0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
SOCOM Gear Full Metal M9A1 SOF Airsoft Gun (Black)
[06606 / SCG M9]
$160.00 $136.00
Displaying 11 to 17 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by A. TANG verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 14 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal M9A1 SOF Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
Overall great feeling gun. Heavy and perfectly weight proportioned. Very realistic feeling and is very accurate. I was quickshotting flagpoles with ease. But within the first day though, I did have a few problems. Day one. My Barrel adapter was screwed on wrong, so the gemtec silencer wasnt screwed properly to where the logo on the silencer lien up witht he gun...it was upside down. Also, upon screwing on the sielncer, the adapter became completely unscrewed, and because it was negative threaded on one end... tightening the silencer = loosening the adapter, vice versa. So I took it to a gun store near me (True Edge) to have it fixed. They super glued it in..Tada. Day two. Upon shooting the gun, the adapter snapped in half so now part of it is stuck in the barrel -.-. Other wise, great gun performance wise.

Pros:
Performance is great, accuracy is great.
Look and feel reliastic and proportioned well.

Cons:
Orange tip adapter for the silencer is a POS.
by M. ST. ONGE Date Added: Sunday 25 July, 2010
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal M9A1 SOF Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
NO MANUAL
medicore packaging

I am UNDERWHELMED with this gun...it was a total let-down.

Pros:
EXCELLENT look and feel.
Sounds great too...


Cons:
Silencer adapter literally BREAKS after minimal use - so don't even bother using the included silencer/barrel extender...

Easily scratched finish.

Often jams, misfeeds, and power FADES dramatically if you shoot repeatedly...(i.e. more than 5 shot bursts)
by K. JACQUES verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal M9A1 SOF Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This a Great gun for anyone. It doesent get much better then this.

Pros:
hard hitting gun
looks and feels great
Well build

Cons:
adaptor thread is kinda cheap but thats ok still buy this gun
by C. DENTON Date Added: Wednesday 07 July, 2010
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal M9A1 SOF Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This gun was an extreme dissapointment. Ever since I got it 4 days ago I have had nothing but problems. The first day I got it the silencer adaptor broke off while I was simply screwing it onto the gun, it was brand new out of the package. The third day I had it the paint was wore off in random spots around the gun. The fourth day I had it I finaly got Green Gas, and I shot around 100 rounds off into a target, thats when I noticed that the magazine was leaking gas, so of those 100 rounds shot I used almost a full bottle of Green Gas. Then I shot it again and It started shooting in full auto, every little 6 round burst I had to refill the magazine with gas and un-jam the slide. Later that night I filled it up with the last of my gas, put a few BBs in the magazine, slid it in the gun and when I released the slide it spontaniously started shooting and put 3 holes in my laptop screen. Overall this gun is a waste of $160 and should be used for display purposes only because performance-wise it is a disastor. I don't know if it was only the gun they shipped me that was such a disastor or if they are all like this.

Pros:
Looks sweet
Sounds real

Cons:
Cheap Threaded Adaptor.
Paint wears off easily.
Magazine leaks.
Slide jams.
Spontaniously shoots.
by F. DANOWSKI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal M9A1 SOF Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
i love everything about this gun

Pros:
it has great preformance and looks amazing and realistic

Cons:
my hopes and dreams were crushed when i took the love of my life out of the box with a smile like cristmas morning opening and loading it up...when i emtpy the clip with nothing else but to find my supressor had broken off with out even doing anything...it was like losing a child i still love the gun but you crushed my hopes and dreams..thank you.
by S. FREEMAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal M9A1 SOF Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
when i first got the gun i gassed it up and took a shot and the threaded adapter fell off with the silencer also. but it is a good gun in spite of that.

Pros:
hi mag capacity
sounds great
weight

Cons:
poor design of threaded adapter for silencer.
finish is easily scratched.
by K. FELTER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: SOCOM Gear Full Metal M9A1 SOF Airsoft Gun (Black)
Product Information:
This is a extremely good looking pistol. I am going to order it and it will be awesome. The silencer on it looks beast and just like the real pistol itself. My friend has the pistol and he says that the blowback on the pistol sounds awesome. The silencer it comes with is very easy to come off and you feel like a ninja with this silenced weapon, even though the silencer doesn't really silence the weapon. Well all and all it is a very good weapon and isn't a gas hog either.

Pros:
looks awesome
pretty high fps
pretty accurate
feels and sounds real when using it

Cons:
none that i can think of right now
Displaying 11 to 17 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.562 s with 27 queries