0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
[B209206644]
$230.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by J. PLANT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
thought id post another follow up review after about 5 months of hard use. the gun can not handle my type of play which ranges from fast paced cqb and milsim. the rail system ending up becoming trash because the barrel nut actually got stuck inside of the rail system(no idea how that even happened) so i figured it would be an easy fix but i was wrong. i bought a madbull noveske rail and the threads on the body of this gun are so bad i couldnt attatch it. the threads are polymer which strip easily and cannot handle a metal rail. the externals of this gun are horrible and the internals are not to great either. your basically buying a g&g raider with a cool rail system. dont buy it because it isnt worth $230 its maybe worth $180 at most. also none of my elite force midcaps feed with this gun. id save your money and buy a higher end metal body gun.

Pros:
good for begginers who arent going to tech the gun
cool rails? kinda if you dont take them off
functional spring release

Cons:
horrible externals
worthless internals
polymer body cant handle hard gameplay
by J. WARREN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 01 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
by J. PLANT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i am following up on this gun regarding the rail system. the rails are almost impossible to remove but can be removed with force. i wasnt able to turn it at all with a wrench, so i contacted airsoft gi and they told me i needed a $50 tool.... i wasnt doing that so all i did was take a flathead screwdriver and a hammer to the bottom of the barrel nut that the rails screw onto and hit it a few times on each side. that ended up spacing the nut enough to unscrew with minimal force. it doesnt break the nut at all and will make it easier to put on and off. just a helpful tip on the rails because no one seems to have made reviews on it!

Pros:
great gun buy it sturdyily made

Cons:
no cons just a difficult rail system
by D. CHOW verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had nothing but great experiences with this airsoft gun. This was my first G4 from Airsoft GI, and the build quality was superb. I'm a big fan of the URX style rails, which this one boasts. I've been using it for over 2 years now, and it has not yet failed me. A lot of my friends who started out with me were really impressed with the performance of this gun, and ended up getting G4's of their own.

Pros:
Great for Fieldwork
Superb Rail System
Easily upgradable
Polymer Body is lightweight and sturdy (over 2 Years of Abuse and still just as solid)

Cons:
I'm not that big of a fan of the flip up front sights.
by J. PLANT verified buyer Date Added: Monday 14 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i havent been able to shoot it yet since i have no battery at the moment but the gun looks and feels great. the grip is a warrior grip not just a regular grip. rails are great full metal and feel really nice, id suggest gloves with them in the cold tho.

Pros:
looks great
metal rails
sturdy body
awesome grip


Cons:
one piece outer barrel kinda just a con for me may not be for you
polymer body, would love it full metal
body splits a little bit between upper and low receiver not really a problem theres just a small space but nothing that will damage the gun
by E. LIGHT verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a fantastic purchase for anyone looking to get a great M4. Experts or beginners, this gun will make you intimating to friends and give you a sense of confidence during games. It has an amazing feel and great accuracy. The blowback is just amazing, it even gives a small kick to the gun which is uncommon for airsoft guns as far as I've seen. It's very light, with a very high grade polymer body. Dont let the fact that it's not "Full Metal" steer you away from this great piece of airsoft equipment. Feels very sturdy and the RIS system looks awesome. Very High ROF with a 9.6v 1400mah nunchuck battery.The only issue i have is the buttstock is very difficult to get off and the battery is hard to fit right in the space, otherwise I am very satisfied with this purchase from ASGI, great job guys! Would definitly recommend this to anyone looking for a reliable and unique M4.

Pros:
Amazing feel
Blowback is amazing (very intimidating sound)
High ROF
Accurate
Unique sites
Polymer body (NOT A CON!)
Light weight, but still feels brutal
Selector switch clicks into place
Full metal 450 mag included
Highly customizable
Great rail system
feels incredibly sturdy all around

Cons:
butt-stock is difficult to get off
battery space hard to manage, but once you get it right it wont matter during a game
by J. EDISON Date Added: Monday 30 August, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just bought this gun not too long ago and received it in the mail by UPS today! I was so excited and got here even sooner than I expected! The flush and sleek look of this gun are unique and unlike any other gun ive seen. The Airsoft GI Logos are really cool and are something you won't find any other play with on the field (unless the have a G4 too) Overall I really like this gun and would say its a good choice to anyone whos looking for a starter gun

Pros:
reliable build quality and internals
it has alot of the features i want in a gun, rail system crane stock, m4 mag compatible and the ability to be upgraded.
this gun is truely the coolest thing i have ever seen

Cons:
nothing to complain about
by S. SHMIDTZ Date Added: Friday 07 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just received this in UPS today.. I am really impressed. This gun is not only very light weight for a carbine like this. I am going to use this in my first game tomorrow and I am SO EXCITED. I am currently using a Intellect 9.6v 1600 mAh nunchuck battery and the ROF is amazing. I am having no mis-feeding problems. It is currently shooting consistently at 370-395 FPS.

Pros:
- LIGHT WEIGHT
- HIGH ROF w 9.6 NUNCHUCK
- CRANE STOCK
- NO WIRES SHOW
- SHOOTS HOT RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX

THIS GUN IS SEXYYY!!


Cons:
There is a LITTLE bit of wobble in the crane stock but what's the big deal? Almost all crane stocks have wobble.


- NO OTHER CONS. :)
by I. REYES Date Added: Friday 07 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just got this new G4-A5 Shadow Knight last week and it is AMAZING!!!
Best airsoft gun I've had in a while. Shooting AT LEAST 380 FPS right out the box you cant go wrong with this bad boy! Not only is thing INTIMIDATING, it is very cost effective! For 210 bucks you cant go wrong with this Shadow Knight Carbine... and the blowback on this gun, OOOOOMMMMMGGGG :D

Pros:
all around amazing gun.
looks awesome.
shoots great.
dropped it twice [ :( ] AND NOTHING WAS DAMAGED!

Cons:
no battery or charger but i already had a few so didn't bother me none :D

nothing else, though because I LOVE MY NEW SHADOW KNiGHT!!
by M. MENDES Date Added: Friday 07 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 Shadow Knight Carbine Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I am a law enforcement officer for a major southern california police department. We were recently authorized to carry Colt 6940 rifles as our patrol rifles. I have since converted my stock from the 6 position LE stock to an LMT crane stock. Me and a few buddies have been looking for a good airsoft solution for force on force training - I've seen a lot of airsoft rifles out there, but never one that had the proper rail system that matches the factory monolithic rail on the real 6940. Imagine my surprise when I came across this one in the store. We went in on one gun for assessment purposes and have since purchased two more. While my experience with airsoft is fairly limited, this gun meets our requirements for weight, balance, and operation. The salesperson who set me up was able to match my real steel optics and accessories to a T, which was an important factor for me as I need my training weapon to match the manual of arms of the real one as closely as possible. After using and abusing this system, I am confident that it is strong enough to serve as a training tool rather than just an amusement.

I will be recommending these to my co-workers in the future.

Pros:
Weight and balance
Structural integrity
Conformance to real design
Ballistic performance
Power
Reliability

Cons:
14.5" barrel rather than 16"
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.388 s with 28 queries