0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
FN Herstal F2000 Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth/Licensed by Cybergun)
[07430 / EGF-F20-DST / 20908]
$360.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by N. PANTALEON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: FN Herstal F2000 Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth/Licensed by Cybergun)
Product Information:
FN Herstal F2000 by G&G for Cybergun

Always loved the bullpup configuration so this was my first airsoft gun. It's a beautiful gun!! Nice, textured nylon polymer body with full metal upper and internals. It has a semi auto mode and a 2stage full auto, press for semi and hold for full auto. This particular gun has the quick adjust spring where a few turns of a screwdriver can make your setup ready for field or CQB. The bullpup design itself is ideal for CQB with the short outer barrel but in reality, it has a long barrel hidden in the gun itself. Out of the box, it chrono'd at 398 fps with 0.2 gram BBs. With the design also comes full ambidextrous use which is the real steel F2000 or FS2000 is known for. Like the real steel counterpart, the gun is a little heavy but it's the most comfortable gun to shoulder. It does not have an adjustable butt stock so try it out first if you're smaller in stature or have short arms.

Pros:
Adjustable spring system
Tough nylon polymer body
Metal internals
Fully ambidextrous
Long top rail
Easy to break down



Cons:
A little heavy but a sling can fix that
Slings are hard to find
Metal sights are not easy to use, get a red dot
Charging handle is just for looks
Batter compartment is small, it shares room with the internals
Needs side and bottom rail, which is available but expensive
by A. BACON Date Added: Monday 13 January, 2014
For: FN Herstal F2000 Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth/Licensed by Cybergun)
Product Information:
EDIT TO MY PREVIOUS REVIEW*

Turns out that in order to turn the fps adjustment, you need to use a 4mm allen key in the center to add tension, THEN you turn the flat head screw. So, adding to my list of cons, is the crummy instructions

Pros:
Same Pros as last time plus:
FPS adjustment is FANTASTIC once you figure it out. Huge depth of change on a 9.6v battery, can now exceed over 400 fps. Sweet!

Cons:
Same cons as last time but add the fact that instructions are pointless in some aspects of the gun. Had to look up a video online to find out how to make it work.
by A. BACON Date Added: Friday 10 January, 2014
For: FN Herstal F2000 Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth/Licensed by Cybergun)
Product Information:
Got this gun for Christmas, been wanting it since August! This gun is great! No problems for mine, and it shoots around 350 fps on a 9.6v battery. Full auto and semi auto seem to working fine compared to some peoples. One concern, the fps adjustment in the back befuddles me. I've seen videos where people have been able to turn theirs inward what looks like a good 4-5 inches, while mine will only turn inward like 5mm. I don't know if it needs to be broken into, but it is like locked in HARD!
The gun feels amazingly realistic; I have held the real-steel version of this, and there is almost no difference in feel and weight. And speaking of weight, this thing is massive. Might be a little hefty for some people.
The sling points are my only MAJOR complaint about this gun. BTW, instead of investing $50 to get an FN Herstal official f2000 sling, just look around your house for like a strap with a buckle on it, and improvise. You might be surprised with what you can use. But still, weaving it through the slots is painful...oof.
Butt plate is not that hard to take off. That's a plus.


Pros:
Great looking gun (in my opinion)
Great weight and feel (AUTHENTIC!)
Pretty good rate of fire for a 9.6v nunchuck battery.
Charging handle is fun to fiddle around with (though it feels flimsy too...)
Strong hop up (pro or con)
Magazine holds A LOT.


Cons:
Again, charging handle feels like it's about to break.
Magazine seems to need to be re-wound more than usual, ESPECIALLY for a magazine of it's size. You'd think that because it's so tall it could put more bbs on it's track..but...
SLING POINTS!!!! ugh... 0___0
Why do they use an m4 flash hider? It's ugly. F2000 flash hiders are pretty common, and better looking.
Slight magazine wobble.
Still pricey, apparently my parents bought it when it was on a huge sale.
by G. GLENDENNING Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: FN Herstal F2000 Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth/Licensed by Cybergun)
Product Information:
Got this gun a year ago and preformed very well for a stock gun. If you want to use mid caps in it you'll have to modify them but it's not that hard. It has a nice unique look to differentiate you from all those people who use m4s but you'll still be able to share mags with them. After a year of use something broke and now it only works in full auto. Overall it's a nice gun but their are better ones for less money.

Pros:
Unique look
Uses m4 mags
Adjustable fps
Good performance


Cons:
Mid caps need modifying to fit
Trigger system is finicky
Cost
by T. FERRY Date Added: Tuesday 19 February, 2013
For: FN Herstal F2000 Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth/Licensed by Cybergun)
Product Information:
Great gun solid construction and awesome range, cool video i made check it out http://youtu.be/uIABfU4zhVw

