0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
H&K G36C Airsoft Gun by KWA
[06937 / 104-00501 / 2275015]
$309.99
Displaying 11 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by S. RADANOV verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 11 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: H&K G36C Airsoft Gun by KWA
Product Information:
Amazing gun. Shot 411 FPS out of the box. Blows holes through both sides of a cardboard box full of paper wrapping at 50 ft. Its a CQB gun but it rolls harder than most field guns out there. Accuracy is insane. Talk about a straight line of BBs like you've never seen before. The body is solid. Zero wobble. The polymer plastic looks incredible. I put my JG G36C ABS plastic next to this bad boy and you can see the difference between the cheap and expensive gun from an airplane.

Pros:
411 FPS out of the box
Accurate
Solid body


Cons:
Have to push down non KWA G36 magazines a bit harder to make them click into the magwell, can be a potential issue in the heat of the moment and having a mag fall out on you. Make sure you secure non KWA magazines firmly into the well.
by L. HUANTE Date Added: Sunday 11 November, 2012
For: H&K G36C Airsoft Gun by KWA
Product Information:
I bought this gun several months ago and I am very impressed by its performance. I have made many trips to SC Village with this gun and it has not failed me once. It shoots very fast and accurate. The stocks ability to fold makes it very easy to maneuver with in CQB. Also this g36 serves really well as a field weapon because of its accuracy and precision. KWA really has outdone themselves again. I would definitely recommend you purchase this gun.

Pros:
Shoots very fast
Very accurate
Hop up is easily accessible
Great iron sights
Magazines have the ability to stack together
Lightweight construction just like the real g36


Cons:
Grenade launchers (at least the ones that i know of) can't fit on the gun unless you really modify it
by C. ALABURDA verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 September, 2012
verified buyer
For: H&K G36C Airsoft Gun by KWA
Product Information:
This is my first airsoft gun and i bought it for CQB. It shot 420fps out of the box with .20 bbs so I downgraded to an m90 spring with no issues, after the downgraded spring had a few thousand rounds to settle in, it shoots right at 360fps with .20. I couldn't be happier. I love the look of a G36C and this one made by KWA is easily the best G36 you can buy. The folding stock is great for CQB, I keep it open or folded depending on the scenario. Great look, feel and balance. As for performance, its what you would expect from KWA and performs great right out of the box. The top RIS is already elevated above the gun so if you add a red dot sight, or other optics they will be at the perfect height to aim with face and eye protection on. The battery compartment is small, but that's because the gun is lipo ready. I have several 7.4v lipos that fit easily. KWA made a 1st generation version of this gun with a wider front grip, allowing for a larger battery. I contacted KWA and the larger front grip is avalible for order (by phone) for about $30.

Pros:
Best G36C you can buy
Made from better material than the other manufacturers
Its made to work with Lipo batteries already so no upgrading your gearbox and installing a mosfet and hoping for the best.

Cons:
NOTHING!!!!!! if you can find cons with this gun, than you are better suited for another type or a lower quality one.
by M. JORDAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 19 December, 2010
verified buyer
For: H&K G36C Airsoft Gun by KWA
Product Information:
It is an outstanding AEG. It is solidly built and has good accuracy. It says it is for CQB but i use it for field and it works perfectly fine. Airsoft GI chronoed it at 405 fps. the only problem i have with the AEG is that it has a small compartment. I could barely fit my 8.6v 1600mah battery in it after messing with it for about an hour. I almost destroyed the wires. Also i ordered it with two bags of BBs and one of the bags busted. those were the only problems. Also it has a high rate of fire no need at all for any battery over 8.6v.Very good gun. BUY IT! WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?!?!?!?!?!

Pros:
High fps
Solid build
comes with ris
works great
it is heavy
pretty accurate
high rate of fire

Cons:
Very little battery room
it is heavy
by S. RODI verified buyer Date Added: Monday 25 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: H&K G36C Airsoft Gun by KWA
Product Information:
I just got this gun about 2 hours ago. Now i bought a Xcortech Chrono a while back to measure the performance of my team's guns. I installed an Intellect 9.6v Nunchuck 1600mah battery into the hanguard (which even if you have excess wiring, it will still fit nicely) and loaded the magazine. The mag winds very smoothly and it has NO wobble at all in the magwell. I fired semi auto and got these readings: 379.6, 384.2, 387.0, 376.8, and 385.1. So basically they do advertise the FPS correctly. It's gear cycles sound and feel smooth and powerful, and the rate of fire with the 9.6v is very nice as well. Body is made of plastic but it's very tough and durable, so BB's ain't gonna get through it any time soon. Folding stock is tough as well and the catch is made of metal i think, can't be certain. The Iron Sights are aligned accurately, and wont get in the way of a holosight. A foregrip is kind of impractical because of it's distance from the magwell. But to each is own. Overall a must have, but i do have couple peeves: The optional MK36 Magwell adapter for M16/4 mags, WILL NOT FIT because there is interference with the body of the gearbox. So think before you buy. And last is the magazine size; it is a near impossible fit to certain M4/16 mag pouches, so if using the mags as bandolier style (stacked) just be sure to make your shots find their target or 470 rounds will be gone in no time.

