0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI Desert G4-A5 Dune Knight Carbine Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
[06938]
$230.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. ABROLAT Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2014
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A5 Dune Knight Carbine Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
This is by far the best "bang for your buck" kind of gun one can get. Mine has lasted 3 years and finally wore out I don't know what the problem is yet be I will be taking it in soon.

Pros:
Hight fps
high rof
Very well made does not rattle AT ALL.
Free float rails
Sounds beautiful when fired
easy to take apart


Cons:
Only thing really is the blow back can become annoying after awhile I guess.
by A. BRADLEY Date Added: Saturday 25 January, 2014
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A5 Dune Knight Carbine Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
This is a very well built gun, I have dolphin diving threw creeks the first time was because that's all I had for cover, second time tripped into it, in other words a very durable gun! I have not had any modifications done to it, because to me it works like a dream right out of the box.

Pros:


Cons:
by T. STRAWSER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 10 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A5 Dune Knight Carbine Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
This was my first airsoft gun and it is simply an all around great gun! I haven't had any problems with it yet and I've had it for about a year or so the rail is metal and the upper and lower receiver are polymer making it light and very durable. It shot (for me) 397 fps the first time I chrono'd it in, it has excellent range and power and it still does today! This is an amazing starter gun.

Pros:
Very durable
Loads of rail space
Great FPS out of the box
The blow back is pneumatic so its not putting any strain on the components

Cons:
The stock wiggles slightly but any stock would with a decent sized battery
by M. KALANI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 31 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A5 Dune Knight Carbine Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
Awesome, just awesome. Probably my favorite gun, at least my favorite aeg ( i love my kwa mp7 too much). I run it with a magpul angled foregrip, a laser and an a-cock, i mean acog, sight.. But seriously, a great gun.

Pros:
-One piece barrel
-Laser etched logos and infidel logo
-Nice rail kit
-Just better internals.
Also, BLOW F-ING BACK

Cons:
Plastic body, but gi did a test and the plastic can withstand being dropped twice at 9 feet. So not really a con
by C. GRESSMEN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A5 Dune Knight Carbine Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
Really good gun, got this with my tax return and the best $230 I've spent has good construction and I love the blowback. Buy this with a good red dot and your ready to go. One thing that happened to mine that I'm pretty sure happens to everyone else's is that if you play with the charging handle too much the dust cover won't lock back into place.

Pros:
Great construction
Blowback system
Metal Rails
Flip sights

Cons:
Dust cover won't lock if played with too much
Crane stock doesn't collapse all the way
by L. SIGLEY Date Added: Wednesday 03 July, 2013
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A5 Dune Knight Carbine Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
My friend has owned this gun and used
It about every other saturday for 2 years now. Maybe not this exact one,
But all g4s are the same. Anyways this gun is good for the price considering the rail is around 100$ alone. You are basically buying a combat machine with an upgraded spring, rail, and blownack for sub 300$. This is fair price at the least. I personally own a kwa
M4. Thats what ill be comparing it to.

My absolute biggest complaint with the g4 series is that the motors are not very good at all. On an 11.1v lipo i can pull the trigger 4 full times before it will fire a shot. Also, the rate of fire is terribly slow, granted the one i shoot shoots 430 out of the box with .2s, it is still disappointingly slow. Most will say rof doesnt matter, but lets go head to head, you can take a 10rps
Gun and ill take my 25. Garuntee ill win due to sheer firepower. This rof problem can be fixed by simply buying a 50 lonex a1 motor. Best motor for the price.

This gun is LOUD. Due to the blowback and the slow motor causing alot of wining. Like i said a 50$ motor will solve this problem. But the blowback is a huge flaw imo. It takes away fps and ads noise. It can be disabled however, and it doesnt kick at all.

The main selling point of g&gs in general for me is their effective
Range. The g&g(remember it shoots about 50 fps higher than the km4) outranges my km4 by about 30-50 feet. If you want range
G&g is your best option outside of tm

Pros:
Price
Range
Rail
Adaptability

Cons:
Blowback
Motor(50$ lonex a1 solves
This)
by N. LONG verified buyer Date Added: Friday 15 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A5 Dune Knight Carbine Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
The G4 series is the top of the line for the price. It takes the exceptionally built polymer body of the G&G Combat Machine series and fills it with the finest internals. The crane stock, Tango Down style grip, and flip up sights are extremely effective. The rails are sharp, but you need to wear gloves anyway, so you shouldn't have issues. The range is equal to that of a DMR. All I'm doing is adding a scope and bipod and use it as one. The barrel that protrudes from the rail system is in fact a barrel extension that covers a portion of the barrel that is too long for the initial outer barrel to cover. Suppressors should go on fine. The decals usually include a flaming BB, an ASGI Coat of Arms looking symbol, and an infidel decal on the inside of the dust cover. Absolutely great gun.

Pros:
Lightweight and durable polymer construction
Sturdy metal rail system
Desert themed
Great decals
A DMR level FPS and range
Top of the line internals
Crane stock
Tango down grip
Flip up sights
Perfectly balanced
Free float rails

Cons:
Sometimes when retracting and extending the crane stock the battery will hinder your adjustment.
by B. FOXEN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 23 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A5 Dune Knight Carbine Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
Airsoft GI has done a great job in the making of this custom M4. I was very excited to receive this gun on friday the 21st of june and the next day I took it out to an airsoft game. With no upgrades of any kind and the hop up adjusted with .25g bbs the dune knight offered a good sturdy body, along with rail and it was also very accurate platform. Where I play there was very dense foliage an the dune knight was able to punch through it and get me multiple kills. Because of the very high quality polymer body, carrying this around was no problem and I had a blast using this for the first time.

Pros:
Accurate
Very affordable for the gun you are getting
Metal rail
Very usable flip up sights
Crane stock
looks pretty sick


Cons:
None that i can think of so far.
by S. GREENE Date Added: Friday 01 February, 2013
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A5 Dune Knight Carbine Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is a beast. I have not used it in an actual war yet, but the instant it came I went out and shot it for like 3 hours. The only upgrades I have made are the AIM Sports Warfare Edition Panorama Red / Green Dot Sight and a 850 rd hi-cap mag. I lined up the sight and I was hitting a 14" by 14" target 9/10 from over 100 ft. With a 9.6v battery, the rate of fire is definately all you need. Although its made of polimer, it does not feel cheap at all. It wieghs about 6.5 pounds and i believe ASGI when they say they can drop it from 9 ft without a scratch. It comes with about 9" full metal rails so you can mount whatever you want on it. The ASGI people cronoed mine at 360 FPS, so its fast enough to be accurate, but you wont hurt anybody too bad if you shoot them from close-up.

Pros:
great accuracy
tons of rail space
more than decent ROF
good FPS
great weight
looks awesome

Cons:
doesnt come with a battery
doesnt come with a charger
since both of these things are pretty cheap, there's nothing to turn you away from this gun
by T. COLUMBUS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 09 December, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A5 Dune Knight Carbine Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I Have to say this is probably the coolest gun i have right now. I used this gun today and it blew everything up (not literally of course). It has nice flip up sights, a very nice barrel extension and probably the most crisp selector switch i have ever seen. The RIS is very ideal for adding attachments and such!

Pros:
Mid priced
durable
surprisingly lightweight
Amazing selector switch
good power
Great ROF (with a 9.6v)
Flip up sights

Cons:
the connector for the battery is a little long but nothing too bad
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.434 s with 27 queries