0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version Airsoft Gun (Black)
[06645]
$235.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by A. COPLEY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 04 November, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Overall I'm very happy with this AEG. The biggest dissapointment was the lack of an "Inspected by.." document noting the FPS. Also, the trades on the lower receiver are different on mine than the ones pictured. Not a huge deal but you should get what's pictured.

All things considered, I'd buy one again. This AEG is sick.

Pros:
Very nice rail system & mock silencer
The "plastic" upper & lower are very high quality
Very sturdy
Includes end-plate sling attachment
Very nice pistol grip, similiar to a MagPiul MOE grip
Included poster of GI gun girl Maureen Chen

Cons:
Cheap (but effective) packaging
No Manual
No idea what the FPS is
Battery installation is tricky
Slight wobble in stock
by A. TAYLOR verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 26 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Just got this gun in the mail today, and all I have to say is WOW! The body isn't metal but still feels really great. The gun has a decent weight to it too. Another point is that the ROF is INSANE with a 9.6v and I can't even imagine lipo. And speaking of lipo my friend has a dboys m4 with lipo and this shoots just as fast which is insane. The magazine feeds flawlessly and there is virtually no wobble an that is a huge plus for me. The hand grip is also very very comfortable and compared to alot of front heavy/full metal guns.

And no offense to all those complaining about the the battery compartment being hard to open either watch the video that shows how to open it or .... man up and just muscle the friggin thing off.

Pros:
Beautiful gun.
Crono'd at 355 xD
Perfect weight
INSANE RoF

Even though its made for cqb its also decent for field so yeaahhh 5/5

Cons:
Not too silent :P at least not from the shooter's perspective
by L. MARTIN Date Added: Tuesday 28 September, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
i chose this G4-A2 Silent Death because i love the mock silencer inside of the rail system (ris).
the gun is extremely solid and there is no wobble on the gun what so ever.
the magazines click into place firmly and feed consistently (using g&g 450 high caps)
this gun has a quick rate of fire and a mid-low fps to fit cqb fps limits, usually 350 or less.
overall this gun is a good choice for any person looking for a smaller style gun predominantly used for cqb

Pros:
g&g
metal rail system
crane stock
comes with a high cap mag
blowback
functioning charging handle / forward assist


Cons:
no battery or charger
no front or rear iron sights
by R. DIRIGE Date Added: Monday 24 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
The Silent Death is AMAZING... Words cannot even describe how happy I am with this product. Airsoft GI did a really great job with designing this gun and pricing it. The gun is SUPER light weight and the gun just looks sweet..

Pros:
Looks Amazing
HIGH ROF with an intellect 9.6v 1600mAh nunchuck battery
Barrel Extension built into the rail system
Crane Stock (no battery wires will show)
Very light weight
High Cap Magazine

Cons:
Do not purchase this gun if you plan on playing field with FPS limits up to 400+ as this gun is made for CQB.
by S. SMITH Date Added: Wednesday 05 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
First off, I want to start out by saying I am a veteran airsoft player, I have been playing airsoft for 10+years. I have had many kinds of guns from SPRING to GAS to AEG. I just bought this gun and am expecting it shortly, but never have I been so excited to receive a package before. The G4-A2 Silent Death is a Deadly CQB-Style custom gun with 330-350fps (Most CQB fields require under 350fps)

Pros:
Flush and Sleek look with the Gemtech T2 Kit w/ barrel extension.
Rear Wired Crane Stock (fits 9.6v 1600mAh Nunchuck Battery)
Comes with a 450rd High Cap Mag
ROF (Rate of Fire) is fast at 15-20bb's per sec (depends on battery)

Cons:
I'll let you know if I can think of one, lol.
by N. KIM Date Added: Wednesday 12 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
THIS GUN IS BEAUTIFUL. I JUST GOT IT IN FROM UPS TODAY. I AM VERY IMPRESSED! THE GUN IS NOT ONLY SUPER LIGHT, IT LOOKS TOO REALISTIC!!! I WENT OUT TO GO SHOOT IT ABOUT 5 MINUTES AGO, AND THIS THING IS THE PERFECT GUN FOR CQB INDOOR ARENA PLAY. The ROF is AMAZING!!!

