0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
[07284 / EGC-16P-RDL-BNB-NCM]
$150.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by J. COUNCILMAN Date Added: Friday 11 April, 2014
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
The Combat Machine is one of the best MPEG starter guns on the market today. The gun is made of a durable nylon reinforced plastic body that can resist moderate stress and may be stronger than most pot metal, china built guns. From personal experience, this gun will shoot consistently at approximately 320 FPS with it's stock 6.04 Tightbore (which seems to be made of aluminum). It has a maximum range of approximately 50 meters (mind that it will not be accurate to this distance and I was lobbing the bb's). The gun is exceedingly easy to upgrade and exchange for parts.

FAQ:
-Does it shoot hard? (Fairly so. But not enough to hurt someone. If you plan to play with others wear facial/eye protection.)
-Is this a good gun for...? (Yes. To an extent. You get what you pay for. By no means is this the best gun on the market, but it definitely pulls it's weight and then some.)
-What battery do I use? (Any normal nun-chuck style battery. I recommend a 9.6v to achieve best trigger response while minimizing any electrical wear.)

TL;DR- Beautifully made gun that is well worth the price. Mind that you get what you pay for and that there are better, more expensive, counterparts.


Pros:
-Durable Nylon Reinforced Body
-Little to no body wobble
-Easy maintenance and disassembly
-Easily upgradeable
-Commendable stock performance

Cons:
-Loose Magwell
-Weak charging handle spring
-Orange flash hider is impossible to remove without modification
by D. AGOSTINHO Date Added: Wednesday 26 March, 2014
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is the only gun I've had and used for over a year now. The gun is similar to m416 style firearms. It's about 4.5 m4 mag lengths long. It's got safe, semi, and full auto fire modes blah blah specs specs. Everything you need to know is above. My problem is that the mag that comes with the gun does not fit properly so I can't shoot properly you have to hold the mag so it shoots. I then got kwa mid caps and the same thing happens to them. You need to get proper mags to use this gun. I'm going to try king arm mid caps. The charing handle is fake which was a real disappointment. The dust cover has to be opened by had which is a pain. The front iron sight is not removable= very bad. The mag release is a bit sticky but it's manageable. But even with all her faults Sally is still my girl and I still love her. Get it if you want a gun with a personality.

Pros:
Sturdy. Tough as nails. No noticeable wobble. Easy disassembly. Wired to the back. FPS is great for indoor with 9.6v battery. Included buffer tube single point sling mount.

Cons:
Really loose mag well. The flash hider does not come off. Battery cord jams the stock retraction. Charging handle is fake and moves around to make noise. Front sight doesn't come off. Battery not included. Hard to remove crane stock.
by M. BOUDREAU verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
What can be said that hasn't already been said about this replica?
I got it as my first airsoft replica in August, and I haven't upgraded anything in it, besides a TBB. I've been using it with a 8.4v 1600mAh nunchuck battery, and it has not failed me yet! I've played a few rec games with it, but where it truly shined was on March 8, at Operation: Western Gambit. On one charge, the battery lasted from 10am until about 1pm(in almost sub-zero temperature, mind you), and then I put the battery to charge for 10-15 minutes, and it went on fromaround 2pm to 6pm no problem! No malfunctions, no breaking, nothing! I was hearing about everyone's replicas going down because of the cold for various reasons, many of them severely upgraded, and here's me, with my stock G&G, slinging plastic ALL DAY, NO PROBLEM!

If you're new in the airsoft sport, and want something affordable and reliable, Or if you're already an experienced player, wanting a base platform M4 to upgrade into something else, then look no further, this is it!

Pros:
Extremely reliable out of the box
Very durable polymer construction
Metal outer barrel, internals, etc.
Comes with 1 high cap, good enough for rec games!


