.
Great dark earth color.
Performs like you payed $400 for it.
The definition of solid and reliable.
Makes people who payed $350 for something else smack themselves. (very entertaining)
Fps just right for CQB and outdoor.

Cons:
Dust cover does not close.
NO black flashhider !?
Does not run on pure ausome.
Battery ( 9.6 1600 nunchuck) pain to install.
Doesn't come in multicam...
Can't rate it seven stars out of seven.
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.187 s with 26 queries