0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Elite Force H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
[07083 / 2279005]
$434.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 42 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by R. AUSTIN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 31 March, 2016
verified buyer
For: Elite Force H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
I received this gun yesterday and I love it. It's perfectly balanced and feels great in the hand.

Pros:
Full metal
Nice fps and rof
Nice weight and balance

Cons:
Wish it had a mount for a single point sling mount at end of receiver. Maybe there's one somewhere and I'm just missing it.
by D. SCOTT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 March, 2016
verified buyer
For: Elite Force H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
I got this gun in December of 2015, and it is now March 2016, so I figured I'd do a review. I ordered the VFC 416 here off of GI. The gun comes in excellent packaging that holds the gun in place with thick pieces of cardboard. My box came without a scratch or dent. The gun has a 14mm CCW thread, and it comes with a half orange half black full metal flash hider. The rail system is very nice, there is no wobble whatsoever, but the rails are pretty sharp. There is a sling mount on both the left and right side at the front of the rail system. The buttstock is very comfortable with the unique 416/m27 style. Battery space is no concern, a 9.6v nunchuck fits perfectly. I imagine lipos would be pretty easy with this gun, but I have never used one. Sadly there is no rear sling mount, so I plan on getting a magpul RSA soon. The pistol grip is also the unique 416/m27 style grip, and it is very comfortable in my hand. The motor heats up WAY too fast. After shooting about 1.5 EF midcaps, it's very warm. The magwell is very picky. I use elite force 140rd plastic midcaps, I have never had a misfeed. Dboys hicaps also work, and I have yet to try any other mag. The mag it comes with SUCKS. I lost the little tool for it within 20 minutes of use :/. The whole gun is painted very nicely with great trades, except for the wall of text on the front and on the right of the magwell. The monolithic upper rail is nice for any optics. The iron sights are AMAZINGGGG I love them. The mock bolt is very fragile, as it bends easily. The plastic thing that holds the thing that has the retention spring for the bolt to the receiver broke off on me. And when trying to fix the whole bolt (which also bent) I bent that even worse, so I just took the whole system out :(. Dust cover is nice, though. Overall the externals are great. Oh yeah, except for the part where the upper and lower are IMPOSSIBLE TO GET APART. I had to use a vise to clamp the upper to where it bends enough to slide it off. It's not the most accurate gun, and the hop up is pretty inconsistent. This is still a very reliable gun with my experience. Overall I recommend this to any airsofter.

Pros:


Cons:
by M. MOSOEANU Date Added: Saturday 30 May, 2015
For: Elite Force H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
the gun is made of high quality metal, with a smooth, matte black finish, and laser engraved trademarks.
is one of the higher quality AEGs available on the market
I recommend

Pros:
Impeccable external quality
Licensed trademarks
Great performance, even on a mid-level battery and ammo
Includes unique H&K style magazine
Attention to detail - faux gas piston, great finish, etc
Functional bolt catch
Unique serial number

Cons:
Slight gap at the front of my receiver
Doesn't work with some magazines (general 416 problem, due to receiver shape)
Limited to crane/buffer tube batteries
Expensive, however, the quality justifies the price
by J. HILL Date Added: Tuesday 21 April, 2015
For: Elite Force H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
I got this gun about three weeks ago from my friend who is getting out of airsoft. It is awsome

Pros:
-vfc so high quality externals
-metal
-looks beast and unique
-stock is unique and comfortable
-high fire rate
- good range for a cqb gun

Cons:
-I've heard the mag is crap but honestly who uses stock high caps
-pricey but you get what you pay for
by A. ZAHRA Date Added: Saturday 28 February, 2015
For: Elite Force H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
The vfc hk416 by vfc is an extremely durable and high performing aeg.it has somewhat realistic h&k trades but you may be disappointed to find an ugly warning block on the magazine release side of the gun.this gun will not house a large variety of mags such as kwa k120 mags,magpul p-mags so i recommend using original m4/M16 style mags.the stock is very comfortable.the first time i took the upper and lower receiver apart it was very hard and was even harder to put back together,if you have this issue to i recommend lightly coating the areas were the body pins go with a lubricant such as silicon oil.the unique crane stock is very comfortable and extremely easy to house batteries.*warning*if you tuck the battery wire in between the slot that you put the butpad on you will not be able to extend the stock and pull the wire straight out of the gun like i did.

Pros:
-great internals
-great externals
-full metal
-optimized for cqb
-lipo ready
-rear wired
-durable

Cons:
-magazine compatibility issues
-extremely hard to take the receivers apart and put back together..i recommend using lubricant when you put it back together
-pricey
by E. SANTAMARIA Date Added: Friday 27 June, 2014
For: Elite Force H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
With many airsoft guns out in the market nowadays, it's pretty hard for some guns to stand out... Despite all the guns out, the VFC HK416 is one of those guns that catches your eye. The gun is full metal where it needs to be metal, and is a very iconic weapon, known for being used by American and British Special Forces, and is the service rifle for the Norwegian military. The HK416 looks familiar because it was built around the M4/M16 platform with all the same controls, but with the international symbols for safe, semi, and full auto. Not to mention, it comes with a working charging handle and bolt catch. The gun also has HK trades up the wazoo(which is a big plus for real steel fans and milsim guys)!!!!! The gun is the V2, with the HK style stock and pistol grip, and also comes with the HK sights which go for $90 alone! The 416 also has a free float rail and has plenty of space for optics, lasers, lights, grips and even grenade launchers. As for internals, I took the gun out to play not so long ago and tested it a few times, and I was impressed; the range and accuracy past 100 ft is great for a gun with 350 FPS and a 10.5 inch barrel while running a Intellect 9.6 1600 maH, but i was somewhat disappointed that the gun locked up on me during a game. The gun is picky on mags, so some brands will not work, like the Magpul PMAG. In addition, the wiring is well done but if not done correctly, the stock cannot retract if using a crane stock battery. Lastly, for any Marine fans, the gun can be converted into the M27 IAR Overall, I would highly recommend it to anyone I know looking for a new AEG, and I might even consider buying more 416's!!!!!

