0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Umarex H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
[07083 / 2279005]
$434.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by E. SANTAMARIA Date Added: Friday 27 June, 2014
For: Umarex H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
With many airsoft guns out in the market nowadays, it's pretty hard for some guns to stand out... Despite all the guns out, the VFC HK416 is one of those guns that catches your eye. The gun is full metal where it needs to be metal, and is a very iconic weapon, known for being used by American and British Special Forces, and is the service rifle for the Norwegian military. The HK416 looks familiar because it was built around the M4/M16 platform with all the same controls, but with the international symbols for safe, semi, and full auto. Not to mention, it comes with a working charging handle and bolt catch. The gun also has HK trades up the wazoo(which is a big plus for real steel fans and milsim guys)!!!!! The gun is the V2, with the HK style stock and pistol grip, and also comes with the HK sights which go for $90 alone! The 416 also has a free float rail and has plenty of space for optics, lasers, lights, grips and even grenade launchers. As for internals, I took the gun out to play not so long ago and tested it a few times, and I was impressed; the range and accuracy past 100 ft is great for a gun with 350 FPS and a 10.5 inch barrel while running a Intellect 9.6 1600 maH, but i was somewhat disappointed that the gun locked up on me during a game. The gun is picky on mags, so some brands will not work, like the Magpul PMAG. In addition, the wiring is well done but if not done correctly, the stock cannot retract if using a crane stock battery. Lastly, for any Marine fans, the gun can be converted into the M27 IAR Overall, I would highly recommend it to anyone I know looking for a new AEG, and I might even consider buying more 416's!!!!!

Pros:
Metal: The gun feels as if it were made of aluminum because it is sturdy, and yet very light. I found it lighter than my PTS Masada.
Lightweight: Very good for playing long games or staying in a field all day.
Crane Stock & Grip: Some are not a fan of these two parts, but I love them! They make the 416 look alot more accurate and the grip fits my hands better than the traditional M4 grip. Also, the stock covers all the wires!
RIS: Free float RIS that has plenty of space for mounting whatever you please!
Trades: I am a big fan of trades, and HK guns, so this is a big plus on my book!
HK Sights: Comes with the accurate HK diopter sights that are on the real steel gun. They go for $90!
M27 IAR: The 416 can be converted into the USMC new SAW; the M27 IAR. Massive plus for fans of the IAR or the Marines! I'm thinking of doing it...
No PMAG: It's odd that I list this as a pro, but the reason behind it is that the real 416 cannot use PMAGs, so I was very fond of this because it is accurate to the real steel gun.

Cons:
Mag Compatibility: This is one of the issues I find with the mags. I tested DBoy highcaps, KWA K120s, the Magpul PMAG, the MAG midcap, and the Elite Force midcaps; the DBoy mags do not even fit, and the KWA's work fine, the PMAGs do not work with the 416, but the MAG and Elite Force do. I highly recommend the Elite Force midcaps for the gun!
Battery Space: I am somewhat limited with the battery space, but the Intellect 9.6 1600 maH. A 7.4 lipoly might fit but I didn't try...
Price: It's on the high end, but it is worth every penny!
by M. BAIRD verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 10 June, 2014
verified buyer
For: Umarex H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
What a great gun. External build is of fantastic quality, as is to be expected from VFC. Everything fits together really nicely and feels rock solid. My buddy picked it up once I kitted it out and thought I had bought a new real steel short barreled rifle until he dropped the magazine out. Accuracy is good considering the short barrel, but it's acceptable for field play out of the box. I dropped an M4 length tightbore into it and put a suppressor on the end to cover the extension. I really haven't felt the need to upgrade it any further. It spits out 12-15 RPS with a 7.4 LiPo, which I got in an exchange from GI when the NiMH batteries I bought didn't fit in the crane stock. (9.6v 2000 mah crane stock batteries are too long to fit in this gun, the butt pad won't reattach) Magazine compatibility is good. I've test run a few different hicaps from my teammates and they run just fine. MAG midcaps also work, but you have to be sure they seat correctly. A little practice on your reloads and they'll work great. Also, DO NOT USE .2G BBs. The stock hop up still shoots way high even when it's on the lowest setting. .25s seem to work best.

Pros:
Extremely high quality external build, rock solid
Decent ROF with 7.4 LiPo
Good accuracy out of the stock barrel
Not a pain to get taken apart to clean
FPS is around CQB level (350-360)
Orange tip is metal and easily removable, easy to put it back on if you need to transport it
Can feed from every M4/M16 magazine I tested it with
Bolt catch makes it easy to adjust the hop up
HK trademarks EVERYWHERE

Cons:
$$$, I got it when it was 22% off on Memorial Day, probably wouldn't have shelled out the money otherwise
Hop up is too strong for .2g rounds (not necessarily a con, but something to take note of)
11.1v LiPos void the warranty
FPS is a little low for field play out of the box, but this is easily fixed
Included hicap mag is useless if you lose the little winding tool, I only use it as a backup to my backups. Otherwise it works fine.
by C. YOUNG Date Added: Tuesday 06 May, 2014
For: Umarex H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
Overall the gun looks great from what I have read and seen in reviews! The only question I have is what kind of Battery would be used for maximum performance? That's all I really want to find out.

