0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Guarder Hop Up Bucking
[00670 / GE0701]
$6.75
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by A. TOMKINS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 02 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Guarder Hop Up Bucking
Product Information:
This is a good product for AEGs that meet two conditions.
1. They are low velocity/energy output as this is a very soft bucking and prone to ripping
2. No matter what you have tried, your AEG will not give any decent amount of hop up

In low fps (350fps and under), this will add hop up to any hop up unit that you want to tear your hair out because it will not achieve hop up no matter what you try. The reason for this is the little indent on the inside of this hop up rubber is actually much larger than normal and thus applies far more hop up than any other hop up rubber out there! This is why so many people have issues, its because they are essentially trying to add hop up to a unit that doesn't need any more pressure and thus cause jams, misfeeds, or over-hopping.

A prime example is the replica I used this in (an older CA M15) that had only 320fps and no hop up no matter what I did. Eventually I purchased this and after installation it instantly boasted my range far beyond what it was before.

Pros:
-Great for setups which have no hop up normally and need a lot of pressure
-Cheap

Cons:
-Doesn't work well in normal hop up units
-Tears easily when too much hop up is applied or velocities over 350fps w/.2 bbs
by R. CANNON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Guarder Hop Up Bucking
Product Information:
Seemed nice, when I put it in my g36c. But I had to switch barrels and when I took it out, It had ripped. Don't buy.

Ps by contrast my echo 1 stock bucking is WAY tougher, if that means anything.

Pros:
Seems nice
well packaged
free nub

Cons:
very very weak.
by E. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Friday 30 May, 2008
verified buyer
For: Guarder Hop Up Bucking
Decent hop up, installed in my G36C. It constantly over hops on the lowest setting and it was a pain to get installed. Good thing it was only $6!
by S. CHRISTENSEN Date Added: Friday 23 May, 2008
For: Guarder Hop Up Bucking
I love it. I have it in my upgraded and seriously modded CA M15A4 and its worked flawless since the day it was installed. My friend also has one in his gun and has worked great.
by M. BOYD Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2008
For: Guarder Hop Up Bucking
I am sorry, but I don't see why these people below can give this thing a bad review. I ran one in my ca33 through about 50,000 rounds. Still working flawlessy. On top of that. I now have one in my m4 shooting 398-400 consistently over the chrono and have already run 2 5,000 count bags through it with no issues. This bucking is very nice. Works very well in high velocity conditions. As for it engaging to much, that is because you are putting it in a stock TM shooting like 270. It is specifically designed for higher velocities which .23's or .25's are run. This bucking is amazing with the .25's I run with my gun. Just my 2 cents.
by B. LINDNER Date Added: Saturday 25 August, 2007
For: Guarder Hop Up Bucking
This product does not do it's job as advertised. The 50% clear silicone one pictured is advertised to be able to withstand 400 FPS - bull. I bought one of these for my R6, which didn't fit because of compatability issues, so I thought "what the heck - I'll just throw it in my JG M16". Well I put in my less than 380 FPS M16 and guess what? It wore down after less than 100 shots! I put less than 100 shots through the gun and took the gun down to get the hopup out (because the accuracy gains weren't much (and they probably wouldn't be unless your hopup was horrid) and it wasn't hopping the BB's much) and was checking to make sure the hopup was off so I wouldn't tear it, and I found that there was nothing to hop the BBs there!

I would advise getting a different hopup bucking if you have any kind of "high" velocity setup, that being more than 350 fps... And I would also advise not replacing your current bucking with this one, as accuracy gains weren't great even with an MPEG bucking. It could have been because the bucking was being worn away so greatly but who knows... I wouldn't chance it. While accuracy does improve, it hardly does (it's like 2" of improvement on your groupings at 90 feet, 1" at 120)

Good thing it was only $6...
by S. SPANOVICH Date Added: Sunday 03 June, 2007
For: Guarder Hop Up Bucking
GREAT HOP UP

I love this hop up, WAY more than the systema hop up. Even though the systema is good, this I think is 10x better.

I use a Stock TM with this hop up, and at 280 fps the effective range is at least 120 feet, and a maximum range of about 150 feet. I have another gun with systema hop up in it, and its effective range is 150 feet with an m120 spring.

Just think, for 280 fps at 120 feet (guarder) , and about 360 (systema) fps and about 150 feet, do the math 30 feet difference. It appears that the Guarder hop up is better. It also increases accuracy and range a lot.

The only reason I wouldn't get this is if you're gun is shooting over an m120 spring or about 400 fps. In that case, get the systema hop up.
by R. MCCANN Date Added: Wednesday 30 May, 2007
For: Guarder Hop Up Bucking
I bought one of these for my TM G36c, and had nothing but problems...

First of all, i needed to lube it a lot before it could even go inside of the hop up case (stock plastic TM hop up housing), then once that was done, it constantly over hopped. And not jsut a little, it was like the hop up was turned all the way up even though it was off. I couldnt believe this, so i re-seated teh thing and it still didnt work. (BTW, same thing happened with the Madbull shark buckling) So i switched back to the stock Mauri one, and it works like a dream.

And one last thing, i had to use so much force to get off the barrle after i was done taht i ripped it. Im getting promethesus next time.
by M. GUNDEL Date Added: Saturday 20 January, 2007
For: Guarder Hop Up Bucking
When I first got this I was wondering how it would actually compare to the CA's hopup bucking.But after installing it it was appaerant that this was the better choice.
by S. LYNCH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 13 November, 2006
verified buyer
For: Guarder Hop Up Bucking
The Guarder Hop Up Bucking works great. altough it looks cheap because it's clear, it actually is very high quality rubber stuff(what else would I call it?). It is very "grippy" so you can turn down the hop up dail and still have a striaght trajectory. the low down of it is that it slows down the bb less than the average hop up while still shooting straight. It also is fairly consistant so you don't get many "fliers". The only hop up that I can think of that would be better is a V hop up unit (hint to airsoft GI) but you only can get them from Hong Kong. Oh and by the way Airsoft GI has great service!!!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.839 s with 27 queries