0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version Airsoft Gun (Black)
[06645]
$235.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by J. OSSOWSKI Date Added: Thursday 21 August, 2014
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
this is a great weapon, had great range and accuracy for a small gun. i would recommend for any player.

Pros:
weight, range, accuracy, and has a good rpm. this gun lasted over 75,000 rounds and its body has still held up after a few years of beating

Cons:
from what i have experienced from this i could only find one con, that would be the ebb, it failed after about 500000 rounds
by A. RANSON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 09 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
The G4-A2 Silent Death has got to be one of the best cqb AEG's ever. It has a sweet look with the included Gemtech Blackside Barrel Extension and a sweet feel with the nice pistol grip. Some may think it shoots a little on the soft side but heck it's rof with a 9.6 V Battery is insane. I have since gotten a 7.4 Lipo and put Deans connectors in - works amazinly. As for the FPS, it is ideal for a cqb environment rather than in a field unless you outmaneuver the enemy and get close. It is really fun to use.

Pros:
Perfect CQB gun
Super fast rof with right battery
Light weight
Really Strong construction like every ASGI Custom
Sweet mock suppressor

Cons:
No sights come with it stock
low fps for midrange targets
by D. RODGERS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 21 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Although plastic body, it is very, Very sturdy. Accepts many different M4 mags, and has been really nice using. It looks CQB, but you could use this for field, it shoots very far after working with the hop up just a tad. Only Cons happened in shipping, or Manufacturer mistake, other wise perfect!

Pros:
Shoots hard
Shoots straight
Grea for CQB
Matal Rails
Sturdy body
Came with battery
Lots of rail space
Light weight
~330 with .20s

Cons:
MINE came with a bend in the buffer tube.....
Delta ring nut overtightens, and comes unscrewed
by G. ALES verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 21 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
If you are thinking about buying this don't think just buy it it's well worth the money for an intermediate to advance player

Pros:
This gun is very high quality and more than I was expecting. I have added many accessories that I would have not had money for If I customized this gun as much as it is already.

Cons:
You absolutely have to buy optics or iron sights separate. After a while of playing the rails will get a little loose but it's an easy fix just by tightening the screws on the side.
by M. BERARDO Date Added: Friday 19 July, 2013
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
i am going to keep it short and sweet, nice and simple. this gun is amazing in all aspects. let me start off by saying that it is very ACCURATE and FAST. it is very durable. i have hit it many times playing cqb against objects running through rooms but it doesnt do anything to this gun. this gun is every thing you need; nothing more nothing less.

Pros:
everything. from the crane stock to the barrel; i have no complaints. this gun performs spectacular in combat.
good price also

Cons:
to put the battery in, you must take the back cover off which is a little hard and can make my fingers hurt, but after a while it removing it and replacing it, it breaks in and goes away

the piece that holds my dust cover in place is a little small so sometimes if i deploy my iron sights, it will open up. my friend has the same gun and his doesnt do that, so i believe its only on mine which is fine its no big deal.

no major cons at all!! theres really no cons at all these are just minor cons that dont influence anything.
by M. FORS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 01 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun is well worth the price of 225$. I love how GI designed this gun to be easily upgradeable. I haven't had any misfires with this gun yet, and ive probably run about 4000 bbs through it. This gun shoots around 320 to 330fps. the bolt catch is non functioning however, so it must be held back to adjust hop up. The inner barrel of this gun goes all the way up to the mock silencer, and is around 300mm long. This makes it a great compact CQB gun. The only thing that would make this gun a lot better would be of it came with some type of sights.

Pros:
Compact
Longer barrel length than i thought it would have
comfortable
Light
durable
Long battery life (with 9.6v 1600mAh nun-chuck)


Cons:
Does not come with sights
needs the mock suppresser
polymer rails above the gear box for sights
by T. TEEL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
this was a great buy. The FPS it around 350 not 300 but its a great in between gun for both CQB and Feild. This gun is well woth the money, everythings great and looks amazing. Mine came witha very wobbly RIS front rail and inerbarrel but nothing an allen tool cant fix, i love the gun tho. ASGI's done it again!

Pros:
-Great FPS (350)
-Great RPs (using 9.6 close to 20 rps if not more)
-looks amazing!
no wobble(exept the rail and barrel but its probly just mine)
Great weight(pretty heavy but not to bad)

Cons:
-none exept the RIS and inner barrle but it's probly just mine,sadly im not to shure how to fix but the Gi staff was a detailed as they could be when i asked so i thank Tyler at ASGI
by D. SENSI verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 12 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I have to say people really need to stop the whining about all the little things that aren't even noticeable to you until someone tell you about them. This gun is great don't have any problems with it whatsoever I love it. It's great for field and CQB I'm going to an OP breach and clear in a town in Allentown PA on June 8th 2013 and it's CQB/Field environment I'm excited to bring this gun out to that type of playing environment to see how it truly performs. But overall heres what I got all in depth and exact detail pros and cons with my gun on my lap right now.

Pros:
Moderate to high fps (Which I love)
It Hurts to get hit bare skinned and with thin layers of clothing on(mainly in the summer)
The gun is battery efficient
It's very light and quick menuevering
Comes with a Gemtech Moch Suppressor
Ris rail system making the gun versatile and fully customizable
Mine has a Matrix Custom High Torque Motor
Electric Blowback for the kill


Cons:
Charging handle Grab falls off
Suppressor is bolted in and screw comes off and suppressor falls off if wobbles
Over all though though are the only problems with the gun other then that it's the best gun I have owned and it shoots like a champion all and all it's a solid 5 I recommend this to anyone new and experienced.
by T. WALL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Im in love with this gun omg. Right out of the box i fell in love. Full metal rail system with a nice polymer body. For the cheap price. You cant beat it!

Pros:
Quality Build
Metal Rails
Very Accurate
BLOWBACK
Sling Mount

Cons:
My Grip wouldnt fit on the rail (not a big deal.)
Rail system was crooked. Easy fix.
by L. GONZALEZ verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
I just got this gun yesterday. I have played airsoft for about 8 years and have owned many guns and I have to say, this gun is freakin awesome. The rate of fire is great with the 9.6v. The blowback is pretty cool. The FPS is better than expected shooting around 350. One thing that others failed to mention is that this guns range is perfectly fine for field play as well as CQB. The body maybe plastic, but it feels really sturdy. I opened the gun up right when I got it to see how the I tern alas look. The only thing I don't like is that the hop up is plastic and feels cheap. It works great though. The stock can go in all positions even with the battery in it.

Pros:
-FPS is great
-Range is excellent for the barrel length. (Fine for field)
-blow back is cool
-solid body
-very Accurate

Cons:
-Plastic hop up(work fine though)
-nothing else, this gun is great.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.344 s with 31 queries