Pros:
Metal, Perfect CQB Range, Logo's, etc…

Cons:
No battery or charger included for $430.00…
by H. YU verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Umarex H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
Slick, beautiful, and powerful, HK416 is an overall great gun. Compared to my previous airsoft guns I'd say this is a product that you won't regret spending for. I've run a few skirmishes with it an it never failed me. The metal body and the markings give it a very nice and authentic feel, the stock was surprisingly comfortable, and the range and FPS on this thing is amazing, this gun works really well in close quarter situations. The only thing I can see as a con is the magwell, it doesn't fit some m4 mags and sometimes you have to push the mag to make sure it is feeding. But other than that this is the perfect gun for CQB.

Pros:
-Good Looking ( in my opinion)
-Great firerate
-full metal body (good in my opinion)
-not as single misfeed for me
-great range for a CQB gun


Cons:
-sights are somewhat hard to aim down with the stock (probably just me)
-weight (some people might not like it, but not me)
-the magazine it came with doesn't seem to be so useful
-Overall really no con!
by J. NELSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: Umarex H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
Very realistic look and feel, retractable crane stock can make the gun feel great in CQB as well as a longer range. As my first airsoft gun I can't really compare it to much, but as a former Marine combat marksmanship instructor I can say that I felt right at home with the feel of the weapon. If you are being gentle, the magazine can be a little difficult to seat, probably due to the shape of the magazine well compared to the typical m4 magwell, but seats just fine with a little muscle. The mag you are given is great, load 320 rounds wind it up with the little tool until it clicks and you are good to go.

Very happy with this purchase.

Pros:
Realistic weight and feel
Monolithic rail
Good stock accuracy
Trademarks
Plenty of rail space
Great safety placement
Good trigger feel
Feels very reliable

Cons:
Magazine Well might not fit some mags
Warning text on magazine well
by H. MURRAY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 26 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: Umarex H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
This is a great airsoft rifle I have had it for almost 6 months now and it still has yet to fail me. The gun shoots around 350 fps out of the box and has great range for a 10.5 inch inner barrel. The gun is extremely sturdy with no wobble what so ever. It is a very unique gun to own and defiantly makes people notice you. Although this gun has a decently sized price tag it is defiantly worth the money. I would recommend this gun to anyone. It shoots great, it's extremely sturdy, has realistic trademarks, and is an overall great gun. Thanks airsoftgi

Pros:
Shoots great
Good rate of fire
Super solid
Lots of rail space
Unique look if your looking for something that isn't "just a m4"
Overall great gun

Cons:
A bit on the pricey side
It's got some weight to it
Engraved warning label that isn't removable
Stock is kind of bulky and so is the pistol grip
by J. VICENTE Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: Umarex H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
I absolutely love this gun. I've had it for about 4-5 months now and played cqb with it multiple times, works great. The rails are exquisite. Internals are great and it has a nice crisp trigger pull. Overall great for the price.

Pros:
Metal body
Good internals
Good iron sights
Crisp trigger pull

Cons:
Picky magazine well
by C. TSIBOURIS Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: Umarex H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
This is the coolest gun ever. It feels great, it is great, and you can turn it into an M27 IAR with the conversion kit. That should be enough to make you buy it right now.

Pros:
Almost everything. Incredibly accurate, great fps. It really turns heads too.

Battery storage is roomy and easy to access.



Cons:
The winding wheel for the mag is kind of weird, and easy to lose. The gun is slightly mag picky too, I recommend the elite force or king arms plastic mid caps (cheap, but they fit)
by C. BUCK Date Added: Friday 07 February, 2014
For: Umarex H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
iI bought this gun about 2 months ago and love it!!! its a great gun! it fights hard and can take a real beating in intense games. the only thing i dont like is that the magwell is very picky. so far i have only been able to use VFC full metal M4 midcaps beccause other wil fit but will not feed. also the motor over heats easily and the hopup has trouble with BB's .28 and up. over all a great gun though it could use a few upgrades!! its definetly worth the money.

Pros:
-Great range
-amazing rate of fire
-very nice weight
-great amount of realism
-ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!
-very comfortable to hold

Cons:
-weak motor when used alot it gets VERY hot
-extremely picky magwell
-troubled hopup (might just be mine)
by J. SHOCKNEY Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
For: Umarex H&K 416 CQB AEG Airsoft Gun (by VFC)
Product Information:
This is probably one of the highest quality AEG's I have ever owned. It has a great feel with no wobble what-so-ever. VFC is one of the best AEG manufacturers out there.

Pros:
Very sturdy build
Great feeling pistol grip
Its not exactly "another M4," it's a 416!

Cons:
The trades just send the price of this gun out the roof. It's all around a great gun, but shouldn't cost the 435$. That's why I'm giving it a 4/5.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.415 s with 31 queries