Pros:
Solid body (will endure massive impacts from enemy weaponry).
LI-PO ready system.
Excess battery wiring is not an issue as room is highly available.
Wobbleless magazine with a smooth winding cycle.
Folding stock for the "in your face" routine.
Near perfectly aligned sights.
Consistent FPS.

Cons:
Will not accept the MK36 M16/M4 Mag Adapter.
Mags are too big to fit into certain M16/M4 pouches (recommend MOLLE M16 pouches either mounted to a vest or securely to a belt rig).
by J. GIALLORENZO Date Added: Wednesday 13 October, 2010
For: H&K G36C Airsoft Gun by KWA
Product Information:
This gun is outstanding, its KWA so you know its good and with 400 fps straight out of the box its battle ready. Its light and easy to maneuver with but also strong and durable, the Polymer body is very resilient and overall this gun is a outstanding gun for starters and professionals alike. Has a solid rate of fire for a gun running on a 8.4 ( presuming your using a 8.4 and not a 9.6)

Pros:
Light/Strong
400 Fps
Folding Stock
includes all rails
Ambidextrous safety
Magazines lock together
No wobble
Sleek hand grip in the front
Very accurate

Cons:
The grip in the front also houses the battery, which at max is a 9.6 but is very finicky.
Too strong for CQB
by A. GAIR verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: H&K G36C Airsoft Gun by KWA
Product Information:
It's KWA! Do you really need a review? This gun is as solid as a brick of polymer inside and out. Internally its their new 2gx gearbox and hop up bucking. A perfect FPS reading, 360-380. It's accuracy is impressive for such a short barreled gun and it's constructed of polymer, which is what they use on the real gun. I wish I could rate it a 6/5.

Pros:
-Polymer body
-2gx internals
-Perfect hi-cap mag, 470 rounds
-Accurate
-Awesome FPS
-Come's with side rails

Cons:
-It's a pain to get a 9.6 mini in to the gun, but once you get the hang of it, its no problem.

Amazing gun, it's worth $500 to me.
by T. SMITH Date Added: Monday 11 October, 2010
For: H&K G36C Airsoft Gun by KWA
Product Information:
THis is the best G36C on the market today. With a high fps, high cap. mag, and a crazy fast fire rate; this is the perfect weapon for the serious airsoft player. KWA has really outdone themselves, the gearbox in this gun is the best sounding and performing out of every airsoft gun i have ever experienced. It's a fiber-plastic(or polymer whatever) just like the real G36C. Im a firm believer in metal Classic Army airsoft guns. But this gun is as sturdy as metal but way lighter. If you're thinking about stepping your game up, don't hesitate and buy this gun.

Pros:
Light weight, High FPS, built amazingly well, top-of the line internally and externally, placing the battery in the gun is fairly easy, sturdy fold in stock, room for plenty of upgrades, metal sights and barrel.

Cons:
Little pricey but it;s a KWA, top of the line high end airsoft gun so the high price is expected.
by T. SIMS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 14 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: H&K G36C Airsoft Gun by KWA
Product Information:
Yes! First review of the new 2GX G36C! It arrived from ASGI on 8/12/2010, and, having had it for only three days at the time of this review, I’ve already fired 3000+ rounds through it!

KWA has an excellent reputation, and their first-generation G36C was simply airsoft’s best G36C. This second-generation 2GX-equipped gun is quite similar to the first version. There are only two significant changes. First, the obvious: this gun has the 2GX gearbox as well as 2G bucking. Second: KWA has equipped their new G36C with a handguard of standard G36C size and shape, as opposed to the old handguard which was extra big to accommodate large batteries. Li-Po batteries are very small and have no problem fitting in a standard G36C handguard—and the POINT of this gun is li-po use!!! I will mention specific performance data of this gun, running the 11.1v 1500mAh Socom Gear li-po, in the “pros” section of the review.

Externals are great. External quality and features are no different from the first-gen KWA G36C, except for the above-mentioned updating of the handguard. No electric blow-back or functional bolt catch or spring reset feature as found on the new Ares-built G36C brand-named by Umarex—which I have had the recent privilege of using, but I don’t own it.

To conclude: ABSOLUTELY AMAZING GUN. It’s a KWA, what did you expect? It’s their G36C, what did you expect? And it’s got their world-class 2GX gearbox, what did you expect? In my opinion, KWA now STILL makes the world’s dominant G36C airsoft rifle!


Pros:
Pros:
390 FPS
VERY high ROF: 20.3 rounds per second with li-po!!
Standard G36C-style handguard
LIGHTNING-QUICK trigger response
FLAWLESS externals


Cons:
Cons:
390 FPS. WAY too high for a CQB-only gun like a G36C.
No functional bolt catch
Displaying 11 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.363 s with 31 queries