Pros:
Metal: The gun feels as if it were made of aluminum because it is sturdy, and yet very light. I found it lighter than my PTS Masada.
Lightweight: Very good for playing long games or staying in a field all day.
Crane Stock & Grip: Some are not a fan of these two parts, but I love them! They make the 416 look alot more accurate and the grip fits my hands better than the traditional M4 grip. Also, the stock covers all the wires!
RIS: Free float RIS that has plenty of space for mounting whatever you please!
Trades: I am a big fan of trades, and HK guns, so this is a big plus on my book!
HK Sights: Comes with the accurate HK diopter sights that are on the real steel gun. They go for $90!
M27 IAR: The 416 can be converted into the USMC new SAW; the M27 IAR. Massive plus for fans of the IAR or the Marines! I'm thinking of doing it...
No PMAG: It's odd that I list this as a pro, but the reason behind it is that the real 416 cannot use PMAGs, so I was very fond of this because it is accurate to the real steel gun.

Cons:
Mag Compatibility: This is one of the issues I find with the mags. I tested DBoy highcaps, KWA K120s, the Magpul PMAG, the MAG midcap, and the Elite Force midcaps; the DBoy mags do not even fit, and the KWA's work fine, the PMAGs do not work with the 416, but the MAG and Elite Force do. I highly recommend the Elite Force midcaps for the gun!
Battery Space: I am somewhat limited with the battery space, but the Intellect 9.6 1600 maH. A 7.4 lipoly might fit but I didn't try...
Price: It's on the high end, but it is worth every penny!
by M. BAIRD verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 June, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
What a great gun. External build is of fantastic quality, as is to be expected from VFC. Everything fits together really nicely and feels rock solid. My buddy picked it up once I kitted it out and thought I had bought a new real steel short barreled rifle until he dropped the magazine out. Accuracy is good considering the short barrel, but it's acceptable for field play out of the box. I dropped an M4 length tightbore into it and put a suppressor on the end to cover the extension. I really haven't felt the need to upgrade it any further. It spits out 12-15 RPS with a 7.4 LiPo, which I got in an exchange from GI when the NiMH batteries I bought didn't fit in the crane stock. (9.6v 2000 mah crane stock batteries are too long to fit in this gun, the butt pad won't reattach) Magazine compatibility is good. I've test run a few different hicaps from my teammates and they run just fine. MAG midcaps also work, but you have to be sure they seat correctly. A little practice on your reloads and they'll work great. Also, DO NOT USE .2G BBs. The stock hop up still shoots way high even when it's on the lowest setting. .25s seem to work best.

Pros:
Extremely high quality external build, rock solid
Decent ROF with 7.4 LiPo
Good accuracy out of the stock barrel
Not a pain to get taken apart to clean
FPS is around CQB level (350-360)
Orange tip is metal and easily removable, easy to put it back on if you need to transport it
Can feed from every M4/M16 magazine I tested it with
Bolt catch makes it easy to adjust the hop up
HK trademarks EVERYWHERE

Cons:
$$$, I got it when it was 22% off on Memorial Day, probably wouldn't have shelled out the money otherwise
Hop up is too strong for .2g rounds (not necessarily a con, but something to take note of)
11.1v LiPos void the warranty
FPS is a little low for field play out of the box, but this is easily fixed
Included hicap mag is useless if you lose the little winding tool, I only use it as a backup to my backups. Otherwise it works fine.
by C. YOUNG Date Added: Tuesday 06 May, 2014
For: Elite Force H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
by H. YU verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
Slick, beautiful, and powerful, HK416 is an overall great gun. Compared to my previous airsoft guns I'd say this is a product that you won't regret spending for. I've run a few skirmishes with it an it never failed me. The metal body and the markings give it a very nice and authentic feel, the stock was surprisingly comfortable, and the range and FPS on this thing is amazing, this gun works really well in close quarter situations. The only thing I can see as a con is the magwell, it doesn't fit some m4 mags and sometimes you have to push the mag to make sure it is feeding. But other than that this is the perfect gun for CQB.

Pros:
-Good Looking ( in my opinion)
-Great firerate
-full metal body (good in my opinion)
-not as single misfeed for me
-great range for a CQB gun


Cons:
-sights are somewhat hard to aim down with the stock (probably just me)
-weight (some people might not like it, but not me)
-the magazine it came with doesn't seem to be so useful
-Overall really no con!
by J. NELSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Elite Force H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
Very realistic look and feel, retractable crane stock can make the gun feel great in CQB as well as a longer range. As my first airsoft gun I can't really compare it to much, but as a former Marine combat marksmanship instructor I can say that I felt right at home with the feel of the weapon. If you are being gentle, the magazine can be a little difficult to seat, probably due to the shape of the magazine well compared to the typical m4 magwell, but seats just fine with a little muscle. The mag you are given is great, load 320 rounds wind it up with the little tool until it clicks and you are good to go.

Very happy with this purchase.

Pros:
Realistic weight and feel
Monolithic rail
Good stock accuracy
Trademarks
Plenty of rail space
Great safety placement
Good trigger feel
Feels very reliable

Cons:
Magazine Well might not fit some mags
Warning text on magazine well
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 42 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2016 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.200 s with 30 queries