Pros:
Built quality
range
cool
Silencer compatible

Cons:
heavy
charging handle breaks off
with a LiPo the ROF is not as fast
by C. ROSENBERG Date Added: Saturday 25 May, 2013
For: FN Herstal F2000 Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth/Licensed by Cybergun)
Product Information:
I got the gun from Airrattle.com for $320. Keep in mind however that AirsoftGI will offer free shipping, has much better customer service and a warranty. The weapon itself is beautiful. As I took it apart I realized how G&G really put some serious work into this weapon. All the parts are of the best quality and there are many moving parts. The 16 inch precision barrel allows for some serious accuracy. At a recent preshoot with my team we found that this weapon is more accurate then the G&G m14 that we have. The red flash hider is glued on but it can be removed with some pliers and force. It won't break and the reverse threads allow for all sorts of different attachments. If the red flash hider is removed, the Cybergun warranty will be compromised. If the weapon has been dismantled to a point that any screws are removed the Cybergun warranty will be compromised. You may be able to fit an extra 3 inches of barrel if a supressor or other attachment is used. The select fire is a little iffy but that is almost to be expected for a bullpup. The weapon is big and heavy but I like it like that. I put a 9.6V 1600mAh nunchuck style battery in the gun. As far as length goes, I do not see it conceivable to fit a battery in there that is longer. Mid-cap m4 mags will not fit but a hack saw will fix that problem: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=murNRHKBF1Y.

Pros:
-Accurate
-Heavy(realistic feel)
-Adjustable FPS
-Quiet
-Plenty of top rail space.
-Weapon is made up of many pieces which allows for dismantling
-FN Herstal official license
-Short/16 inch barrel(bullpup)
-Everybody wants to stroke it/play with it
-Hi-cap m4 mags fit
-Mid-cap m4 mags fit with a little work with a hack saw: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=murNRHKBF1Y.

Cons:
-Fat
-Kinda looks like a fish
-fire select is iffy
-Everybody wants to stroke it
-RIS attachment is extremely expensive
-Cybergun warranty requires you to send the weapon to England
by J. GOTTLIEB Date Added: Wednesday 26 October, 2011
For: FN Herstal F2000 Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth/Licensed by Cybergun)
Product Information:
I bought the F2000 a few months ago and I am glad I did. I use it for CQB and it works great. I haven't used it for field because their are no outdoor fields near me, but I would definitly trust this funny looking thing. Their is a large variety of FPS so no matter what field you are at you will be competitive. Also, the rate of fire is EPIC. I don't know the exact amount of BBs per second (or minute) but it is a lot. When firing the F2000 full auto, their is a bold white line flying from the end of the barrel. It is difficult to see the gap between BBs. If you use a low cap you would run out of BBs in maybe 5 seconds (a guess)

I would give it a 4.5/5
The 0.5 is for the lack of customization

Pros:
High rate of fire

Adjustable FPS from about 300 to around 530 (I have never tested that speed, but it says that on the box)

High cap magazine included

Feels lighter then it is because most of the weight is on your shoulder in the stock.

Half pull of the trigger only shoots one BB (when set for full auto)

Fire selector is in a spot that you wont accidentally switch it

Very long barrel compared to its total length

Looks a lot different, so you stand out when everyone else is using some type of M4

Rail system mounted on top for optics or what ever

Easy to adjust the hop-up

Has a nice sound when shooting. It sounds clean and not very loud.

Cons:
Does not except a large amount of magazines (only G&G mags fit)

Very few upgrades if any at all (no grips, grenade launchers, stuff like that)

I had problems with putting it back together after taking it apart (only take apart if you are actually doing something)

The fire selector switch is a bit stiff when you first get the gun

Requires a screw driver or an Alan key to adjust FPS. You also have to remove the rubber plate on the stock (not good when a line is forming to chrono. their gun. Fine when sitting at a table or something though...)

Some people don't like the look (I personally do, but some people don't)

Charging handle doesn't do anything and doesn't sound good (not really important)

Quite quiet when shooting (if you like loud airsoft guns)
by C. WATSON Date Added: Thursday 24 March, 2011
For: FN Herstal F2000 Airsoft Gun (Dark Earth/Licensed by Cybergun)
Product Information:
Probably one of the best, if not the best, bullpup aeg's on the market today! I have upgraded KWA's, SRC's, TM's, CA's, and many clones and this gun simply dominates them all.

Where to start?
Well how about the adjustable FPS?
The adjustable fps on mine works great and is super handy for transitioning from indoor to outdoor.
Next up we have the ergonomics of the f2000 which are great!
Another area where this gun shines is the gearbox. The gearbox is shimmed so well and the AOE is so perfect that this gun is not only insanely fast, but super quiet which is very impressive on a bullpup.
This gun is Lipo ready, I run mine on an 11.1 1500 or 1900 without any issues at all.
Now anyone who has ever held an aug or l85 knows that bullpups are pretty back heavy but this has got to be one of the best balanced bullpups I've ever used. It is so much lighter than my brick of an ICS L85.
The stock accuracy of this gun is nothing short of amazing and can only get better with a tightbore!
The 2 stage trigger is so smooth that you will never accidentally send a burst out instead of a single shot.
The body is made of high quality nylon fiber and not just cheap ABS.

Guys this gun is great but it is not without some flaws.



Pros:
ROF
Adjustable velocity
Lipo ready
Accuracy and range
Build quality
Smooth gearbox

Cons:
Proprietary hop up assembly (will take standard buckings)
Cheap plastic flash hider that isnt for the F2000 (G&G sell these with F2000 flash hiders and Cybergun put the cheap ones on instead)
Wont take mid and low caps without modification unless they are G&G's
Cybergun's manual included with this gun is a joke compared th the one G&G used to give you


All in all this gun is probably one of the best skirmish ready aeg's out there today!
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.345 s with 30 queries