0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Tenergy 9.6v 1600mAh NiMH Crane Stock Battery
[07638 / TEN11423]
$30.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. MORGAN Date Added: Friday 07 February, 2014
For: Tenergy 9.6v 1600mAh NiMH Crane Stock Battery
Product Information:
This is a pretty standard nunchuck battery and aside from crane stocks is very easy to use with regular hand guards as well because it has more freedom of movement. The only real downside to this battery is partially my fault, but they develop memory very easily. After about 15 minutes of charging I caused my charger to unplug and when I plugged it back in the battery was indicated to be full. Just be very wary when charging that it will develop a memory if you unplug it prematurely. However, I will note that even with the developed memory, it maintained a very long life.

Pros:
Very easy to use with crane stocks and front wired batteries alike as well as a very long life.

Cons:
The only real con is that it develops memory instantly, which I was led to believe was a non issue in NiMH batteries but this is 100% preventable.
by W. LYNCH Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
For: Tenergy 9.6v 1600mAh NiMH Crane Stock Battery
Product Information:
This product is perfect for most crane stock guns you have. For a moderate player this is great, I use this battery in my kwa sr-10 and I have had no problems. the life of the charge is pretty decent, again for a battery of this level. I enjoy using this product and it is a great battery for almost all levels I would defiantly recommend this to a friend

Pros:
good life for charge
good response with trigger pull
fast charging
fits good in most guns that have a standard crane stock
looks cool
charges even when there is a charge in the battery

Cons:
not may cons
but i wish that the rate of fire was better
same with the power
the power fluctuates quite some bit
gets very hot while charging
overall no huge complaints
by A. MOSS Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014
For: Tenergy 9.6v 1600mAh NiMH Crane Stock Battery
Product Information:
I bought my first airsoft gun a while ago, and even though I just got into it I found out that I should buy a better battery. So I planned to buy a 9.6v brick battery, but the guy who was working with me gave me this. I AM ETERNALLY GRATEFUL TO HIM. This battery is so much easier to fit into a G36C hand-guard than a brick battery. Also, my new gun had a crane stock, and this battery fit in easily. It gives the higher rate of fire that I want, and lasts all day. I played at SC Village for 6 hours and it didn't die. The cords are also bendy, which helps during installation.

Pros:
Only $30.00
Separated cells
Tenergy made
Compact compared to other nun-chuck style batteries

Cons:
The only possible con I see is the cables are not that long, but you should be buying a nun-chuck if you want long cords.
by C. CHO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Tenergy 9.6v 1600mAh NiMH Crane Stock Battery
Product Information:
Nice battery, it fits into my KWA KM4's cranestock easily. I have no complaints about it. On a full charge, it will last me most of my airsoft day which is 1-7 hours. It is a tank of a battery. Really, you get what you pay for.

Pros:
Lasts for a long time
Fits into my gun easily
Cheaper than a Intellect
Overall, its a great battery and I plan on buying another soon.

Cons:
My battery makes a strange ticking noise sometimes
Gets really warm when charging or in use
Sometimes has trouble connecting with my gun.
by W. HE Date Added: Monday 16 December, 2013
For: Tenergy 9.6v 1600mAh NiMH Crane Stock Battery
Product Information:
A lot of people say that you shouldn’t get anything less than an Intellect battery, but there is nothing wrong with having a Tenergy. They’re overall an excellent company and this product showcases that. Statistically, it’s hardly different than an Intellect and it’s performed just as well for me.

Pros:
Way better bargain than Intellect batteries
Still built extremely well


Cons:
None that I can report. Mine is still going strong!
by C. CHRISTOPHER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 15 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Tenergy 9.6v 1600mAh NiMH Crane Stock Battery
Product Information:
Used in the crane stock of my M4A3. It has proven to be very durable to environmental conditions (30 degrees to over 100 degree, rain or dust). I have recharged it roughly 50 times at this point and it has not lost its ability to hold a charge. I use a universal charger though, which makes sure that it doesnt over or underfill the batter.

Pros:
Useful in many temperature conditions
Retains charge
very cheap

Cons:
the wire coating is damaged, but that is likely user error...
by L. FRANCZYK Date Added: Sunday 08 December, 2013
For: Tenergy 9.6v 1600mAh NiMH Crane Stock Battery
Product Information:
Great for beginners, though i would suggest getting an 11.1 li-po if possible.

Pros:
Easy to handle
Fits in most crane stocks
decent rate of fire


Cons:
Somewhat lacking in charge retention

Overall a great battery for beginners
by N. LETTIERE Date Added: Friday 06 December, 2013
For: Tenergy 9.6v 1600mAh NiMH Crane Stock Battery
Product Information:
When my stock battery began to die, I picked up two of these and they work fantastic. They're built nice and sturdy and fit well inside my Echo1 Stag M4 crane stock. This is a small type tyimia connector in case you were wondering.

Pros:
High ROF.
Great battery life.
Small size.
Not alot of excess wiring like some other batteries.

Cons:
None. This battery works just as it's supposed to.
by T. BURNS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 01 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Tenergy 9.6v 1600mAh NiMH Crane Stock Battery
Product Information:
this battery works well tight fit in most guns but worth it

Pros:
lasts a full 9-12 hour op
deff worth the buy get this
exceeds expectations

Cons:
kind big
my brothers fell apart and it broke after about a years of use
by C. POWELL Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: Tenergy 9.6v 1600mAh NiMH Crane Stock Battery
Product Information:
This is a really solid battery for the price. It's done me very well in my KWA KM4 SR7 DEVGRU, and qualifies as a FREE GIFT with the gun!!! Talk about the good deal, check out the SR7...great gun, good battery, just the right price.

Pros:
Rate of fire
longevity
trigger response
Charge time

Cons:
Haven't encountered any yet, althoug...it's a battery!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.347 s with 33 queries