Pros:
Barrel Extension
Crane Stock
HIGH ROF w 9.6 NUNCHUCK 1600mAh
Looks REAL
LIGHT WEIGHT
PERFECT GUN FOR CQB


Cons:
NONE!!!!!!
by E. SCHLEIN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I really want to give this gun a 5/5, but i have a few issues with it. I'll start with the positives, Built great, Plastic doesn't feel like plastic, feels great, looks great, etc. havent been able to crono it but its a very good gun. But like everything in life it's not perfect(close but no cigar), it doesn't come with a battery/charger, which is bare able, just order a batt. and charger when you order the gun, but the battery compartment in the stock is really hard to get to for some reason, its held in well, so i guess there's a reason to this madness, but i got blood blisters on the tips of my fingers trying to get it off...

Pros:
Built well
Metal rails
Plastic feels good
Great price for such a well built gun
LOOKS SEXY!!!

Cons:
Back part to get to battery compartment is really hard to get off... makes my fingers hurt
by R. GARCIA Date Added: Monday 17 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Hi,
I play CQB in So-Cali at TAC CITY and would high recommend this ASGI G4-A2 SILENT DEATH. The G4's are a custom lineup created and built by ASGI. They aren't the M4's you see every other play with at the field. Choose this gun if your looking for an out-of-the-box ready to use(no mods needed) cqb ready gun.
PLEASE NOTE: THIS GUN IS MADE FOR CQB & HAS A VICIOUS R.O.F (Rate of Fire)

Pros:
Officially Licensed Madbull Gemtech T2 Front End Kit
Barrel Extension imbedded in the Rail System
G&G Base [w/functional BLOWBACK & FORWARD ASSIST]
High-Cap Mag
Rear-Wired Crane Stock [I Recommend a Intellect 9.6v 1600mAh Nunchuck Battery][I Recommend a BOL Basic Fast Smart Charger with the battery]
Includes a Barrel Extension

Cons:
HIGH IMPACT POLYMER / abs plastic base.
does not come with battery / charger
no scope or vertical grip included with package
by J. HAUGHN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 17 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Hey guys! So this is my first aeg, and I've been waiting for at least two years to purchase one and get into the sport and this gun reallly caught my eye! It's absolutely beautiful and unique, basically AEG EYE CANDY! But anyway, I just got this gun from the UPS guy and so far I AM THRILLED!! The feel of the gun is AMAZING! It has a nice weight to it, the charging handle is fully operational - even though the dust cover comes opened; it pops into place very nicely and you're ready to go. Everything on this gun is solid, and the metal parts include the R.I.S., the dust cover, the buffer tube, flash hider, inner barrel, charging handle...basically everything on this gun (externally and semi-internally) is metal! Minus the crane stock, body (but it is EXTREMELY solid polymer). As I said, everything on this gun is amazing! My only complaint (and I haven't fired the gun yet) is that the flash hider is a TINY bit loose. But barely. Just twist it a hair and it's good. All that being said, I am very pleased with this gun and will be giving a review on the internals and functionability as soon as I fire it; I will also put a review on Youtube for those of you who will be interested! For now all I have to say is....get this gun! I know alot of people say "This is the BEST gun on ASGI", but this gun...this gun truly is one of the best (externally and hopefully internally - it's G&G!) on ASGI! Thank you for everything ASGI! You guys are AMAZING! Just like my new gun!

Pros:
Mostly Metal
Good Weight to it - 5-7lbs
Looks and Feels sexily awesome
You will be the only one pwning face with a unique M4 on the field
It's got BLOWBACK!!
Incredibly Strong Polymer body! (See the ASGI Stress test of the G4)

I'll be back with Internal/Performance test review! Hopefully it'll perform awesome! :D Check out my Youtube video at Northwoods92 - G4 Silent Death Review

Cons:
Nothing Yet! :D
by J. LUI Date Added: Tuesday 18 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This G4 is amazing. I love the build quality of this G4. Not only is this gun very light weight, it looks real clean. I love the barrel extension that the gun comes with. I took it out to go shoot it in my friends back yard, adjusted the hop up a bit, and the accuracy is nice, and the ROF is fast with an intellect 9.6v 1600mAh nunchuck battery. The crane stock is nice because there are no wires showing at all unlike a gun reared to the front with a peq box. It comes with a high cap magazine so it does come in handy. If you like realism, and you like CQB, this is the gun for you. The blowback system is just a cool neat feature that they have on the gun. It does not really effect the performance in my opinion. All the G4's are great, but I like this one in particular because of it's cqb length and feel.

Pros:
High ROF
Good Accuracy w/ .25g BBs from KSC
Beautiful Look
Crane Stock
Very Light Weight
High Cap Magazine

Cons:
None!
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.490 s with 31 queries