Cons:
-Flash hider NOT removable(It CAN be removed, but not without being destroyed in the process)
-Front sight post NOT removable(it is a 1-piece outer barrel assembly, and the sight post is part of it, so it can not be removed.
by M. SNYDER Date Added: Friday 21 March, 2014
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
this is a great beginner gun or if u want a dirt cheap gun to upgrade and great for backyard airsofting or nomal play

Pros:
light , shoots great , easily upgradable , very easy to clean

Cons:
none really , its polymer (not really a con) , the front site is hard to see over but is easily fixed with a riser
by T. JACOBSEN Date Added: Sunday 09 February, 2014
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is a great gun! I have had it for over 2 years and it is still working well. The externals are rock solid and look great. It shoots about 350 fps and is very accurate. Also it has a great rate of fire with a 7.4v lipo

Pros:
-350 fps
-rate of fire (especially with a lipo)
-very accurate

Cons:
I cannot think of any cons for this gun
by T. MCDONAGH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Great gun, bought it here. the rails are solid. stock is solid. first mistake i had made with it was that i pulled on the fake charging handle to far while disassembling the gun. was a great gun for CQB and effective range is great for field work. the gun was very quiet which allowed for greater stealth in CQB operation. the Motor overheated after using the gun on full auto for 1 minute. the style of picatiny rails didn't allow for the greatest stability with some attachments especially a G&G made vertical grip. going to work on upgrading this gun in the future. used it for 1 year

Pros:
Quiet
good starting FPS for CQB, 330fps (out of the box)
simple to take apart.
Very light weight

Cons:
motor overheating after 1 min of full auto fire.
Picatiny rails aren't the worst but they can't secure the same company's VG. if the attachment point of the VG was different it would be more secure.
out of the box it was 330 fps when i was expecting 350-370fps.
reduction of fps over a couple of months (it is one year later and now it is 220 fps)
by T. JOHNSTON Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I bought this to as my new primary and haven't looked back to my M14. With a couple attachments and a few adjustments, this gun can serve you well in both CQB and rifleman positions


Pros:
-Adaptable
-Light weight
-Easy to work on
-Easy to run with

Cons:
-Mag well is a loose fit
-Rail system is loose
-Stock is loose
-Barrel is loose

Basically the problems I had with it can be fixed with either tape, cardboard, or a screwdriver. No big deal
by E. ACKLEY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 23 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
It's a pretty fantastic entry-level gun that has a TON of upgradable parts. The non-blowback help keep any moving parts from being damaged, too, though that wouldn't be much of a problem because the gun is EXTREMELY durable. The crane stock is a nice touch as it's great for a nunchuck battery, which I use for mine

Pros:
-Durable, hard plastic that feels very high quality
-Relatively inexpensive (Rail is perfect length for any optic/accessory!)
-High rate of fire and extensive range on a standard nunchuck battery
-Takes all M4 platform magazines


Cons:
-Not ambidextrous, which is kind of a problem for me because I'm a lefty shooter, but that's my fault
-Getting the battery in at first was kind of a pain in the butt, though once in, it's fantastic.
by G. BELL Date Added: Friday 24 January, 2014
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Great starter gun first one i purchased its made out of high quality plastic and is very durable first day i took this out to the field it performed great the only downside is the mag was a little wobbly but other than that it was a great gun if you are on a budget and never purchased a gun before grab one of these.

Pros:
Durable
Lightweight
Easily upgraded


Cons:
Not very accurate out of the box (minor hop up adjustments will fix this)
Not for extreme cold climate the battery life was cut in half for me.
by G. SCOTT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 19 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M4 Raider with Polymer RIS AEG Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
this is a very good gun for starters and veterans alike. its made out of a high quality polymer which doesn bother me because most of my real firearms have a good amount of polymer on them. right out of the box it was shooting really nice after adjusting the hop up. its got a decent amount of rail space and it is very comfortable to hold. now i must warn you that the stock and mag do wobble but that is normal for a crane stock and ive only noticed the mag wobble when i was winding my high cap. with the stock barrel it isnt the most accurate thing but that is to be expected. i did order a 7.4v lipo battery with it because it doesnt come with one. i have put two after market uprades into it which are my friends stock dmr barrel and is stock dmr motor and it is just perfect.

Pros:
feels nice
lightweight
rear wired
easily upgradable

Cons:
polymer(but that only for people that are super picky about their guns)
not the most accurate out of the box
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.228 s with 29 queries